Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rocky Mountain Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
134 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Cedar City, UT 84720

174 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720

(435) 867-1010

https://www.rockymountain.furniture/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.9
(11) · Retail

929 W Sunset Blvd #2

(435) 673-1710
4.8
(546) · Furniture Stores

170 N 400 E

(435) 673-2323
4.7
(65) · Retail

1065 State St

(435) 635-4685
About

furniture store

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
134 reviews
5107
  
413
  
33
  
22
  
19
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Shatee S. review for Rocky Mountain Furniture
Shatee S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/04/2018, 17:25 PM
I bought my bedroom set from them a year ago and I absolutely love it! They were really helpful and the customer service was fantastic. I won’t buy my furniture any where else
Ravahere A. review for Rocky Mountain Furniture
Ravahere A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/22/2017, 18:33 PM
It’s now 2017 and I think all the bad reviews that people wrote in 2013 was when the owner had a different partner. I am NOT an easy client and i often ask for the impossible (because I think nothing is impossible), let me tell you with Rocky Mountain Furniture, they make things happened for me not just 1 time but many times! For example this year, Christmas is on Sunday and I am surprising my man with a new Tempurpedic bed set and the automatic remote control that he had been dreaming of and they are delivering on Christmas Eve or were even happy to deliver on Christmas Day for me! No one in town would do it but they are, I will post pictures when it will come to my door on Christmas Eve. It will make my hubby happy and who does that!!??? I am not going to list all the times but one of the first times I went to Rocky Mountain Furniture it was very late in the afternoon, i think it was around 5pm or close to closing time to buy a dining table that I needed the same night for a beautiful family dinner, they made it happened right away even when they were so busy and about to close. They have the greatest workers! I only have great things to say about Rocky Mountain furniture. They saved my butt many times and I can’t just ignore it! I bring my whole family there and bring my friends. They truly not only have amazing workers and owners, I also looooove their prices for awesome furniture! It is always a great visit now when when We stop there to by furniture! They take such good care of us. 5 star service! 5 star furniture selection! 5 star on quality for the mattresses and furniture!!! 5 star all the way!!! I promise you won’t be disappointed!
mollycampbell1 review for Rocky Mountain Furniture
mollycampbell1 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/22/2013, 20:49 PM
Terrible terrible place. We bought a kitchen table & chairs - started assembling it and realized some of the hardware was missing. My husband went back to ask and they said they didn't have any, just handed him $2 and told him to go buy it himself. The next day we realized that it was actually missing almost all of the hardware. This time I went back to the store to ask, and they finally gave us what we were missing. As we're finishing up the assembly, we pull out the last chair cushion and find it has a giant black stain on it. We called the store and were told they could either replace it with a different color, or get it dry cleaned. We opted for the dry cleaning, and they said they would call us back. We never heard back - after almost two weeks we called again, and they claimed they had been trying to call us but couldn't get through, so they'd been leaving messages (on a cell phone, which had worked fine for everyone else, and we hadn't gotten any messages from them). After having such a frustrating time, they were hard to even get in touch with, we told them we were tired of it and just wanted to return the table. Then we found out the store doesn't have an official return policy, it's up to the owners discretion, and he said we could only return it if we paid a 20% restocking fee. It was SO ridiculous! Never shop there!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
brianhead2011 review for Rocky Mountain Furniture
brianhead2011 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/02/2011, 04:50 AM
We live in Vegas and have a lot of friends that own cabins in Brian Head. They all bought all their furniture, mattress and couches at Rocky Mountain, so when I bought my cabin in Sept/11 we decided to check it out. I was very impressed with the huge selection of high quality furniture and very reasonable prices. Their staff is very friendly and we got same day delivery to Brian Head. Didn't have to move a muscle, the delivery guys did it all. Thanks to my friends Martin and Samantha Davis, Donna and Fred Mason, Chris and Ella for the referral, my house looks sooo beautiful!!!
vette4hire review for Rocky Mountain Furniture
vette4hire on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

10/12/2011, 01:58 AM
We love Rocky Mountain. They have a very wide selection, and the sales people are friendly. We have several items, and are happy with all of them. The delivery people are so nice. They moved things around, and removed our old sofa. I recomend them to everyone.
1sleepdeprived review for Rocky Mountain Furniture
1sleepdeprived on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

09/22/2010, 05:54 AM
After sleeping on the floor for more than a week I made the MISTAKE of going into ROCKY MOUNTAIN FURNITURE. The OWNER and his wife run the store. The OWNER, at first, seems like a harmless old man. My first priority was to make certain I could have the NEW BED DELIVERED ON THE SAME DAY. The OWNER boasted, "Not only SAME DAY, but FREE as well." (The FREE part was no big deal, the delivery address was only 2 blocks away.) AFTER being shown more than a dozen beds, the OWNER finally agreed with my selection. The OWNER INSISTED UPON SHOWING ME 'the great deals' in his store. I was polite in persisting "I only want the bed." AFTER he wrote up the invoice I provided a MASTERCARD to PAY IN FULL. I asked if his delivery person would be following me home with the bed? The OWNER said; "The Delivery people have already gone home." It was only 5:00PM! The OWNER then said; "I will have to check the DELIVERY SCHEDULE, TOMORROW. I'll call you tomorrow to tell you the next day for delivery." AFTER TOMORROW?! I reminded him of our first agreement. I said, "NO DELIVERY, NO DEAL." He said, "Fine." I then asked him to VOID THE CREDIT CARD TRANSACTION OR PROCESS A REFUND. The OWNER said, "I need to charge you a processing fee." The OWNER BREACHED HIS OWN DEAL AND HE WANTS TO NOT JUST WASTE MY TIME, BUT EXPECTS TO CHARGE ME FOR IT?! My credit card company is still awaiting a response to the DISPUTE I opened. CONSUMERS, BEWARE, the OWNER LIES, BAITS THEN SWITCHES, and STEALS!! ARE THESE MERCHANT PRACTICES COMMON IN IRON COUNTY, UTAH?
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.