Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Russ & Daughters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1167 reviews
|Bagels|New York, NY 10002

179 E Houston St, There Are Three Russ & Daughters: The Store on Houston and the Cafe on Orchard Street, New York, NY 10002

(212) 475-4880 ext. 2

https://www.russanddaughters.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(25) · Bagels

1565 County Road 517

(908) 852-8424
4.8
(16) · Restaurants

1032 Yonkers Ave

(914) 613-9741
4.7
(235) · Restaurants

100 Summerhill Rd

(732) 251-8857
4.7
(246) · Bagels

117 Front St

(516) 541-7375
4.6
(231) · Restaurants

700 Plaza Dr

(201) 330-0744
4.6
(127) · Restaurants

19 N Broad St

(201) 652-9421
About

You will be more than happy to line up for the amazing smoked fish and fresh cream cheeses, nuts and dried fruits at this institution of a Jewish deli. Russ and Daughters has been on the Lower East Side since 1914 and is still going strong, partly because of the wide range of gourmet merchandise they squeeze into the little space, and partly because of the way they make every customer feel special.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,167 reviews
5812
  
4251
  
352
  
222
  
124
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
pjcochrane review for Russ & Daughters
pjcochrane on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/13/2019, 04:28 AM
Rush to Russ - and then wait. It will be worth it. We first tried the much-lauded cafe of this Lower East Side institution on a Saturday afternoon but was told the wait for a table would be at least an hour. It was suggested that we head for the deli at 179 E Houston St. There we were greeted by a sign instructing us to take a number and stay put - not that anyone could move around anyway. Among those crowding into the limited space was a man who had come from Boston to stock up on Russ and Daughters produce. Our number was 47 - behind the counter it was all calm efficiency as six employees toiled away. You can choose from 15 bagel varieties, and 10 cream-cheese schmears (spreads). Then such fillings as salmon or tuna, sturgeon, and even chopped liver. The wait for our five bagels was about half an hour, which we then devoured in the small park opposite. A very NY experience.
DPMelamed review for Russ & Daughters
DPMelamed on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/12/2019, 04:58 AM
Heaven on Earth for Lox Lovers Can't say enough. If you like (LOVE) varieties of lox or herring, then you must go. Don't think, don't plan, just go. You will have the most thrilling varieties of lox from many locations, with topics and choices coming out of your ear. Get there with time to spare, pick a number, and wait. This is not a sit-down place. You get your order and there are a couple of benches for sitting. You can go around the corner on Orchard St and get a coffee while you wait. I recommend getting your sandwich open-face. If you want Russ & Daughters as a sit down place then go down the street to 127 Orchard St.
crittertank review for Russ & Daughters
crittertank on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/07/2019, 04:28 AM
Oldest bagel shop Russ and Daughters brings with it a wee bit of history and heritage, the 104 year old Jewish bagel shop stocks the midst alluring salmon variety. Get yourself a classic smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel. Visit in a weekday to avoid a queue.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
alexandrairinasandu review for Russ & Daughters
alexandrairinasandu on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 01:36 AM
Delicious breakfast We went here for their famous smoked salmon dishes. The place looks like a fancier version of a classic american diner so the atmosphere there is quite nice. We tried the mushroom and cheese omlette and the smoked salmon bagels. Everything was delicious and the staff was really friendly. Good choice for an early breakfast.
kaixai review for Russ & Daughters
kaixai on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/01/2019, 15:47 PM
Super guay El sitio es precioso, con todo cuidado al detalle. Tenía ganas de probar platos así que aunque era pronto, me pedí dos (no los acabé pero lo que me dejé me lo llevé en una caja para luego): bagel de pastrami y huevos benedictine, ambos muy buenos. No le acabo de encontrar la gracia a la masa de esos bagels pero la mezcla del relleno es brutal. Los huevos, perfectos. El café bastante mejor que en la mayoría de sitios. Además tuve la suerte de esperar poco. Es un sitio al que si voy a Nueva York otra vez, volveré a ir.
yehwang review for Russ & Daughters
yehwang on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 10:02 AM
인생 베이글 베이글도 연어도 안좋아했는데 제가 지금껏 먹었던 것들이 맛없는거였나봅니다. 인생에서 제일 맛있는 연어+베이글이었네요. 토스트해달라그래서 그런지 전혀 질기지 않았고요. 싸가지말고 바로 드셔보세요. 직원들도 엄청 친절합니다. 근데 오후3시에가서 번호표뽑고 30분 기다림.. 그래도 기다릴 가치가 있었어요. 기다리면서 배고프시면 유대인 빵 bakha 등등 드셔보세요 전 너무 달아서 입맛에 안맞았지만 배고파서+호기심에 먹어봤어요ㅎ 옆에있던 사람은 challah 사가던데 왠만한 식빵 두배크기..? 맛있어보였는데 시도를 못해봐서 아쉽네요. 아 그리고 베이글 포장지가 미끄러워서 떨어질수있으니 조심하세요!! 메뉴는 샌드위치 플레인베이글 플레인크림치즈 연어중에 제일
Dikla D review for Russ & Daughters
Dikla D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/28/2019, 04:33 AM
Expensive but fresh and high quality Their famous bagel is very expensive, but the salmon is quality and fresh. Not only does the place serve bagels, it's also delicacies and you can buy groceries and home food (expensive). No seating area! Just a bench outside the store
ChristineD4597 review for Russ & Daughters
ChristineD4597 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 04:43 AM
A shop full of wonderful things to eat I meandered into this shop by recommendation from the waitress at Russ & Daughters Cafe down the street. Yes I had already eaten, but I needed to find out what else this company also had at their walk in shop! Its a sight, a wonderful sight of Jewish delicacies! Smoked fish, herrings, spreads, meats, cheeses, dried fruits and caviar!
shhylaj review for Russ & Daughters
shhylaj on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/24/2019, 16:50 PM
Excesivamente caro Si, el Bagel de crema y salmón estaba bueno, pero como para no estarlo! 20$ cada uno en la tienda, sin servicio de mesa ni nada... y no son grandes, me parece una barbaridad.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.