BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Rolling Gourmet Fusion

4.9
21 reviews
(Food Stands)
 930 SW Washington St, Portland, OR 97205

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(503) 729-6552

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 13, 2017
I love this cart. The rolls, sandwiches and sides I have had are so good and fresh tasting. Tons of flavor and a wonderful selection. Ask for a fork and scoop up all that lovely "salsa" on their rolls and hoagies. Service is fast and friendly. They answer their phone. What more can I ask from a cart? Please eat here! Please make sure they make a ton of $ and never close. Seriously $9-$10 for this much food of this high quality is insane! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 30, 2016
Have tried most of the food carts downtown and this easily in the top 5. High quality, fresh and delicious! Also the people who work there are super friendly! more »
5on Google, May 19, 2016
L.O.L. Roll with wasabi salad and kimchi tempura roll is a weekly favorite. Very friendly service! more »
5on Google, Apr 18, 2016
One of my favorite food carts, hands down. Extremely consistent good food for good prices. The owners are also always super friendly and accommodating. more »
5on Google, Apr 18, 2016
The NICEST people I have ever met, and also they make AMAZING food! I usually get the momo roll, which is a great option for those that are grain free. I'm not, I just love it, that mango salsa is to die for. They also let you have cute mini sushi rolls on the side for it and of course I get the seaweed salad. Go here for the delicious food, keep coming back for the friendly smiling faces who are always willing to accommodate. But seriously, if you have allergies to rice and crave sushi, GO HERE! Heck, go here even if ya don't, you'll understand once you bite down. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 25, 2016
Definitely the best food experience I had in Oregon. Had the most amazing hoagie ever. I simply can't wait to be back again in Portland, and this definitely will be my 1st stop when I get there. Congrats!!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2016
Fantastic sushi, great presentation, and wonderful owner! Never would have thought to try sushi at a cart before. I'll definitely visit again when I'm around. more »
5on Google, Dec 19, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 07, 2015
I recently traveled to Portland for my honey moon and as a Foodie made my rounds to a lot of local places. I had the Snapper sandwich and It was one of the best things I ate while in the city, it was delicious. I'm back home now wishing I was still only 20 min away. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 30, 2015
more »
5on Google, Oct 19, 2015
Got the fried halibut hoagie, and damn it was good. more »
5on Google, Aug 19, 2015
Premier sushi-maki rolls. Stellar flavors, always fresh creations which are as beautiful as they taste. Crab, salmon, snapper and other seafood tops the rolls. Personally the sides are just as good. My favorites are the nutty tasting seaweed salad and the crunchy Cali Roll, but I try to rotate through all the sides. Bobby is a splendid chef. Just ask his advice if you aren't sure what to order. more »
5on Google, Aug 19, 2015
Delicious sandwiches and rolls that won't weigh you down for the rest of the day. They are happy to modify things but the tempura snapper sandwich should be (carefully) eaten as is. It's delicious but quite big more »
4on Google, Aug 19, 2015
Synopsis: Korean/Japanese dishes that are flavorful and innovative.
I was riding my bike downtown to lunch and realized that Sushi Ichiban is always closed on Monday. This place, except for the
price, is a decent substitute. They did a lot right.
The menu consists of “Combos” from $8-10 and small-side “kickers” for between $2.50-3 depending on how many you buy. The combo consists of a 10-piece sushi roll or a Korean main (pork, tofu, kimchi over rice or spicy chicken over rice) with two sides. They even have three hoagies that are a fusion of American and Korean food.
The sides are a decent array of everything from yakisoba to homemade stuffed wontons to a four-piece California roll to kimchi. We had the Red Roll--a tempura shrimp roll replete with a thin, crunchy slice of jalapeño, a bit of mayo and tobiko--and the spicy pork/tofu/kimchi dish. For the sides, we got the wontons, the California Roll, wakame (seaweed) salad and yakisoba.
All of it was delicious. Of particular import: the wontons were vegetarian and the gari (pickled ginger) seemed to be housemade and fresh. It was zingy and delicious. The pork was typical of most Korean places’ spicy pork, but the roll had a great crunch, flavor and texture. The crunchy Cali roll sported little tempura bits on top as well. It was a nice touch.
Scores:
Time: We got our order in about 9 minutes. We were done eating within the half hour.
Value-1: Well, although it was very tasty, you can’t win them all. Our total order was $18 for the two dishes, which is a bit steep considering...
Gut check at 3pm: I had to have a coconut water at about 2:30 and a couple of handfuls of nuts at 3:00. In short, I’m hungry.
Sustainability-2: I was able to use my Go Box subscription which was nice. No other eye toward local or organic, though, seemed to be on the table.
Fear Factor-3: Average: sushi out of a cart still seems a bit daunting for some. My dining companion protested the option of eating scallops, for example. The place seemed clean and very good--after eating there once, I think any hesitations will wash away.
Staying Power-3: Average: It doesn’t have a flashy or trendy marketing ploy and it is amongst some pretty decent contenders in the area. If you go, though, I think you’ll be impressed by the quality of the food. I will be going back, most definitely.
Creativity-4: These guys nail some creative rolls and sides. I can’t stress the quality of the food enough, but combined with the Korean/Japanese options, they could go one step further by fusing them. Nevertheless, all of the rolls seemed appealing and none of them seemed to come from a script given buy their cousin to get them off the ground, like with some of these other places we’ve tried.
more »
5on Facebook, May 12, 2015
As good as kissing the bosoms of an Asian (mix) supermodel! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2015
Rolling grourmet is the best. Bobby is a really hard worker and their food is delicious. i recommend this resturant more »
5on Facebook, Apr 20, 2015
Had the best lunch here yesterday! It says a lot that I'd be more excited to go her than a lot of Portland's brick and mortar spot...I'll be going back... more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, May 26, 2014
Tried the L.O.L combo today and was very satisfied, delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2014
Bobby is Awesome ..he always has a clean place with fresh shopped food daily ..his wife is great too ..hes a hard worker ..there every day doesnt take time off except maybe a little at beginning of year ...everything is great ! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
930 SW Washington St, Portland, OR 97205
Food Stands
Today 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  19
4  2
3  
2  
1  
4.9
21 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence