BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Robert J Callahan | Criminal Defense Lawyer

4.9
99 reviews
(General Litigation)
 53 W Jackson Blvd #1442, # 1442, Chicago, IL 60604US

Write a review

(312) 322-9000

Write a review

5on Google, Oct 17, 2015
Excellent Professionalism!
My brother was facing criminal charges which were a result of identity theft. My friend suggests me to contact Robert J Callahan. I had discussed my brother case with
Robert and he solved my problem. My brother was released later that evening.He is responsable and very professional in his job.Thanks a lot Robert I highly recommend it! more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2015
I don't usually write reviews. However I was so pleased with the level for professionalism as well as the fast turn around time that I felt compelled give their services 5 stars. I worked with Aaron, one of the associates at the firm. He informed me of my options in a language that a non-attorney could understand. I will definitely use this firm for all my legal needs. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Noah!
5on Facebook, Aug 29, 2015
5 stars! These guys are a great team of Lawyers! Thank you for all of your services. Much appreciated more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2015
Aaron represented me and got everything taken care of in a timely fashion. Very personable and professional. I would highly recommend. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2015
Superb defense team...I caught a case and they put in 110% effort, were transparent, and broke down a complex legal situation into terms I could understand. I spoke with several different firms before them, and am happy to report that I made the right decision. Thanks guys again, you're a life saver! more »
5on Google, Apr 18, 2015
I have known Bob for over 15 years. He did me a favor and took a civil lawsuit case against my dad. We were being sued for $3 million dollars. Bob was not sure if we could win since this is not his type of case. His lawyers worked with our family and won hands down against a corrupt attorney and big money. Everyone else wanted big bucks upfront with no guarantees. Bob was reasonable and also gave us hope. I appreciated the lawyers patience and good work fighting and up hill war. Sometimes it looked like we had no chance but we kept fighting. Thanks guys especially Aaron! Good work! more »
5on Google, Apr 18, 2015
Robert Callahan is a man that's on his business, he has beat cases for me. he is the only lawyer I feel confident with walking in court!!!! more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
attorney Robert J Callahan, is a good lawyer he help me beat two cases a drug case
an a gun case he always kept me inform with any new information.
THANK YOU ROBERT J CALLAHAN
more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
Due to my unfortunate circumstances as being the son of a career criminal, and having a substance abuse problem and also unfortunately following the same footsteps as my father and older brother, and neighborhood being involved in gangs and the drug lifestyle selling and using having had many arrests and many dealings with attorneys I found Robert to be a man of his word. Having been incarcerated 3 times and many arrests I've had the highest priced lawyers that promise you the world that we're going to beat this case. All we need is another $10,000 and I promise you your not going to prison. The other thing I like about Robert Callahan is he's a neighborhood guy. He understands people. As a lawyer for over 20 years from working traffic court to some of the biggest federal cases he came highly recommended to me through an associate of mine and when I met Bob he was fairly priced, did what he said he was going to do and because of my background and the case I had was unbeatable didn't promise me a dream. And because of that I respected him. He said that he would get the best sentence he could and while out on bond I was arrested again for a drug possession which highly upset my judge who jacked my bond up to $250,000 that I could not make. While sitting in the Cook County jail facing 3 charges, bond forfeiture and violation of bail bond the original charge of felony retail theft and a drug possession I went to court on the drug possession, Robert beat the case, showed the judge that the police were lying because they were it was thrown out for no probable cause. This got rid of the violation of bail bond charge. Now facing 2-5 years on the original retail theft, and because of my background and now having irritated the judge Robert said it didn't look good. I respect him for his honesty. Didn't ask me for more money saying we could beat this he told me the truth. I told him do the best he could and I ended up with a sentence of 3 years. I went to the Illinois department of corrections, I asked the judge to send me to treatment. I went to Sheridan correctional center westcare program for substance abuse and criminal conduct. I did 17 months and treatment and prison saved my life. And while in prison Robert stayed in contact with me accepting collect calls from me on a monthly basis to see how my treatment was progressing. I been clean and sober over 2 years now. Not only was Robert my lawyer he acted as a concerned friend. The last thing I want to say about Robert Callahan is he's honest, has integrity, and practices principles as a lawyer and in his life. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
My son Coatis had a case for possession of a controlled substance and he was out on bond. My son caught a new case for possession of a controlled substance and a felony with a gun and was taken into custody. My son had a lawyer that was working on his first case that he found. While my son was in custody I search around and found Robert Callahan to work on his second case.I called Robert Callahan and told him every thing that was going on and that I only wanted him not any of his associates to work on my son case. Robert Callahan understood where I was coming from and agreed to meet me at the court house. Robert Callahan got the the possession of a controlled substance threw out doing the preliminary hearing and my son won his case for a felony with a gun. Robert Callahan also took over my son first case because the lawyer before him quit because he cound not represent him on the new cases and Robert Callahan got that case threw out as well. My son and I are very grateful and would highly recommend Robert Callahan to anyone who needs a defense attorney. Thank you so much for all of your hard work more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
when i got in trouble i called robert j callahan for some help and he was a good lawyer for me when i need him to be there and trys his best with what he can do thats what macks him a good lawyer and i would calll him again if i got in trouble but i hop i wont get in no more trouble more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
I was represented by attorney Robert Callahan on January 27th 2015 ,just a couple days ago. I'm here to tell you ,that he delivers just like he said he would from the very beginning.The main reason I decided to use his services in the first place were because of the re-assurance that he would fight for my case to be dismissed at the preliminary hearing.His staff and he himself are very helpful and easy to work with.They don't make you feel like you are being judged for what you are being tried for and they don't make you feel like your bothering them by asking questions. I would definitely recommend them and if ever needed again I would hire Mr. Callahan's office to represent me . more »
4on Google, Mar 18, 2015
Rico baby ivy e lightfoot / Milam in jail lake cook Hammond ind. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
Robert and his team are excellent lawyers. I was in the wrong place at the wrong time and got accused of a crime I didn't commit. Getting another conviction would have been extremely bad for me since I was on probation. Luckily Robert was able to get my case dismissed! They worked out a payment plan with me. They also always answered the phone and explained the whole process to me step by step. Overall, it honestly felt like I was talking to friends and not just an attorney. I highly recommend them if you don't want to go to jail. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
RJC and his associates are very competent in their understanding of the legal issues as they pertain to the client. They also enjoy good relationships with the various organizations they interact with, and are particularly sensitive to the anxieties their clients face as part of the legal process. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
Robert handled all the issue's I had with great care and I was very pleased with the results. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
As a graduate student with limited funds, I was apprehensive about approaching any lawyer with my issue. However, I was bowled over with the level of engagement and focus to detail all of which produced a very positive result.
Highly recommended.
Nathan Shepard
more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2015
Nice defense team I had 3 attorneys fighting my case ... these guys put their all into your case...They are very flexible I recommend them to anybody fighting gun cases... Thank you guys for giving me a second chance in life ! more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
I was very fortunate to have been recommended by a close friend to Robert Callahan and Associates. The experience was positive from the very beginning. My case had a few annoying details, but associate lawyer Aaron was able to make the entire process fast and easy. Not only that, but their office is a block away from a handful of train stops, which is a huge positive for downtown Chicago. I definitely recommend their services to everyone. You will not be disappointed! Thank you Mr. Callahan sincerely Melvin Cotton more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Robert J. Callahan & Associates is a great law firm and very professional. Robert J. Callahan & Associates were very attentive, knowledgeable, assertive and helpful with my case from the very beginning. This law firm is the best legal representation you can acquire for all your legal needs. I was impressed with the level of professionalism and respect I received from Robert J. Callahan & Associates. My case went well and my charges were dismissed thanks to Robert J. Callahan & Associates. Hands down, best law firm in Chicago. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
DUI
A case that was a 11 years old and my husband did not know he had a warrant so we contacted Mr. Callahan which spoke very good spanish.... so my husband could relate... Long story short my h
usbands case was thrown out of court and exspunged from his record.. Robert was very professional and explained everything along the way which made matters easier while appearing in court...and we thought the price was very reasonable.. I would like to thank him for a job well done.
Thanks,
Adolfo y Pearl
more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Defense attorney Robert Callahan is extremely responsive. Call his number and you get a seasoned criminal lawyer responding directly to your inquiry. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Attentive, assertive and knowledgeable. Prompt response time for all of my questions. Relieved I had Mr. Callahan defending me. I highly recommend. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Robert J Callahan display of defense was impeccable and showed great display of his knowledge of the law. Mr. Callahan seems very well connected throughout the city of chicago from good relations with prosecutors, state attorneys, to judges. Mr. Callahans superb work done for a false accusation of assault was more then very much appreciated. more »
5on Google, Mar 18, 2014
Robert J. Callahan and his associate Aaron inspired our confidence right away by returning our calls and answering our questions on a weekend when we needed help due to a false complaint made against my husband - who had never been arrested in his life. Our anxiety level was reduced due to their professionalism and confidence in handling the case. The case was dismissed, leaving us very impressed with the expertise of Robert J. Callahan & Associates. more »
Page 3 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
53 W Jackson Blvd #1442, # 1442, Chicago, IL 60604
General Litigation
Today 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

About

Edit
Chicago's premier defense attorneys.more »

Review summary

5  93
4  2
3  
2  
1  2
2 reviews with no rating
4.9
99 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence