Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Royal Wood Floors Inc.

Claimed
4.9
126 reviews
|Home Improvements|Milwaukee, WI 53218

4425 N 66th St, # A, Milwaukee, WI 53218

(414) 378-2066

https://royalwoodfloor.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

35910 Hunt Ave

(847) 973-8714

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Landscaping

1766 Swindon Ct

(262) 628-7620

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

7800 Industrial Dr

(815) 675-9200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

509 Cole St

(920) 285-1740
5.0
(2) · Home Improvements

216 E State Rd

(262) 720-7701
5.0
(7) · Flooring

9927 N Port Washington Ln

(414) 375-0075

2 people are looking at this business

About

Royal Wood Floors When it comes to beautiful and ornate hardwood floors in Wisconsin, there is only one answer -- Royal Wood Floors. For more than 15 years now, Keith Allman, founder of Royal Wood Floors, has been overseeing and personally installing some of Southeastern Wisconsin's most gorgeous and elaborate hardwood artwork. Providing wood floor refinishing services that are some of the best quality in the nation.Full service hardwood flooring provider, installation, restoration, repair.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
126 reviews
591
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim W. review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
Kim W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/25/2012, 15:41 PM
Scott is a true artisan! My floors are amazing. I think they look better than when they were installed in 1920. I would recommend Royal Wood floors to anyone. Great price, very little dust & they work was done in a timely manner.
Lacey J. review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
Lacey J. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/01/2012, 06:53 AM
We had just purchased a home and decided to rip up the carpet knowing that there was hardwood underneath, but found that it was in terrible condition, covered in adhesive and full of staples. After checking around online, I decided to have Keith come to do an estimate to refinish the floors. From the first time I spoke with him, he was incredibly responsive, professional and willing to accommodate our schedule. Scott did a fantastic job with the refinish and the floors look amazing. They got done ahead of schedule and left absolutely no mess in the house. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
vicki d. review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
vicki d. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/22/2012, 11:20 AM
I just had my floors sanded and refinished. They are over 50 years old, and looked TERRIBLE. There was no finish left and they were badly discolored in some areas. They gave me a VERY reasonable quote, and just finished yesterday. I am THRILLED with the results. The floors look brand new. The guy doing the work was very friendly, hard working and incredibly particular about his work. He found and fixed every flaw and was a complete perfectionist. He was on time, left no mess what-so-ever, and was polite and hard working. I highly recommend them to anyone-the price was WELL worth the results. I would never have been able to do the same on my own.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Vanessa F M review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
Vanessa F M on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/02/2011, 11:10 AM
Such a great experience! – As new home owners we were unsure what we needed and how to take care of our hardwood. Keith and Scott worked with us and advised us on what would look best, as well as be low maintenance for our lives. We are so happy with the service and the end results - our hardwood floors are amazing! I highly recommend them as a company who is trustworthy, prompt, and gave excellent service - who could ask for more!
Jim P. review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
Jim P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/05/2010, 13:21 PM
Definitely recommend Royal! Keith from Royal came over and gave us a great estimate for the floors in our kitchen and entry-way. Scott performed the work and did a great job. I had tons of questions that were answered patiently and thoroughly, and throughout the process Scott kept me informed and engaged in the process. A big concern for us was all the dust from the sanding and finishing, and they put up plastic everywhere, used a dust containment system, and vacuumed up throughout the job. Some dust is inevitable, but Scott did a great job keeping it to a minimum. I definitely recommend Royal Wood Floors!
pfarrjam review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
pfarrjam on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/05/2010, 10:50 AM
Great service, great people, positive experience – Keith from Royal Wood Floors met with us and went over the whole process for having our kitchen, dining, and entryway floors refinished, and provided a good quote for the job. It ended up costing us more in the end, but we asked for additional work and there were no surprises so I was satisfied with the price. Scott did the sanding and finish work and was terrific to work with. He communicated well, answered all my questions, and was very pleasant. He checked in frequently and made sure we were happy throughout the process. The floors look great and we couldn't be happier.
Nick M. review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
Nick M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/28/2010, 18:11 PM
Not Impressed A lot of things were promised and we left very unimpressed. We know what it is like to work with contractors, but working with Royal left a really bad taste in our mouths. From: 1. 2 Days promised turned into 6 Working days 2. Garbage all over our garage and in front of house 3. Sawdust not cleaned up on our deck 4. Left tape, hand prints and other marks on our walls after installation We spent more money with another company to do our dining room last year and we were very happy with finished product. Royal promised to match the existing wood, yet it is not even close. Next time we will use the more expensive company knowing they will actually do what they say they can. 5. etc......
Respond to negative reviews
Rockyflats review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
Rockyflats on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/31/2009, 02:38 AM
Good craftmanship – Had Royal Wood Floors repair a large section of floor, refinish a portion of floor that was covered by linoleum, sand and stain stairs and refinish a large living room. They did a great job, protected the space well, and were very clean. I thought they did great.
ShanaC review for Royal Wood Floors Inc.
ShanaC on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/07/2009, 17:07 PM
Great choice for hardwood floors – We had our hardwood floors done by Keith at Royal Wood Floors last spring. They turned out fantastic and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. Although they are nearly a year old, people who have been to our house several times since they were initially finished continue to comment on how great they look. I'd definitely recommmend them to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.