Logo White
Watch Demo

Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles

Own this business?
4.2
1995 reviews
|Restaurants|Pasadena, CA 91104

830 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 791-4890

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Roscoe's has been serving the best chicken and waffles since 1975. Our 40+ years of serving up delicious soul food has made Roscoe's an LA institution. Visitors come from all over the world with excitement to try the secret recipe that has made Roscoe's House of Chicken and Waffles famous.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
1,995 reviews
51,066
  
4457
  
3210
  
266
  
186
  
110 reviews have no rating
  • 1687 Reviews4.3Google
  • 179 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
markj4golf on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/11/2019, 05:56 AM
Keep on coming back
So, many review of this place by me, but just think they deserve it as the food is so amazing... best chicken and waffles by far (not fancy, just basic and delicious)... old school Mac and Cheese, and just fantastic every time!
Giada Giuliana Watson on Facebook

2 months ago

07/07/2019, 04:23 AM
Great food wonderful service me and my family will be back .
Tiffany Simmons on Foursquare

6 months ago

03/29/2019, 06:57 AM
Obama plate with a sunset
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Curtiss Elston Jr. on Facebook

7 months ago

02/12/2019, 00:53 AM
I’m a regular no tourist lol since I live in the city
Noelle C on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

12/30/2018, 03:41 AM
This is Good...for Pasadena!
So, I'm a Roscoe's Pro! I've been to every Roscoes in Southern California. This isn't the best one, but it'll do the trick. If you can't get to Pico or Gower, check this one out.
Olivier Ratti on Facebook

9 months ago

12/30/2018, 00:39 AM
Best chicken! It’s a must go place!
1kenny on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

12/11/2018, 01:42 AM
Average at best
This place is famous for being famous. Chicken was chewy and dry. The waffle was “ok” at best. Two people no sides or drinks $42 for an average meal.
Kate Stone on Foursquare

a year ago

08/31/2018, 07:32 AM
Go for 13, Carol's Special, for the perfect sized chicken and waffle meal.
sokansasCEO on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/17/2018, 03:28 AM
Good not Great
Waffle was great. We liked the service and the restaurant was clean and waiter was really good. Expected more from the chicken....
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.