BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Roof Doctors LLC

4.9
27 reviews
(Roofing)
 1214 Dickerson Rd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(615) 448-6349

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Andrew Bass was great!! There was a storm forecasted and our house had a roof leak. Andrew made time to come early before storm and made a temporary fix. He did not charge anything! He let me know the real problem and quoted a rough estimate. I felt he was honest and super nice. We will definitely call Roof Doctors for future repair work. more »
5on Google, Jun 10, 2017
I have to say, working with Roof Doctors, and Andrew Buss in particular, was an absolute delight. I had a few Nashville based roofers come and assess my hail damage and work up an estimate. Roof Doctors were far and away the most professional, knowledgeable, and capable.
The work they did was fantastic, their workforce worked extremely hard and re-roofed our house in one day.
Andrew's knowledge of the insurance claim process was a great help in getting our roof paid for by our home owners policy.
I highly recommend Roof Doctors!
more »
5on Google, May 19, 2017
Roof Doctor has impressed my husband and I! We were in need of some repairs to our roof, only repairs back in March. We contacted a well known reputable roofing company, got a consult and repair estimate on March 28, 17. We were told it could take 2 weeks. We accepted and hired them. I reached out after being patient for a month and got no reply. Fed up, I contacted Roof Doctor and they came out last week. Gave us an estimate, it was about $200 cheaper and within a week our roof was repaired!!! You won't be sorry if you hire RD!!! We are thrilled! Andrew is a fantastic contact there!!! more »
Business Response:
Mrs. Kemp Thank you so much for your positive review. We always work hard to provide the best service to our customers. However it takes both sides to make it a great overall experience. Thank you for your business and kind words. Dustin Perry, Owner, Roof Doctors LLC
5on Google, Apr 28, 2017
Andrew was great to work with! He had a great attitude and was very expedient! I highly recommend! more »
5on Google, Apr 21, 2017
The guys at the Roof Dr. were great to deal with by phone and at my residents. Andrew is very knowledgeable, and extremely professional at his trait. Andrew worked hard to find my leak which we thought was the roof but ended being a window problem, Good find Andrew and great working with you , thanks for saving me $675.00 that the other company told me was a roof flashing problem. He also took the time to look at my neighbors roof while he was there instead of making them call in and set up an appointment of their own. A true professional. more »
5on Google, Apr 21, 2017
April 18, 2017
I called Roof Dr. after noticing water damage to the wall board on an outside wall. A representative, Mr. Andrew Buss, came out checked the roof but did not find any leaks. He ask
ed to look at the inside wall that was damaged, went back outside and discovered that water was coming into the house from around an air conditioner conduit box attached to the side of the house in the same area in which I was getting the water damage inside. He advised me to caulk around the box, and as a matter of fact gave me a tube of caulking for the job. The representative did all of this without charge and would not accept anything for his time spent finding the problem. One seldom finds service like this in today’s world. I highly recommend this company. more »
5on Google, Apr 15, 2017
All staff I dealt with were Very Professional. Andrew showed he was very knowledgeable when he came to do the estimate. His estimate was very detailed making it very easy for all to be on the same sheet. The installers were amazing from quality of work, speed of completing the job and the clean up. It is so refreshing to meet a contractor who does exactly what they say they will do when they say they will do it and complete the job on time. I would HIGHLY recommend roof doctors to anyone needing a new roof. more »
5on Google, Apr 01, 2017
Great customer service! I had a few shingles missing, which ended up causing a slight leak. Roof Doctors came out and diagnosed the issue right away. We were going to get some rain the next day, and I was concerned that waiting would cause additional damage to my roof. Roof Doctors were able to get a roofer to come out the same day to fix the issue ... just in time for the rain that afternoon. Highly recommended for anyone needing help with a quick and efficient residential repair. more »
5on YellowBot, Apr 01, 2017
has done extensive roofing, many different types. They have done metal, commercial, and asphalt for us. They have done a great job for each job. more »
1on Google, Nov 02, 2016
Not a very good experience at all.
Work began on a Thursday. I was at work and my wife called to let me know that my AC had stopped working (this was in July). I came home to see that the crew t
hat they had sent over had taken it upon themselves to move my lawn furniture (which they were lounging in at the time) and a table that I had, It was covered in debris from the roof, and they were also using several buckets of mine that I use around the yard, one of the more expensive ones left with them when the job was over. I didn't have time to speak to them because I was on my lunch hour. My wife had already informed me though, that there was only one person that spoke any English well, and he had already left. She discovered this fact after she had left and returned home after running an errand to find that our garage door was up and they had plugged in several cords for their equipment (more on that later). Turns out that they had pushed debris from the roof down into the unit (window unit). I called Roof Doctors and they came out and we agreed that they would compensate me for the AC, which was fine, but this is July and I have no AC in the main part of my house, and visitors are coming in town for the weekend. So I had to run out, buy an AC, and install basically that day. Not long after that, my satellite TV went out. Again, it was fine until they started working on the roof. I informed Roof Doctors about this and they agreed to pay for the service call. I called DirecTV and am told that they can't come out for a week. So now the company that I have coming in town won’t have anything to watch (when I'm not entertaining them). I ran out and bought some digital antennas. When Direct finally came out, they found that the dish was bent and had to be replaced. How do you bend a satellite dish?
So now, the work finally gets finished and the crew leaves. I look around outside and find that several of my solar lights which they had pulled up we not put back or put back in the wrong place and that some of my cast iron landscape edging had been broken. I just shook my head and said never again. The next morning, my neighbor calls me and says that she has picked up about a dozen nails from her yard, which borders mine. I called Roof Doctors and they send someone out to sweep the yard with a magnet. By the time he finished, and this is no exaggeration, he had a bag that contained no less than 300 nails, which meant that the crew probably never swept the yard before they left. Unbelievable.
Now here's the really good part. We had contracted to also have gutters put on. No one on the roof crew knew when the gutter person would come, so I expected to get a call from someone. The roof job was started on a Thursday and this was now Friday. Didn't get a call over the weekend or on Monday. On Tuesday, my wife calls me at work and tells me that the guy came by and put the gutters on. She wasn't at home and I was at work, so no one was home and we didn't know that he was coming. When my wife got home, she saw that there was a cord coming from under our garage door. After a few minutes of questioning the guy, he finally admitted that he pushed up the door so he could use the electricity. Earlier I mentioned where the roof crew had plugged in cords also. My wife could not be sure that she didn’t leave the garage door up, but it seems that they probably did the same thing. They actually broke into my house! We were furious. Thankfully, the door only required a minor adjustment after being pushed up and I wasn’t charged for it, but it still didn’t make us feel any better about them pushing it up and entering our house.
I will say that Roof Doctors did attempt to make things right as much as they could. They did compensate us for the AC and the dish, and the roof looks nice, and they said that they would not be using that crew again, but the whole experience was unsatisfactory to say the least. There were many other things that happened. If you use them, I will advise you to request their best crew, because this one certainly wasn’t.
more »
Business Response:
Mr. Thompson, this is Dustin Perry and I'm the owner of Roof Doctors. You and I met along with my project Manager Trace at your home at the final completion of the project. I completely understood then as I still do now your frustration. Unfortunately your project did not go anywhere near as expected. My most sincere apollogies go out to you and your for wife for the bad experience. I know from sitting at you table and speaking with you that you understand sometimes things happen and they can even go from bad to worse, this was what happened with your project. While I'll never make an excuse for a bad experience, we all deal with the human element in business and personal life. Sometimes things just go all wrong. I'll commit to you and all past, current and future customers that Roof Doctors will and has always made sure to do what's right by our customers. To elaborate further, if we break it we fix it or replace it, if we do the work we stand behind it. Mr. Thompson, Roof Doctors has a workmanship commitment with you on your house and it'll be honored. While this kind of customer response is an embarrassment to Roof Doctors I want to thank you for the review you have posted on google, this helps my organization better head off and prevent this kind of experience in the future. Please fell free to call my office and ask for Dustin Perry if you have any additional questions or concerns. Respectfully Dustin Perry Owner Roof Doctors LLC
5on Google, Sep 03, 2016
I emailed Roof Doctors requesting an estimate for repairs I needed on my siding. Ray emailed me and set up a time for the estimator to come by. He communicated well and told me that Rob would be coming to take a look at our issue. Rob did a great job explaining the repair and ultimately fixed this issue at no charge that day. My house looks much better and I now have peace of mind. Thank you Ray and Rob for excellent customer service! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review, it was my pleasure Dustin
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
Choose this company. The guy running it, Andrew, is a square shooter: does a free assessment, quotes you a fair price, then his crew fixes your problem with a high degree of competency. No gimmicks or franchise over-billing. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2016
We have had great experiences with Roof Doctors. They are always able to come and give an estimate and do the work timely. Prices are very reasonable and the quality of work is high. Everyone who works for them is personable, I highly recommend Roof Doctors for any roofing needs in the Nashville area. more »
5on Google, May 17, 2016
I've had a concern with a small leak around a flashing for awhile but was unsure who to call for the repair. While walking today I ran into Andrew from Roof Doctors and asked him if that would be something his company would do. He said he would drop by in ten minutes to take a look at my situation. By the time I got back home he showed up at my house. He took a look at the problem and low and behold he climbed up on the roof and repaired the flashing within minutes. To top it off would not take any compensation for his time. I will not soon forget this act of Kindness! Thanks Andrew and Roof Doctors! more »
5on Google, May 10, 2016
I wrote another review of the roof doctors 2 years ago when they installed my roof. They did a great job (this may sound like it is fake but I SWEAR people stop by and ask us about our roof. Some neighbors and some complete strangers.) I was very impressed with not only the speed in which they replaced my roof, but to me most impressive was how they cleaned up! Except for the brand new roof, you would not know that they were even there! One thing I found that was curious was that a tv and a computer that were UNDER a skylight were moved when I got home. I asked my wife if they had her move them? She said "no". I called the contractor and asked him? He said that they guys had removed the skylights to install the roof, they noticed the computer and the TV directly under the skylight and reached in to move them so that any dust or debris that was to fall in would not have fallen on the tv and computer. THAT is great service! The reason for the follow up today is that I called and asked if they had any more shingles because we are doing a window replacement and having the skylights (yes the same ones) replaced and needed a few shingles. One call to the Roof Dr and they volunteered to DELIVER the needed shingles tomorrow for FREE. Like I said, I already wrote one great review--and this one is a follow up 2 years later. Had they told me that they would SELL me a few shingles, I would have been happy. If they said they would sell them to me and bring them, I would have been really happy--BUT free and free delivery? I would say I will use them again but since they gave me a 50 rear replacement parts and labor warranty and I am 45, I am pretty sure I will never have to buy another roof in my current house--but if I move, I will for sure, without a doubt use them again. more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
After listening to water drip inside my home from a leak coming from around my chimney I called Roof Doctors, Andrew was quick to assess my problem and explain completely what needed to be done. They were quick to get to me and fix the roof area in question - the workers were at my home early ( preferred) went right to work, very professional and had a guy cleaning up the whole time which I was very impressed. It is pouring rain in Nashville right now and not a drop in my home! Being a single woman I appreciate the helpfulness in making me feel comfortable with strangers on my property and explaining the process completely. Thanks Roof Doctors! more »
5on Google, Apr 24, 2016
I thought I had a leak in my garage so I called them after finding via Google. It was easy to set up an appointment and they worked with me when I had to reschedule due to something more pressing coming up. They arrived on time and inspected the area in question and the rest of the roof (while they were here). The inspection revealed that my roof was "like new" and the damage in the garage was old damage (I hadn't looked up when I bought the house and the ceiling is 16' up). They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need - I appreciate that. I would recommend them. more »
5on Google, Mar 25, 2016
My experience with Roof Doctors has been great! They came highly recommended from a friend and I have had a wonderful experience and could not be more happy with the results. more »
5on Google, Dec 10, 2015
Andrew helped us from start to finish. Great job! I would recommend! more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2015
Had a leak right around the fireplace and while there was no visible damage to the inside walls, the baseboard was actually wet to the touch where the water was 'pooling' and just beginning to seep into the carpet. I was referred to Roof Doctors. Once on the scene, Andrew quickly assessed the issue and on the same day had a 2 man crew on it. Impressive since I'm about an hour away from where they're located.
If you find yourself in a similar scenario or are in the market for a new roof, I would strongly recommend to call. Very professional. I'll be holding on to their information for future reference.
more »
5on Google, Mar 11, 2015
From start to finish these guys new exactly what needed to be done and did it right
after a recent storm we had here in Brentwood I went out the next morning and found that I was missing shingle
s and the fascia on the side of my home had blown off. Called a couple of different of people to come out but most of them took a while to fit me in. Called Roof Doctors and the person that answered was very helpful and sympathetic to my needs. She was able to fit me in and sent a sales person out the next day. They arrived promptly at our appointment time and listened to what my concerns are. He then went up on the roof and was able to take pictures with his Ipad and came down and explained what he saw. From there he explained the insurance process and help me file my claim right there. When the adjuster came out he met with the adjuster and went up on the roof and pointed out different types of damages on the roof and when they were all done the adjuster informed me they would be buying me a new roof. The whole process went exactly how the sales person told me. Once this was all done they had a crew out in a matter of days and put the roof on. The crew was very professional and the sales person and owner both came out during the install to make sure everything was going exactly right and the crew cleaned up while they were working. When they were done you couldn't tell that anyone had been there. It was all done in a day which is great. From start to finish the whole thing was painless and the team at Roof Doctors was professional and really took care of me. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing a roof, windows, or gutters. Will use them again when it is time to upgrade my windows. more »
5on Google, Mar 11, 2015
We called on Dustin from Roof Doctors and he was very helpful. Roof Doctors installed a TPO roof on one of our church’s buildings. He took his time and answered all of our questions throughout the entire decision making process, helping us to make an informed decision for our roof. Roof Doctors was very professional and did a great job on the installation to perfect manufacturers specs, we received an A+ on the first inspection! I would recommend them to anyone needing a roof. more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 26, 2014
They were very competitive in their pricing, and beat out all competitors. more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 21, 2014
I am very pleased with what they have done. They have good follow through. more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 21, 2014
Dustin is great with communication. They were quick and had great quality for the size of the roof. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1214 Dickerson Rd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Roofing
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Roof Doctors, located in Goodlettsville Tennessee (just 10-15 minutes outside of Nashville), is a family owned, locally operated business. We specialize in residential and commercial roof replacement and maintenance. Roof Doctors is dedicated to providing you excellent customer service, superior workmanship and to build long lasting relationships with each and every customer. We are certified installers for all product lines offered, offering you a long lasting product backed by a manufacturers warranty. We are properly licensed, insured and bonded with the state of Tennessee and proud to hold and maintain an A+ rating with the BBB and Angie's List.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  26
4  
3  
2  
1  1
4.9
27 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence