Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rudy's Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
46 reviews
|Donuts|Chicago, IL 60618

2038 W Roscoe St, Chicago, IL 60618

(773) 348-8578

https://www.rudysbikes.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Restaurants

106

(219) 286-3645

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
46 reviews
535
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ambader review for Rudy's Bakery
ambader on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/29/2010, 10:59 AM
the best rye bread in town – It is simply delicious. It has a hard, crunchy crust and a wonderfully soft interior. Since they only bake it on Fridays, I make this a mandatory part of my Friday plans.
Logan S. review for Rudy's Bakery
Logan S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/19/2007, 11:44 AM
Best Sugar Cookies Ever I don't know about that other bad review--poorly this, poorly that--this family-owned bakery has some damn good sugar cookies. They are only a dollar each so I always leave with at least six. They have icing on them that is dee-lish. I wish Rudy's Bakery was closer to where I live now, but it is worth the cookie. They do have weird hours but hey, they have good cookies. Sweet.
hooper1014 review for Rudy's Bakery
hooper1014 on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/15/2006, 21:13 PM
Horrible – Possibly the worst baked goods I have ever had. I had to take the blueberry muffin back. It was like a rock, and the blueberries were brown. I thought possibly it was chocolate chip. I walked back in, asked the woman behind the counter when they were made, she didn't say a word, just took another muffin from the counter, poked it a little, and tried to give it to me. I just left the original and walked out. For some reason, I thought the carrot cake might be edible, since I had purchased it I thought I would at least try it. I don't know if it could be considered carrot cake. The prewrapped 7-11 pastries taste better.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Devon R. review for Rudy's Bakery
Devon R. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

03/01/2006, 21:44 PM
They're never open! Every time I try to visit Rudy's Bakery in Roscoe Village, they are closed! They keep odd hours and aren't usually open when they say they'll be open. They take lots of vacations. I'm not sure how they ever expect to do any business. Their storefront looks shabby and old, and I never see anyone doing business with them. Their storefront window is empty and when they do display a cake in the window, it looks poorly made and decorated. I'd defintely recommend another bakery!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.