Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Russ & Daughters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1167 reviews
|Bagels|New York, NY 10002

179 E Houston St, There Are Three Russ & Daughters: The Store on Houston and the Cafe on Orchard Street, New York, NY 10002

(212) 475-4880 ext. 2

https://www.russanddaughters.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(25) · Bagels

1565 County Road 517

(908) 852-8424
4.8
(16) · Restaurants

1032 Yonkers Ave

(914) 613-9741
4.7
(235) · Restaurants

100 Summerhill Rd

(732) 251-8857
4.7
(246) · Bagels

117 Front St

(516) 541-7375
4.6
(231) · Restaurants

700 Plaza Dr

(201) 330-0744
4.6
(127) · Restaurants

19 N Broad St

(201) 652-9421
About

You will be more than happy to line up for the amazing smoked fish and fresh cream cheeses, nuts and dried fruits at this institution of a Jewish deli. Russ and Daughters has been on the Lower East Side since 1914 and is still going strong, partly because of the wide range of gourmet merchandise they squeeze into the little space, and partly because of the way they make every customer feel special.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,167 reviews
5812
  
4251
  
352
  
222
  
124
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
STANTONSEE review for Russ & Daughters
STANTONSEE on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/05/2020, 15:56 PM
don’t order Thru Goldbelly Just had $100 of goods from Russ and daughters .... All stale goods.. never again Russ and daughters
Respond to negative reviews
susancB3826EH review for Russ & Daughters
susancB3826EH on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/11/2020, 02:44 AM
Threw it away My sweet daughter sent me a loaf of Chocolate Babke from Russ & Daughter's through Goldbelly. It was dry and had an off-putting flavor. I threw the whole loaf away after the first slice. Terrible!!
Respond to negative reviews
skyisblu review for Russ & Daughters
skyisblu on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/17/2020, 08:20 AM
Delicious, but pricey... I visited as part of a DIY food tour, this being one of the oldest bagel and smoked fish shops in the neighborhood, AND a rare instance where a family business passed from a father to his DAUGHTERS and succeeded, especially in a time when only the men worked in the family business! Oh my, the bagels are good(I can't say the best - I am from Montreal!), and the smoked salmon and shmears are super-tasty! The wait may be long, but the staff here work fast, and build a generous and yummy sandwich right before your eyes. Just take the wait time to peruse the other tasty things in the shop - candies and dried fruits, pastries, all the making for a decent picnic. I highly recommend the hot-n-cold smoked salmon spread, and any flavour of rugelach - heck, go for the assorted pack and try them all! I was a little put off by the price, though, and realized that those generous portions of spreads and shmears are all charge BY WEIGHT...So when 2 sandwiches and a dozen pastries comes out to $42, I think twice about returning. Just sayin'.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
varielleb review for Russ & Daughters
varielleb on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 14:20 PM
Descent Bagel The shop looks very nice, but the plain bagel was a little “bready” for me, i prefer a chewy bagel. I had the wild scottish salmon which tasted good, and the cream cheese with scallions. Its overpriced $15 for the bagel that I have just...More
varielleb review for Russ & Daughters
varielleb on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 04:48 AM
Descent Bagel The shop looks very nice, but the plain bagel was a little “bready” for me, i prefer a chewy bagel. I had the wild scottish salmon which tasted good, and the cream cheese with scallions. Its overpriced $15 for the bagel that I have just mentioned. But its filling.
JamesA546 review for Russ & Daughters
JamesA546 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/10/2020, 01:00 AM
Saw this place on an episode of a Bourdain show. Saw this place on an episode of a Bourdain show. It was just as good as he said on the air. Amazing Lox at this place!
soonert48 review for Russ & Daughters
soonert48 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 01:31 AM
Bagel and lox Very good selection of smoked fish. I came for the bagel and lox. The salmon had a great flavor and was very fresh. Some of the best I have ever had. In addition, I sampled the Irish salmon and the kippered salmon. Both tasted incredible.
kiwichick73 review for Russ & Daughters
kiwichick73 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/21/2020, 03:31 AM
Great bagel Popped in for a toasted ‘everything’ bagel with lox cream cheese. Bagel was good but too much cream cheese for my liking. Although there was a queue, a ticketing system means you don’t get missed out, there were about 8 people in front of me and I waited about 10 minutes.
Paps6870 review for Russ & Daughters
Paps6870 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 00:57 AM
Un restaurant suranné pour les habitants du quartier On est un peu au milieu de nul part dans ce restaurant et on a l’impression de faire un voyage dans le temps, directement dans les années 50. Spécialités de poissons, saumons divers et variés et caviar. On aura du mal à déjeuner pour moins de 30€. Mais c’est light, ça change donc et ça fait du bien....
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.