Logo White
Watch Demo

Robert Sherman Guitar

Own this business?
5.0
33 reviews
|Retail|Napa, CA 94559

Pine St, Napa, CA 94559

(510) 653-2062

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Meticulous setup, fretwork, repair and restoration. Electronics and pickup systems, for acoustic and electric instruments. Nobody cares more about your sound than I do. Drawing from more than 30 years of experience, I build acoustic and electric instruments that respond intuitively to the player's touch, each one uniquely crafted by hand. I have several basic models and have the flexibility to change details to craft your dream ax.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
33 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark Symonds on Facebook

a month ago

12/13/2019, 01:43 AM
Dresser fell on my Guild Acoustic guitar and pretty much obliterated the top. Robert Sherman replaced the entire top and got it back much better than it ever was before the accident. Highly recommend.
Doug Meder on Facebook

3 months ago

10/24/2019, 06:01 AM
He is no joke. Best around that I know of!
David DesForges on Facebook

4 months ago

10/01/2019, 10:48 AM
Robert is professional and very easy to deal with.
He has worked on guitars and basses for me and has always done great work
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Ben Dewey on Facebook

4 months ago

09/14/2019, 06:57 AM
Robert did a set up on my Gibson J-185. Took the pain right out of my fingertips! Now it stays in tune even when I capo up high on the neck. Great Job Robert, and Thank You!
Stephen Werris on Facebook

6 months ago

07/27/2019, 10:08 AM
Rob most recently worked on my Epiphone ES 175. He lowered my action and made misc. adjustments on it that made it play so much easier and cleaner to play. He adjusted my pickups to make it sound better. I didn’t even realize that they needed adjustment. I find him to be very meticulous and quite generous with his time and knowledge in response to questions. His prices are very reasonable, also. One added bonus is his knowledge about Eastern European geography. Finally, he takes a good punch!
Rob JCelsi on Facebook

7 months ago

07/04/2019, 07:50 AM
tl;dr Rob Makes Great Guitars!
Rob recently completed my guitar, a custom take on Jerry’s mid-seventies guitar “Wolf”. I’ve been playing it for some weeks now and hard to describe how great it plays. Construction is finely detailed and photos in the link show just how much Rob put into this guitar. I was involved from the start with selecting wood from multiple samples all the way to the end with the break-in adjustments. Guitar is straight and true. Neck-through wood is fiddleback maple Rob had salvaged from a bank interior that was being demo’d a while back – just waiting in his shop for this project! Anyhow I can’t say enough how much the guitar immediately felt right. I have a mangled fr
...  more>>
Mike LeBlanc on Facebook

7 months ago

06/15/2019, 10:40 AM
Amazing work on my strat.
Carleton Royds on Facebook

8 months ago

05/30/2019, 10:08 AM
Robert is the Mando Whisperer. He did an amazing job on my mandolin frets and setup. I thought my mandolin played great before I brought it in, but he made it play like butter. Best setup I have ever had. I recommend his work to anyone. Plus he is super nice, and actually interested in making your instrument exactly how you like it. 10/10
Bill Walden on Facebook

8 months ago

05/21/2019, 11:32 AM
Rob has done great work for me. Great guy and very fair prices. You won’t be disappointed.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.