BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

root law group

4.8
37 reviews
(Immigration Law)
 5757 Wilshire Blvd #440, Ste 440, Los Angeles, CA 90036US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(323) 456-7600

Write a review

5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2018
Les recomiendo Root law group muy buenos abogados ya tengo permiso de trabajo y ya me llego cita para la residencia primero dios todo seguira vien gracias abogados more »
5on Facebook, Feb 23, 2018
They are very good and organized, they helped me and my wife in gettiong our naturalization easily, they kept updating me regularly by all issues regarding my submission to uscis, by sending me emails and calling by phone.
Regarding fees, I found them so reasonable compaired to other lawyers.
Thanks so much for ROOT LAW GROUP.
Nabeel Al Azzawi
more »
5on Facebook, May 16, 2017
Mr James E Root CEO of Root Law Group simply the best & the greatest american immigration lawyer of the World !
Phennomenal Legal Service simply the best lawyer of the World !!!
Mr James E
Root is the greatest person in my life story
I can only say wow !!!
God Bless Your Great Heart and Your Phennomenal Legal Talent Dear Mr James
Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.
Patrick Texas from Warsaw , Poland
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2013
more »
on YellowBot, Oct 15, 2013
I initially went to Root Law Group for my immigration case... since it was complex and had also to do with my husband they suggested to also handle my divorce. BIG MISTAKE... dont hire an immigration attorney to do your divorce... 1 year later and Nothing has been done... they harrassed me almost every week to complete the payment which added up to $4200 and NOTHING has been done towards my... more »
on YellowBot, Oct 15, 2013
I initially went to Root Law Group for my immigration case... since it was complex and had also to do with my husband they suggested to also handle my divorce. BIG MISTAKE... dont hire an immigration attorney to do your divorce... 1 year later and Nothing has been done... they harrassed me almost every week to complete the payment which added up to $4200 and NOTHING has been done towards my... more »
on Citysearch, Apr 15, 2013
I first came to the USA in November 2004 on an H1-B visa. In 2006 my employer expressed his contentment with my performance and offered me help to obtain the permanent residence. I started the process with a law firm, but unfortunately it did not work out. They referred me to Root Law Group. During my first interview with Olivia I noticed she was very proficient, and so I restarted the process and applied for permanent residence in 2007. Later on Martin and Mr. Root worked in my case as well.
I recently obtained the permanent residence and I am grateful to Root Law Group for the excellent service they provided. They know what they do. Now, having said this, don’t think you can lean back and relax. You have to follow up. It is in your best interest.
more »
on Citysearch, Apr 15, 2013
I first came to the USA in November 2004 on an H1-B visa. In 2006 my employer expressed his contentment with my performance and offered me help to obtain the permanent residence. I started the process with a law firm, but unfortunately it did not work out. They referred me to Root Law Group. During my first interview with Olivia I noticed she was very proficient, and so I restarted the process and applied for permanent residence in 2007. Later on Martin and Mr. Root worked in my case as well.
I recently obtained the permanent residence and I am grateful to Root Law Group for the excellent service they provided. They know what they do. Now, having said this, don’t think you can lean back and relax. You have to follow up. It is in your best interest.
more »
on Citysearch, Mar 17, 2013
Hello: I have known Mr. James Root for over 10 years and have used his immigration services extensively in several different types of cases for my family. Mr. Root does get my highest recommendation as an immigration attorney for his niche skills, foresight into immigration laws and regulations, tactful approach to immigration cases, quick turn around time in meeting deadlines, personable staff and a very high quality of customer handing expertise that I have experienced with every member of his staff.
I have visited him at his various office locations, in OC, LA etc and have had several in-person meetings and appointments with him and his staff... which have always been fruitful and have helped in resolving my concerns and issues.
Mr. Root has been more than cooperative in offering soft payment plans for extended periods of time, which has been helpful.
If I were to rate Root Law Group's professional services, I would give them a neat 10-on-10 for handling all my immigration cases.
I wish Mr. Root and his staff all the best in their future professional assignments.
Dr. Lata Khana.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Aug 02, 2012
Great immigration attorney!
Mr Root is a wonderful lawyer. My naturalization immigration case was complicated, but he handled it with great care and dedication. His lawyers were professional and
very kind. I felt completely confident in their work. Thanks to their dedication, my naturalization case is finished! I would highly recommend Root Law Group to anybody in need of an immigration lawyer. more »
5on Insider Pages, Aug 02, 2012
Great immigration attorney!
Mr Root is a wonderful lawyer. My naturalization immigration case was complicated, but he handled it with great care and dedication. His lawyers were professional and
very kind. I felt completely confident in their work. Thanks to their dedication, my naturalization case is finished! I would highly recommend Root Law Group to anybody in need of an immigration lawyer. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 21, 2012
My application process went very smoothly. I originally went in to to find out my options to renew my status. Mr. Root gave me all the possible options I can chose from without any B.S. He explained the pros and cons of each option very clearly so that I make the best choice. The application process was complex but the staff was extremely helpful and professional throughout the whole period. I have recommended many to use his services more »
on Citysearch, Oct 13, 2006
i got my greencard – i'm happy to get my creen card and it did not take so long. i would recomend mr. root for an imigration attorney. i have seen him as a referral and i send my bother in law there and will referr others. more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5757 Wilshire Blvd #440, Ste 440, Los Angeles, CA 90036
Immigration Law
Today 9:00 am - 5:30 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Root Law Group is a successful full service immigration law firm that has proudly served the needs of individuals, families, and small to large corporations for over 7 years. Our team of experienced immigration attorneys has an unsurpassed 95% approval rating on visa applications. At Root Law Group we offer free in office consultations for all of your immigration service needs. Root Law Group will ensure that your case is handled in an expeditious and professional manner. Our law firm is located in Los Angeles, Orange County, San Bernardino, Ventura County, and the San Fernando Valley.
Our area of specialization includes:
* Immigration Law
* Nonimmigrant Visa
* Green Card and Employment Immigration
* Family Immigration
* PERM
* Adjustment of Status
Our courteous staff is fluent in Russian, Spanish, Hungarian, Polish, and German
History
Established in 2000.
Root Law Group is a full service Spanish & Russian speaking immigration law firm located in Los Angeles, Orange County, San Bernardino, Ventura County, and the San Fernando Valley that offers free consultations.
We exclusively practice business and family immigration law.
We offer quick turnaround time (most petitions are prepared within 10 working days).
Most of our business comes from referrals from former or existing clients.
We offer state-of-the-art case management software that enables you to access and check the status of your case online.
Our law offices are conveniently located in both the Los Angeles and Orange counties.
We offer you direct communication with an attorney or a senior paralegal and a four business hour response time to your inquiries.
Our experienced staff is well versed in the preparation of all immigrant and Nonimmigrant Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) petitions, as well as RIR labor certifications.
Meet the Business Owner
James J.
Business Owner
James E. Root is the Founder and Principal Attorney of Root Law Group and a leading Southern California practitioner of immigration law, criminal law and transactional law. An immigrant to the U.S. himself (as a refugee from Ukraine), he not only understands the special needs of immigrants, non-immigrants, and their U.S. employers and families, but has dedicated his long and distinguished legal career to fighting for and protecting their rights, proactively advocating for immigration reform, and providing pro bono legal services to the indigent and the elderly.
Mr. Root graduated in 1988 with a Bachelor of Arts in Marketing from Northern Illinois University before earning his Juris Doctor degree from Whittier Law School. A member of the California Bar Association (CBA), the American Bar Association (ABA), the Los Angeles County Bar Association (LACBA), and the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), he is admitted to practice before the Supreme Court of California.
more »

Review summary

5  28
4  1
3  
2  
1  1
7 reviews with no rating
4.8
37 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence