BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

rt computer repair

4.7
40 reviews
(IT Services & Computer Repair)
 2538 E Main St, Waterbury, Connecticut 06705US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(203) 808-4300

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 04, 2017
Awesome service. Very knowledgeable about computers. Polite and accommodating . Goes out of his way to help and answer questions. Recommend to others. more »
1on Google, Oct 19, 2017
Called for a simple usb win 7 boot drive... ( you get them online for 20ish dollars but the one I recieved was broken)... the guy said it wasnt possible...lol guess ill give someone else the easy money. It would have taken him less time then it would for me to drive over...
Follow Below Steps:
Plug in your Pen Drive into USB Flash Port.
To make a Windows bootdisk (Windows XP/7) select NTFS as file system from the drop down.
Then click on the buttons that looks like a DVD drive, that one near to the checkbox that says
“Create bootable disk using:”
Choose the XP ISO file.
Click Start, Done!
Next time dont be greedy trying to get paid for an install when i already have the code. Its a bunch of clicking next -- really bro?
more »
Business Response:
We dont provide Bootable flash drives without proper Windows 7 Product Key, Sorry not trying to be greedy, Just trying to play fair.
5on Google, Oct 19, 2017
RT Computer Repair is the best place to take your damaged computer or any other electronics. Roberto is known for his excellent IT experience, diligent towards his work and most of all for being honest in what he does. He treats his costumers with kindness and most of all with respect, I can say that you hardly see those qualities in a person any more in any business! So glad I can trust my computer in his hands and by the way, if I have any doubts about any program or how to use them I always can count on Roberto to give me feedback and help! more »
1on Google, Sep 18, 2017
Corrupt and dishonest business. I was told my computer diagnosis would be free unless they could resolve the problem with my MacBook. However, after taking my computer apart and failing to fix it, he demanded a fifty dollar diagnosis fee, even though he could not tell me what was wrong with my MacBook and did not resolve the issue I was having with it. more »
Business Response:
You came into my shop wanting a screen replacement for a macbook pro, Because you were told by another PC Shop who did the intial Diagnostic that the backlight was not working, I told you that i would replace the screen and after doing so, ...You came into my shop wanting a screen replacement for a macbook pro, Because you were told by another PC Shop who did the intial Diagnostic that the backlight was not working, I told you that i would replace the screen and after doing so, There was no backlight I did tell you that it was a defective LCD Backlight fuse, You refused any further repair, Sorry that you feel that way because of a Service Charge.
1on Google, Sep 18, 2017
I had a touch screen computer with a crack on it. The crack was fixed but the touch screen was installed upside down and incorrectly. When I pointed this out he was willing to fix it but at the price of me paying an additional 300-400 to what I already paid, which wasn't the initial agreement. I explained that I shouldn't have to pay more because the job was to fix a cracked TOUCH SCREEN and he ensured me over the phone he knew how to do that. When I got my computer back I saw YouTube searches on how to install the specific type of screen I had. If I was going to shell out hundreds for someone who was just going to use a YouTube tutorial, then I could have just figured it out myself. One of the main features of my computer is the touch screen/ tablet mode and I have been unable to enjoy that feature due to irresponsibility.
(I had my computer fixed in March during a break, and have been to busy to write this and it escaped me, I had let it go, until I needed my touch screen and remembered it didn't work effectively. I would upload a video of the malfunction but it won't let me.)
more »
Business Response:
Hi B, If your Laptop Screen is under Warranty, Come in and we will replace it for ...Hi B, If your Laptop Screen is under Warranty, Come in and we will replace it for free, If it's past the 1 year of the warranty then that Screen will not be covered, Sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you.
5on Google, Aug 19, 2017
Very nice and efficient. more »
5on Google, Apr 19, 2017
Amazing more »
5on Google, Mar 20, 2017
RT Computer Repair is fast, efficient and has a great customer service at a reasonable price. The results exceeded my expectations. Thank you. more »
5on Google, Mar 20, 2017
Top notch service and value, very dependable. more »
5on Google, Dec 19, 2016
Fair Local and pretty darn honest more »
5on Google, Dec 19, 2016
A lot of shady guys in the computer repair business. However, this is probably the only place I trust with my stuff. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Got my laptop serviced fairly quick. Will return here if I need anything else that has to do with computers. more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2016
My PC would not power on and I fully expected to need a new motherboard or a new PC. Rob at RT checked it out while a waited - only a few minutes - and determined it needed a new power supply! It was ready within 2 days, the repair was very reasonably priced, Rob was personable and professional! Do not bother going anywhere else!! more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2016
I would recommend this business highly!!! We purchased a refurbished laptop from them as our desktop computer was very old and wasn't worth fixing. They were able to retrieve all our data and transfer it to our new laptop! If you have any problems with your computers they will definitely resolve them for you and go above and beyond....which is what he did for us!!! Very friendly and knowledgeable and you will be disappointed!!! more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2016
