This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
4101 S Tamiami Trl, Gulf Gate Estates, FL, 34231, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
Ordered 5/22 for 6/16 delivery. 1 piece missing one piece damaged and now must wait 2 more months for delivery. STAY AWAY
Business response:
Greg, we are very sorry to hear this, and we would be happy to help any way that we can. Please email us the details to TellUs@RoomsToGo.com. -Melissa
I having problems with the store in Round Rock, TX. First it was a mattress and they ended-up changing it but instead of return the rest of the money to the charge card, I was given a store credit which I think it is not right because what makes believe them that I want to continue doing business with them? The next issue is a base. Rooms to go is giving me the run around. First, I was provided with a wrong number to call for guarantee of the base. I found the number on the control of the base. Now, I calling this Reverie an... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies to our customer for any inconvenience they may have experienced. With respect to their queen mattress, our records show the delivery was made on 9.23.19. Our online complaint office received and responded to the customer's inquiry. Unfortunately, the nature of their complaint was not vendor related and not part of their warranty coverage. As a courtesy, they were authorized to reselect the mattress in the home to another mat... read more
I purchased a bedroom set, den set, and a dining set from the Rooms To Go Outlet in Forest, Park, GA. I was told that my items would be delivered on Wednesday, the 20th. I waited and finally called to verify or check on the status of my items. I spoke with a representative who informed me that my items would not be delivered until the 28th of May. My problem is that the store sales person lied and gave me a delivery date that was not true, so I would purchase in the store. My 2nd issue is that no one informed me of the deliv... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies for any inconvenience. Our office has reviewed their account and will investigate with. We do not see where the order was ever scheduled for 5/20/20. We are aware at this time it is showing to be scheduled for 5/28/20. Regarding the delivery fee, it is a service we offer and it is subject to an applicable charge. Of course, if customer doesn't want to use this service, they are open to picking up the furniture at the outlet... read more
I Purchased a $3,500 living room set from Rooms To go, and with such a Big Ticket Item, I expressed to the salesman that I wanted to put this on a Credit Card for the cashback benefits I would receive for such a large purchase. I was fully prepared to outright purchase the Couch and Recliner set but the salesman told us that we could wait to pay off the entire couch until after it is delivered to ensure everything was too our liking. Now I just called to try to pay it off and they are telling me they financed it through a ba... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies to our customer for any misunderstandings they may have experienced. As our office is concerned by the allegations expressed in said review, we will be reviewing a copy with the area regional manager to further investigate the allegations and address any issues should it be deemed necessary. Our office has reviewed the account as well as a copy of their purchase invoice provided at the point of sale. The purchase was made o... read more
I purchased two bedroom sets for my kids two years ago (June 2018). Last week my son crawled into his bed and the mattress crashed to the ground. I called RTG to try to figure out how to fix the bed and was referred to a claim department because they noticed I had purchased an extended warranty. So, I called the 1-800 number I was given, they provided me with a claim number and sent me to the Fortegra 1-800 number. I submitted photos, as requested, clarified the piece of furniture being addressed and they tended to the claim... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies for any confusion/misunderstanding regarding their Fortegra Coverage. We will be investigating the matter further. We have reviewed the file and become aware the situation has been resolved and our customer is being provided a swap for the broken rails. We thank our customer for their business and their feedback on this issue. Sincerely, Lourdes C. Presidential Assistant
I bought two sofas in March 2020. 1. The 3 men who made the delivery and put the furniture came in a hurry, they threw all the cushions on the floor. 2. after a week I began to notice that when we sat on the furniture the cushions would come out, in less than 30 minutes all the cushions had to be rearranged with the backs as where you sit. I have to arrange the sofas all day long. I called rooms to go and they said they would send a technician on the first or second of May, I ask why so long and they said that because of the... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of our customer's review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies to our customer for any inconvenience they may have experienced. Our office has reached out to our customer via email as we are unable to pull up any orders under the information they provided you. We have asked them to provide their order number and primary account phone number in order for us to investigate this matter further and proceed with a prompt response. Sincerely, Nannette O. Presidential Assistant
I wouldn't buy a pillow from these people. In 2005 I purchased a Sophia Vergara white leather sectional sofa, Sophia Vergara dresser, and dining room set from Rooms To Go. They initially bought the wrong dining room set and I had to wait days for them to come back with the correct one. The sofa springs flattened in less than a years time and now its peeling without anyone hardly ever sitting on it. I live alone and rarely have company, so there's no good reason for this to be happening besides it being cheaply made. Within a... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. Rooms To Go provides a 1-year manufacturer's warranty for all its customers. Unfortunately, according to customer's dateline, the warranty has expired. We have reached out to our customer to review the matter further. We thank our customer for their business and their feedback. Sincerely, Lourdes C. Presidential Assistant
Terrible service. Difficult to replace equipment that the brought damage. They give no refunds. Their own delivery don't follow protocol came into our home with no mask and glove as stated in their policy during Covid 19
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies for any problems with their furniture. Regarding the delivery drivers, the delivery company has asked their drivers to use protective gear;however, it is not a mandate. We have reached out to our customer to assist further with their furniture issues. We thank our customer for their business and their feedback. Sincerely, Lourdes C. Presidential Assistant
Good furniture I have been a rooms to go customer for years, but this time I am really upset with customer services and overall service! For something that they could have assist me, I had to pay two extra shippings. Bought a Full size bed with a trundle and two full size mattress, I didn't know the trundle mattress should have been a twin instead of a Full (website doesn't have specs or any note to know trundle is twim size. So I had to reselect the mattress, during the call the customer representative didn't check if the m... read more
Business response:
Dear BBB, We are in receipt of this review. On behalf of Rooms To Go, please express our apologies for any inconvenience. We are aware our customer is being assisted with the new mattress. We thank our customer's business and appreciate their feedback. Cordially, Lourdes C. Presidential Assistant
Rooms To Go has a 4.4 star rating with 5,192 reviews.
Rooms To Go is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com