Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Royal United Mortgage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
420 reviews
|Installment Loans|Indianapolis, IN 46250

7999 Knue Rd, Ste 300, Indianapolis, IN 46250

(317) 664-7700

https://www.royalunitedmortgage.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
4.8
(58) · Installment Loans

9747 E Washington St

(317) 252-0001

3 people are looking at this business

About

Royal United Mortgage is dedicated to a fresh approach to mortgage lending. With years of experience and knowledgeable mortgage advisors it is our goal to guide you successfully through the mortgage loan process. We also offer the most competitive mortgage interest rates in the state.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
420 reviews
5370
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
141
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Yolanda L. on BBB

4 years ago

06/23/2017, 11:07 AM
I give royal united an A.I was pleased to have Shannon G*** as my loan rep.She was very good,made everything clear,process went fast,always there if I had any questions.HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!
LeRoy on BBB

4 years ago

06/23/2017, 10:22 AM
Shannon was a very knowledgeable and thorough guide through the intregal process of refinancing our home. We would recommend her for any advice pertaining to mortgage refinance services. We are grateful for her service.
Robert and Leah D. on BBB

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 06:29 AM
My experience with Steven D**** of Royal United Mortage was great! He was very thorough and explained everything very clearly and was in contact with us hrough the whole process. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with Mr. D**** and Royal Mortage. I highly recommend this company to anyone seeking a Mortage or home equity loan. Thank you, **** *****
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Michael S. on BBB

4 years ago

06/19/2017, 21:59 PM
Shannon C**** was nice to work with. If I had any questions she called me back the same day. Wonderful company. Everybody worked hard to close my mortagage. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Timothy on BBB

4 years ago

06/08/2017, 22:01 PM
I had an awesome experience with united Royal mortgage company Alison L**** was professional and courteous and went up and beyond what she had to
John and Evie K. on BBB

4 years ago

06/06/2017, 13:10 PM
We were fortunate to connect and work with Wade M***** from Royal United Mortgage LLC. He was very knowledgeable and shared with us the various options for us. When we contacted him with questions, he was quick to respond and answered our questions. He told us ahead of time when things would happen. We would recommend Royal United Mortgage LLC highly and especially Wade M*****. **** *** **** ********
Alex M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 08:37 AM
Horrible. They are scammers. Stay away from them and keep your money safe. I lost around $500 and they denied my loan for no reason. They lied to me all the way.
Respond to negative reviews
Kaleb Cunningham on Facebook

8 years ago

12/04/2013, 17:36 PM
Michelle S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/01/2013, 08:10 AM
I am not one to write bad reviews - but my conscious is prompting me to share this because I don't want others to go through what we went through. I called Lending Tree back in mid-October, got a return call from a Royal United Mortgage rep. I wanted to see if I could get house refinanced. Owed 35K in back taxes, so I needed to refinance with cash out (only owe $39K on a house that is worth $130K) plus I wanted $13K for home repairs. Altogether, we were supposed to refinance $85K to pay off current mortgage, taxes, and walk out with cash for improvement on a 15-year loan. Agent said-no problem, we could have this done by the end of the month. I had all paperwork ready (since I had already been contemplating bankruptcy for tax reasons only - none of my bills was delinquent, not even the tax repayment agreement we were already in) and my credit score is decent. Long story short: we did face about a 10-day delay in getting IRS documents due to the govt. shutdown, but (six whole weeks later) as it was nearing time to close (and the IRS is now expecting a lump sum payment now because we requested payoff), these guys say: we can only do a 25-year loan, and the interest rate has gone up. At that point, since the IRS has sent us notice that we have to pay 35K in less than 30 days, I was willing to agree. But then, the next day these guys say: it has to be a 30-year loan, and you have to roll in one of your students loans and two small credit card balances (less than $1000 each), basically eating up all the rest of the cash for the home improvement. I mean, this is 6 weeks into it. As it turns out, somewhere along the way, these guys had rolled all this other stuff into the loan proposal without saying ONE WORD to me about it. I can't tell you how many times I heard, "We're almost done" and "Just one more thing" in the process. They kept making excuses about needing to do this-or-that because the government law says this and Texas law says that. I can't imagine, with as many loans as they process, certain requirements aren't know from the start. Just stringing me along. At the end of the day, we had to say "no" but we're still sitting here with this big $35K bill that is now due in 19 days because we've inadvertently expedited the IRS collection process. It's a bigger mess than it was before it all started. I was thinking about putting the actual agent/processors names in this email (they are two young guys), but if they get reprimanded or released because of my post, I don't want them harassing me - they do, after all, have documents containing ALL of my personal and financial information. I am not panicked because I know all things do work out for my good in the end anyway, and I have always had the intent of paying my tax bill so as not to be a deadbeat citizen. But just wanted to say: do not put your trust in them. They cannot deliver what they promise on the front end.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.