Just had my desktop graphics card fan die on me causing my monitor to shut off randomly. After briefly decribing the issue the repairs were done quickly with very fast turn around. They were friendly, curtuous, and very reasonably priced. I stopped here based on google reviews and it was clearly the right choice! I will be bringing any future computer issues here. Thank you guys for the outstanding customer service expierience! more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2016
Great Service more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2016
Superior service. Tech very knowledgeable. Fast repair. Fair price. Had to totally reset Windows 10. Thank you. more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2016
Roberto was very informative and polite.
He spent over an hour with me going through the issues I was having with my laptop.
His prices are very reasonable and is more then happy to help u
nderstand how things work. I would recommend him for your computer repairs. more »
4on Facebook, Oct 28, 2016
Do not do business with this company .On August 24,2016 I called .Roberto the owner of this company to come over my house and set up a new computer for me. Which he did. After he had finished I told him that I also had a labtop that need to be fixed. I thought he was a stand up and honest business guy. I gave him my laptop and asked him for a receipt. He said I did not have any on him at that time, And he walked out of my house with my laptop. About 2 weeks ago he calls me wail I was in the hospital and tell me he had but it in storage. I called him a week after he took the laptop and he did not answer his phone. Texted him still no responce. He called me today and said he could not find my labtop in his storage unit. And then said he never picked up my labtop at all. This man is a thief and will steal your property DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this THIEF. AND A LIAR. WILL HAVE TO TAKE HIM TO COURT NOW BEWARE. more »
Business Response:
Get a Life Lady!!!!! Pathetic Liar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
Great service, fast repair and best prices around . Definetly would recommend. Great guy more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
The best experience fixing my laptop. Very , friendly, professional, reliable, affordable and convenient. I would recommend RT Computer Repair for all of your computer needs. Will definitely be back and recommend all my friends and family. Very happy with my results !!! more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
I had a good experience with my service.. the computer tech repairer kept me posted everytime I asked questions in a timely manor. Very polite man .. I would recommend him to anyone who needs repair service... more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
This was the best place to go to figure out what was wrong with my laptop. He was very informative and helpful. Very fast service and very friendly. If anything happens to my laptop again, I will come back here!! more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
Took my laptop to get my broken screen fixed only took them less than 20 minutes, and it came out like new, I was very impressed with their work. The prices are great and very affordable,awesome customer service they are very professional, so friendly and they work with you. This is where I'm gonna my electronics to get fixed. more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
To find the office, walk through the auto sound shop into the back. Don't let the "dorm room" look of the office turn you off. There are plenty of other PC repair shops in town to choose from that have expensive looking office space and furniture. You come here for only one reason and that's to get your gear repaired. Had an amber light lit on my desktop power button. Brought my system in and by the following morning, the problem was identified and was called back with my options. My system was repaired by the end of that same day and I am back in business. Give them lots of credit for proactively calling to keep me in the loop through the process. They keep their overhead down which translates into reasonable labor costs. Very friendly and professional. Just off Route 84. Highly recommend this repair service! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2015
My lap top got stepped on by children at my church (UNITY TEMPLE ) -long story / went to RT Computer repair - Rob had the parts / price was good / service was great / 2 hours - new screen / back on line
Happy Customer
KEVIN HURLEY
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2538 E Main St, Waterbury, Connecticut 06705
IT Services & Computer Repair
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We will restore your computer to its peak performance and improve its reliability. An internet connection is required for some of the services. We provide prompt and affordable solutions to all computer-related problems. We are all professionals who are always only a call away from you. Under normal circumstances, our experts will reach you within one hour of your call. However, we would try to pleasantly surprise you by turning up before time and save you the inconvenience that a malfunctioning device or computer causes you. We are here to provide you with a personalized, friendly, fast and effective service. We aim to have a very fast turnaround to meet your needs and expectations. Contact us, and we are going to attend to your IT needs in a quick, efficient and most professional manner. We handle the following: - Virus and malware removal and diagnostics - Software, security and antivirus installations and updates - Networking and internet setup - Old and new computer tuneup and setup - Operation system updates and upgrades - Hardware setup and upgrades - Backups and more We also Repair Gaming Consolesmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  36
4  1
3  
2  
1  3
4.7
40 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence