BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Robert J Callahan | Criminal Defense Lawyer

4.9
99 reviews
(General Litigation)
 53 W Jackson Blvd #1442, # 1442, Chicago, IL 60604US

Write a review

(312) 322-9000

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
My husband found himself in legal trouble.We were afraid he might be facing some serious jail time. We contacted several attorneys but after speaking with Robert Callahan, we knew he was the man for the job. He eased our concerns and assured us we were in good hands. A felony was reduced to a misdemeanor with no jail time! We'd like to thank Robert Callahan and his associate Aaron Rosenblatt. They did an excellent job in handling this matter and their fees are more than reasonable. Great attorney, great price, I highly recommend him. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Fantastic experience with professionals. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
I have been practicing criminal defense work in Chicago with with Robert Callahan for two and a half years now. He's extremely knowledgeable about criminal defense work. He knows how to get the right results for our clients. He's fair and cares about our clients. He has taught me the importance of caring for the client and the case. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Robert Callahan has helped me on two seperate cases and successfully pulled me out of a bind on both. I have never called him without recieving a prompt response. His level of professionalism that he provides is second to no law office in the City of Chicago. I would not hesitate to reccomend him to any family or friends who may be in need of his service more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
I found myself in legal trouble. I contacted Robert Callahan. While dealing with this serious charge,another charge came up. Mr. Callahan was always there for me always returned my calls ,was very fair and explained all the steps. Bottom line felony charge dismissed, misdeamor charge dismissed. If you have legal issues contact Robert Callahan and Associates for the BEST legal representation you can get. I was a mess and Mr Callahan and associates were always there and treated me with respect.
I now have a second chance.
Thanks Guys.
more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Robert Callahan is a great lawyer! He is always promt on getting back to you that same day on any questions regarding your case or cases. I had two cases in different counties and he handled them both very well. I recieved no time, no anything! I highly recommend him to anyone he is very proffesional, prompt, and definetly knows what he is doing. I was 100% satisfied with the work he did for me and highly appreciate it! more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Usually I wouldn't write a review for a defense attorney because then everyone knows I got arrested. But Robert did a such a great job that I felt like I had to write a review. I spoke to several attorneys before retaining Robert. Unlike the other attorneys, he was polite, extremely intelligent, and had the patience to sit down and explain the process to someone who knew little about the law. And best of all he got my charges dismissed. Highly recommended! more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
I have known Robert Callahan for many years, as a personal friend. I have never required his services directly, but he did refer me to an associate attorney who practiced law in a different specialty...divorce. In my lifetime experience, I have come to recognize individuals of integrity, and Robert is, in my experience, one of those rare individuals... highly intelligent, a man who knows the Law inside and out, and who gives it to you straight... a friendly, effective experienced attorney who's easy to reach, whose word is his bond. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Hello my name is William Carter and First and for most I would like to thank Robert Callahan and associates for helping me in my in endeavor they showed great concern in beating my case and was there to listen to the issues and problems that I have had. They were relentless in finding sufficient evidence for dismissal of my case they are the best lawfirm in Chicago. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
I was very fortunate to have been recommended by a close friend to Robert Callahan and Associates. The experience was positive from the very beginning. My case had a few annoying details, but associate lawyer Aaron was able to make the entire process fast and easy. Not only that, but their office is a block away from a handful of train stops, which is a huge positive for downtown Chicago. I definitely recommend their services to everyone. You will not be disappointed! more »
on Foursquare, Sep 16, 2013
Check out Robert J Callahan's reviews at https://plus.google.com/110739937518828403188/about more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2013
Robert Callahan's law office was a great help to me. I had a pending speeding ticket that would have been... well, "very problematic", so I reached out to several lawyers in the area about handling this. Robert called me back right away and immediately understood my issue and how best to handle it. Robert ended up having the charge dismissed and it did not even affect my driving record. The icing on the cake is that they did this on my behalf so that I did not have to call off work to make a court appearance.
I cannot overstate how relieved I am that I got lucky and found an excellent attorney that got me the result I needed. I will give my full recommendation for Robert Callahan to anyone with a legal issue they need to mitigate.
more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2013
I recently was going through a rough time and Robert helped me immensely. When I first met him he made me feel comfortable despite my nervousness about my case. I thought he seemed trustworthy, courteous, and professional. I judged him correctly. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again. I highly recommend him to anyone needing help to get out of a tough situation. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2013
Very Professional and Respectful Attorney Callahan.
I Called just one time to help me with my criminal case to attorney Robert J,Callahan, very fast and professional respond, he help me with eve
rything to dismissed my case, I am very happy to meet this attorney ,who knows what he doing, and how.I highly recommend Robert Callahan to anyone with any criminal issues. more »
5on Citysearch, May 16, 2012
Criminal Defense Lawyer Chicago – When I was looking for a Chicago defense lawyer to help me with an Illinois DUI, I wasn't sure about what defense attorney in Chicago would be the best pick. I had a couple of friends talk to me about Callahan, but they had to do with high… more »
on Citysearch, May 16, 2012
Criminal Defense Lawyer Chicago – When I was looking for a Chicago defense lawyer to help me with an Illinois DUI, I wasn't sure about what defense attorney in Chicago would be the best pick. I had a couple of friends talk to me about Callahan, but they had to do with high profile crimes that needed a good lawyer. Honestly, I thought that Callahan might be out of my league. Actually, he was pretty reasonable and even if he wasn't, it would have been well worth it. He knew the right questions to ask and knew the best ways for a Criminal Defense lawyer in Chicago to approach the case. I hope I never have to use him again. :-) more »
5on Citysearch, May 14, 2012
Best criminal defense attorney in Chicago, I guarantee it – I had a fairly serious legal issue but was fortunate to be put in touch
with Mr. Callahan. He is highly skilled, extremely competent
and very
attentive. I am what you would consider a high maintenance client who
needed to be intimately…
more »
5on Citysearch, May 09, 2012
Chicago Area Criminal Defense Lawyer – I live in Chicago but still drive to work every once in a while. I went out with a bunch coworkers for happy hour not too long ago and I had driven to work that day. I did not think it would be a big deal to drive home because I thought… more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2012
You listened to me and my concerns you helped me through my case, thank you. more »
5on Citysearch, Jul 31, 2011
Number 1 Criminal defense attorney Chicago! – Robert Callahan really came through for me. He knew everything about the law in my situation, and had me in and out of the court room in no time. Great job. more »
5on Citysearch, Jul 27, 2011
Criminal Defense Attorney – Very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family who were facing criminal charges. He was knowledgeable about every aspect of my case and was dead on about what would happen at each of my… more »
5on Superpages, Jun 17, 2010
My name is Marc A. Scott. Recently I was arrested and charged with a felony amount of marijauna. Unfortunatly i'm also on parole and without a doubt I thought i was sure to be returning to prison. Had it not been for a well seasoned, well respected counselor with connections, my situation would have been a very dark outcome. Again, i'd like to thank you for your expertise... In short, my case was resolved and the judge granted me an immediate release with time served. Again, thank you Robert J.Callahan & Associates. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 21, 2008
Dr. Azar has put braces in two of my kids and bith of their teeth look great and he will soon put them on the third, he does a great job! His office people are always polite and professional and I would never go anywhere else:) I highly recommend him more »
1on Yahoo! Local, Jun 02, 2006
he is a good orthodontist, but when hes looking at your teeth, i suggest that you breathe through your mouth, he has really bad coffee breath!!!!!!!!!! more »
Page 4 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
53 W Jackson Blvd #1442, # 1442, Chicago, IL 60604
General Litigation
Today 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

About

Edit
Chicago's premier defense attorneys.more »

Review summary

5  93
4  2
3  
2  
1  2
2 reviews with no rating
4.9
99 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence