Logo White
Watch Demo

Rodney D Hood Dds

Own this business?
4.6
14 reviews
|Dental|Harrisburg, PA 17110

3605 N Progress Ave Suite 101, Ste 101, Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 652-1520

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

John S Backoff Dds
5.0
(5) · Dental
Richard A Graff Jr
5.0
(2) · Dental

222 Willow Valley Lakes Dr # 1400

(717) 464-4585
Douglas G Kistler
5.0
(1) · Dental

26 Roths Church Rd

(717) 225-5741

1 person is looking at this business

SmileMaker Dental
5.0
(1) · Dental

507 W Broad St

(717) 354-4081
Heather L. Larrimore, Dmd
5.0
(3) · Dental

814 Dawn Ave

(717) 733-7971

2 people are looking at this business

Kravitz & Miller
5.0
(283) · Dental

890 Poplar Church Rd # 404

(717) 761-2453

1 person is looking at this business

About

Treating the Greater Harrisburg Metro Area for Over 30 Years! Rodney D. Hood D.D.S. in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, specializes in family dentistry with a sub-specialty in periodontics (gum treatment). We care about our patients and want to give you the proper treatment. We have a friendly, caring atmosphere that is also relaxing. In an area where patients are not typically relaxed, Dr. Hood's chair-side approach will bring you comfort. Most insurance is accepted. We also offer a senior citizen discount and accept CareCredit. For more than three decades, Rodney D. Hood D.D.S. has been performing cosmetic dentistry to help promote confidence and improve our patients' overall appearance. We are e

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
14 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews4.8Wellness
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

07/13/2016, 07:11 AM
Did you know that dental implant surgery is considered to be one of the safest surgical procedures done in modern dentistry? In fact, a dental implant, once healed, is one of the strongest teeth replacement supporting devices in existence. Additionally, dental implants are the only dental method which actually simulates and supports natural bones.
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

07/11/2016, 11:24 AM
Did you know that dental implants are preferable to dentures in almost all cases? In fact, with dental implants, there is no need to worry about denture slippage, and eating and drinking will feel much more natural.
Judith M. Kaufman on YellowBot

4 years ago

10/22/2015, 12:49 PM
Rod Hood is the only dentist I have ever trusted
In 25 years as his patient, Rod Hood has never hurt me. He has drilled, filled and root-canaled... never one pain, not one. He is kind and gentle and always worried about his patient's well-being. I drive from York to see this man. I cannot believe that someone rated him as a 1 and complained about how he apologized to them but could not magically create a time-warp where caring for another patient would not inconvenience the reviewer. Seriously Penn-Live?
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

09/16/2011, 05:37 AM
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines?
Yes
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this dentist's office?
Not really
Did this dentist explain your dental procedure to you?
Yes. They made sure I understood every single detail
Does this provider remember you by name?
Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!!
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

07/26/2011, 13:47 PM
Were you able to relax during your appointment?
Yes, I was completely at ease
Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office?
Extremely easy, and close to the entrance
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?
Among the best I have seen
Did this provider rush your appointment?
No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted
usmcplt151 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/06/2010, 05:30 AM
I am a patient of Dr. Hood, I find him very professional and after many years of no Dental visits he got my teeth in shape again. My biggest hesitation over the years was fear. When I made my first appointment I didn't endure any pain. I'm completely sold on Dr. Hood's expertise and he and his staff make you feel completely at ease. Also there is great music to listen to while your being attended to. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Hood to anyone.
1dangonit on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/10/2010, 00:08 AM
Called to schedule an appointment for tooth pain, explained that tooth was sensitive to temperature and pressure, as an aside advised previous filling fell out after two days. Arrived at the appointed time to wait 47 minutes, and what was the first thing said by the good Doctor was what can he do for me---- an apology for making me wait, an offer to reschedule, anything oh omnipotent one. After careful review i need a root canal----YA THINK--that would have to be rescheduled. You obviously don't need/care about my business, i will take it elsewhere. In all fairness KUDO's to the great staff, they don't deserve you
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.