Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rocoto’s Sabor Latino Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
630 reviews
|Latin American|San Antonio, TX 78251

10555 Culebra Rd, Ste 101, San Antonio, TX 78251

(210) 521-4367

http://www.rocotosgrill.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(1338) · Restaurants

11255 Huebner Rd #200

(210) 561-9700
4.6
(1313) · Restaurants

7307 S New Braunsfels

(210) 333-5455
4.6
(578) · Restaurants

22015 I-10

(210) 698-9888

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(4) · Seafood

421 E Commerce St

(210) 224-8484

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(619) · Restaurants

709 S Alamo St

(210) 225-5550
4.3
(945) · Desserts

22902 US HWY 281 N

(210) 499-5454
About

Specialties A delicious place to amaze yourself with Peruvian and Latin cuisine Serving our famous Peruvian chicken rotisserie prepared in life fuel fire of charcoal

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
630 reviews
5386
  
4112
  
344
  
223
  
139
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 477 Reviews4.3Google
  • 103 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 50 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ahlongoria15 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

12/13/2020, 01:33 AM
Wonderful Surprise Delicious food. Extremely surprising...for a shopping strip restaurant. They have it all.... Annabella, our server, was outstanding. She was filled with knowledge about the the plates being offered. She Made ordering a breeze. Everything we ordered was amazing. The cocktails were delicious. The food was also amazing. The deserts complimented the drinks, the appetizers, and the main courses. Everything about this place was just a Wonderful Surprise. We will be returning and becoming frequent customers. Seriously, everything about this place is something worth experiencing over and over, again and again.
Heidi Simon on Facebook

7 months ago

11/15/2020, 05:12 AM
I recommend the arroz con pollo and the lomo saltado. Always delicious, never disappointed. Reminds me of home. #peruana
Rossana Roe on Facebook

8 months ago

10/21/2020, 10:28 AM
Ordene Pollo a la brasa con arroz verde y el pollo era recalentado( para recalentados sólo la comida de mi casa) uno está pagando por lo que ordena y no se vale que te sirvan la comida recalentada... el pollo a la brasa tiene que ser fresco. Luego, el arroz verde también era recalentado y la calidad del arroz es muy corriente parecía que el arroz lo habían cortado por la mitad. La chicha morada Carísima $3.45 el vaso, nunca he pagado tanto por un vado de chicha regularmente cobran $2.50 por vaso. Sólo les recomiendo que si van a ordeñar Pollo a la brasa, pregunten primero si esta fresco (recién hecho) para que no les den del día anterior. Lamentablemente, no tuve suerte con lo que ordené y es la primera vez que voy a este restaurant.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Heather Morvant on Facebook

10 months ago

08/23/2020, 17:11 PM
One of my favorite places to eat! It’s a hidden gem. I recommend the loma saltado... mmmm.
Bianca Viera-Villalobos on Facebook

10 months ago

08/17/2020, 18:36 PM
We ordered the family chicken 🐓meal and it was DELISH! Please support our local restaurants. You will not be disappointed! Loved it! ❤️
Lou Carias Skidd on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 01:39 AM
Great food... not the usual.
Jose A. Rivera on Facebook

a year ago

06/04/2020, 05:53 AM
Family owned and authentic delicious Peruvian food. we love it. Highly recommended.
gregorycW9141LY on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/28/2020, 09:17 AM
Don’t go Food Is good But not always consistent and service off and on but attitude is what made me post this after three times of trying to tell manager about service and mainly attitude of gabby the front order person as you come in. I called and was told management was in but got put on hold without answering, I call back and was then lied to that manager wasn’t in. Anyhow, I tried three time before I wrote this and now they lost two families not to mention probably forty other friends that we almost told to go. Attitude will always destroy this. Ugh. The problem was simple but gabby did not take servant leadership on the problem and made excuses rather than fix it. I had asked for free dessert or discount for issues next time but she just said she would give me more salsa next time which I don’t need more and to drive thirty minutes to get that was the issue. She didn’t care and it was evident on not getting me to manager or her lying to me which in my opinion is she doesn’t care about customers issues and from what I read on reviews, this isn’t first time. She needs to be fired! I don’t think management cares based on other reviews I saw so the management will probably hire the same philosophy type people and thus people like the one I’m complaining about are hired. The food this time also was not as good as last time as mentioned service and quality not the same but attitude is what ‘‘tis is mainly about. Anyhow too late, I’m passing the word to never go again. Unfortunately I’m the wrong person to have attitude with as I know a lot of foodies The first time I had issues and now this attitude issue is where I draw the line. No one, no matter how good something is and like I said this is not even consistent on food quality, will put up with attitude I am half Peruvian and lol my last name is cook but unfortunately I won’t go back. From what I read they don’t seem to care. It’s just a matter of time. Ugh I wish they could get it together. So it’s too bad. Don’t go to this place
Respond to negative reviews
Ana Couch on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2020, 12:42 PM
Lomo salgado, bistek a lo pobre and the ceviche are standard Peruvian fare which Rocotos prepares very well. My favorite is the cau cau, or beef tripe stew. Dont forget the Inka Kola and alfajores or mazamorra, yummm. The service is always pleasant and attentive.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.