Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Russ & Daughters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1167 reviews
|Bagels|New York, NY 10002

179 E Houston St, There Are Three Russ & Daughters: The Store on Houston and the Cafe on Orchard Street, New York, NY 10002

(212) 475-4880 ext. 2

https://www.russanddaughters.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(25) · Bagels

1565 County Road 517

(908) 852-8424
4.8
(16) · Restaurants

1032 Yonkers Ave

(914) 613-9741
4.7
(235) · Restaurants

100 Summerhill Rd

(732) 251-8857
4.7
(246) · Bagels

117 Front St

(516) 541-7375
4.6
(231) · Restaurants

700 Plaza Dr

(201) 330-0744
4.6
(127) · Restaurants

19 N Broad St

(201) 652-9421
About

You will be more than happy to line up for the amazing smoked fish and fresh cream cheeses, nuts and dried fruits at this institution of a Jewish deli. Russ and Daughters has been on the Lower East Side since 1914 and is still going strong, partly because of the wide range of gourmet merchandise they squeeze into the little space, and partly because of the way they make every customer feel special.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,167 reviews
5812
  
4251
  
352
  
222
  
124
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SHM1948 review for Russ & Daughters
SHM1948 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/11/2020, 08:52 AM
Good food, good service. We enjoyed breakfast at Russ & Daughters on Saturday morning. Great and special Jewish food, very good service and great atmosphere. Longer wait line after 10:00 am.
Lily A review for Russ & Daughters
Lily A on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/09/2020, 04:33 AM
評判通りの美味しさ! 観光客だけでなく、ニューヨーカーにも人気にあるベーグル屋に行きたかったのですが、とにかく最高でした。サーモンもクリームチーズも、日本では食べられないくらいの美味しさでした。ウェイターも気さくでコーヒーも美味しい。ぜひまた行きたいです。
Yoyolila review for Russ & Daughters
Yoyolila on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/02/2020, 03:41 AM
Best bagels and great service! This was our first time visiting and Daniel was very helpful and kind to us. We are from Puerto Rico and he talk to us in spanish and gave us great recommendations. The bagels are amazing and the service is superb.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Laurent P review for Russ & Daughters
Laurent P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 01:12 AM
Improbable et indémodable Pour le cadre, c'est juste un bout de cinéma... et pour l'assiette c'est trop bon ; Tartare de saumon, Salade de thon... Composez vous -même
DennisE1961 review for Russ & Daughters
DennisE1961 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 01:20 AM
Oy is this good! No place better for fresh lox on a bagel! Whether it is pickles, herring, caviar, baked farmer's cheese - any traditional appetizer you are seeking you will find it, love it, and return to Russ & Daughters. Get there early because the lines are slow, but that is because each customer is given attention as if they are the only customer in the place. Personalized service and pure quality.
Ishin2020 review for Russ & Daughters
Ishin2020 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 05:07 AM
Delicioso El lugar esta super genial,Pedi huevos pochados y estaban deliciosos, mi esposo pidio el Classico bagel con salmon ahumado tambien muy bueno, jugo de naranja natural, muy recomendable para ir a tomar un buen desayuno o brunch!
Zaza1100 review for Russ & Daughters
Zaza1100 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 00:58 AM
Poissons fumés !!! Un dimanche matin, à la sortie de la visite du Tenement Museum (à ne pas manquer), nous avions prévu de manger le déjeuner dans ce restaurant. Il faut s’armer de patience mais l’attente de deux heures sur inscription vaut la peine. Un sms vous est envoyé lorsque la table est disponible et le quartier offre de nombreux divertissements pour passer le temps. Quand enfin notre patience a été récompensée, nous n’avons pas regretté! Pour 4 personnes nous avons opté pour un plateau de poissons fumés variés (95$) et un side order de harengs aux oignons et à la crème, le tout accompagné de bagels et pains divers toastés. Le tout mérite un 4/5 (très bien) selon mes standards mais pour éviter un déclassement algorithmique, je note 5/5 et recommande vivement!
bigtex66 review for Russ & Daughters
bigtex66 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/02/2020, 02:04 AM
Fine, but surprisingly average While visiting in NYC last week, my wife and I went for breakfast. She ordered the lox and eggs, I ordered the sturgeon and eggs. While fine and okay portion size, between small flakes of fish and onions that were limp but not caramelized, I wasn’t impressed. It being Hanukkah, we thought we would bring a couple of sufganiyot (jelly donuts) with us. When told they couldn’t be taken out we assumed that meant they were fresh made and wouldn’t travel well so decided to order. Alas they were cold and not much different from what you might get from the corner donut shop except the price (2 for $9). We also took some rugelach with us which the kids didn’t like and wouldn’t eat, and which I again thought were just average. Hopefully it was just an off day (I’ve had better there in the past) but I’ll probably head elsewhere for my lox/bagels/eggs fix next time I’m in town.
maisonstellacadente review for Russ & Daughters
maisonstellacadente on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/30/2019, 17:09 PM
Toujours incontournable Un endroit qui reste délicieux et typiquement vieille Europe. Saumons fumés incroyables. Un endroit où il faut toujours revenir. Un bémol sur les lumières qui s eteignent dans le restaurant et le rideau tire à 21h30 un samedi soir, avec un message à peine caché de la part des serveurs que l on doit partir....dommage.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.