Logo White
Watch Demo

Rodney S. Gleave, DMD

Own this business?
4.8
284 reviews
|Dental|Salt Lake City, UT 84107

622 E 4500 S, Ste 102, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

(801) 262-0744

https://slcsmiles.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

The Smile Studio - Dr. Chad Ellis
5.0
(418) · Dental

1375 800 N Ste. 201

(801) 225-5594

2 people are looking at this business

Richardson Family Dentistry
5.0
(37) · General Dentistry

47 Crestwood Rd #4

(801) 216-3961

2 people are looking at this business

Rock Canyon Dentistry
5.0
(142) · Dental

777 N 500 W #105

(801) 373-6362

4 people are looking at this business

Cyprus Family Dental
5.0
(15) · Dental

3505 S 8400 W Ste 201

(801) 250-0203

4 people are looking at this business

James R Healy Dds Inc
5.0
(3) · Dental

548 12th St

(801) 394-0808

1 person is looking at this business

William J. Shurtleff Dds
5.0
(10) · General Dentistry

5300 S 500 E

(801) 476-9000

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Healthy Teeth Beautiful Smiles History Established in 1991. Meet Dr. Gleave "I love being a dentist and given the option to go back and choose again, I'd still be a dentist. I've been at it for around 20 years and I find dentistry just as challenging and rewarding today as when I was just getting started. I attend a lot of continuing education courses. I find it stimulating to learn new techniques and procedures and love to share that knowledge with our patients. I also realize to be recognized as one of the great dentists you must keep up. I also love to help others and get a lot of satisfaction in helping others. Changing a person's smile or restoring missing teeth with dental

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
284 reviews
5256
  
414
  
31
  
21
  
112
  
  • 273 Reviews4.8Google
  • 10 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/10/2017, 20:07 PM
.excellent work with a great skill tfor detail . Bad past experience justifies my Idrive from Utah county.
Cam on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/31/2017, 05:59 AM
He was very professional, he knows what he Is doing, his office is a clean friendly environment, and I would highly recommend him and his staff for any dental care ??????
B. G. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/28/2016, 21:48 PM
I am stunned that this person is a doctor let alone one with a licence. What he did to my mouth is nothing short of a hack job. I am looking at legal action right now. I will be complaining to the board and looking at how I can stop this person from hacking up other mouths... Be warned - I would not wrap fish with his medical degree.
Business Response:

This anonymous review is totally fictitious written most likely by someone that would not pay their bill and was sent to a collection attorney. If you take the time to read all our reviews here and on google you will see that we take great pride on doing quality work and offer exceptional patient care.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Jenny on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/06/2016, 13:45 PM
I drive almost an hour from my home to go to Dr. Gleave. He has always taken his time with my teeth ensuring quality care and work. I tried another dentist when I first moved and had such a bad experience that I went right back to Dr. Gleave and won't go anywhere else.
Dennis Daybell on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2016, 23:44 PM
I had an infected tooth and it was decided that 2 teeth needed to be pulled I was given shots to numb my teeth and after about 15 minutes he started to extract the teeth I had the worst pain shoot through my mouth I wasn't numb enough he gave another shot and pulled teeth out on my way home the pain continued I called his office and was told he wouldn't be in for 4 days and they could do nothing for me.After 2 days the pain eased but my lip stayed numb for over 2 months worst experience ever.
Business Response:

We are so sorry to hear about your experience but most likely you were seen by another Dr Gleave or some other dentist. We have no record of ever seeing a Dennis Daybell.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2016, 19:59 PM
I have had so many bad experiences with Dentist. Most of the time I only go when the pain is unbearable. That is even when I like the dentist.
Strong smells trigger an asthma attack, as do certain holiday tlowers.
I searched the internet in misery l until I read some reviews on Dr. Gleave.
Not all reviews tell the true story of a wonderful health care provider.
That was two years ago, Dr. Gleave and his great staff have even gottend me for cleanings.
Eugene P. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2016, 12:24 PM
Dr. Gleave installed a complete set of veneers for me, and was expert in explaining and advising on the choices available: shade of white, hardness, shape. Two years later, my teeth are still perfect. This was the best investment I ever made. I have referred numerous patients to Dr. Gleave, male, female, young, old. He is simply the best and of the highest integrity, honesty, and skill. I am a not a Utah native, I moved here from Manhattan, NY 5 yrs ago.
Lissa on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/03/2016, 19:37 PM
This office andd Doctor has been outstanding! They found a small infection in my mouth that other offices had either dismissed or didn't see. They took me thru this and made me feel like I was their only patient . The Doctor is great and so is everyone in the office. I have recommended them not only to my friends but my employees . Simply outstanding care and service . Thanks for everything
Fernando Peña on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/03/2016, 13:35 PM
I already have recommended Dr. Gleave to everyone in my family.
After more than 15 yrs with my previous doctor and coming to Dr. Gleave I realized I had spent thousands of dollars with my previous dentist and I was been given a low quality service, from the quality of materials to the time he spe on my issues to the point a botched crown was giving me trouble and all he could say was, next visit we will check.
With Dr. GLEAVE not only get 1000% better service but 10 a star quality materials.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.