Logo White
Watch Demo

Ruby's Sandwich Saloon

Own this business?
4.7
45 reviews
|Restaurants|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

1673 Irvine Ave, Ste g, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 645-1100

http://rubyssandwichsaloon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

2941 El Camino Real

(714) 731-9424
5.0
(4) · Sandwiches
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2041 E Villa St

(626) 744-9533
5.0
(1) · Salad

3244 Cahuenga Blvd W

(323) 963-5500
4.9
(40) · Sandwiches

16367 Bolsa Chica St

(714) 840-1900
4.8
(129) · Sandwiches

109 N Pass Ave

(818) 561-4405
About

turkey on squaw with swiss and avocado

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
45 reviews
535
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 41 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/21/2008, 03:12 AM
Linda Ruby's Sandwich Saloon is tucked away in a little strip mall off of Irvine Blvd. and has been there since 1984. They make sandwiches to order with the freshest of ingredients. The bread is always fresh and fluffy and their whest/squaw bread is to die for! You can get a whole sandwich for $6.50 with up to 4 vegetables (avocado is one of the free veggies !) Hows that for value? most places charge an extra $1 for avocado!
Linda R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/21/2008, 02:12 AM
Linda Ruby's Sandwich Saloon is tucked away in a little strip mall off of Irvine Blvd. and has been there since 1984. They make sandwiches to order with the freshest of ingredients. The bread is always fresh and fluffy and their whest/squaw bread is to die for! You can get a whole sandwich for $6.50 with up to 4 vegetables (avocado is one of the free veggies !) Hows that for value? most places charge an extra $1 for avocado! There is not much seating in the restaurant and it is very crowded at lunchtime ( Newport Harbor High School 2 blocks away) I try to go well before noon or well after. The ladies are very friendly and cheerful and all chime in with a loud "thank you" prompted by the cashier when you put a tip in the jar.
lg0000 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/08/2008, 04:50 AM
Best Sandwich shop in Newport – This is by far the best sandwich shop in newport beach. The ladies are wonderful and the food is always fresh and delicious. One suggestion, if you are going during the lunch rush call ahead or you will be there for a while.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
jvuylsteke on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/02/2007, 04:28 AM
Call ahead – The ladies at Ruby?s are always prepared for the 12:20 rush of Newport Harbor teenagers grabbing lunch before heading back to class. I know because I was one of them. My friends and I ate sandwiches from Ruby?s almost every day. Eventually, the ladies started preparing our order ahead of time because like all the other kids we never actually had enough time to sit and eat it. Now, a few years later, they no longer remember my order but they still recognize my face. Make sure to call ahead of time if your lunch overlaps the school schedule otherwise you may have to wait a while for your order.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.