Logo White
Watch Demo

Riyadh's Lebanese Restaurant

Own this business?
4.5
553 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97214

1318 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 235-1254

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(270) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272
Nicholas Restaurant - Ne Broadway
4.5
(652) · Restaurants

3223 NE Broadway St

(503) 445-4700
Ya Hala Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(723) · Restaurants

8005 SE Stark St

(503) 256-4484
Karam Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(168) · Restaurants

515 SW 4th Ave

(503) 223-0830
Hoda’s Middle-Eastern Cuisine
4.5
(610) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325
Hoda's Middle-eastern Cuisine
4.5
(365) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

2 people are looking at this business

About

Riyadh's Lebanese Restaurant has a large variety of Middle Eastern dishes that have been created from traditional family recipes. Open for lunch and dinner, Riyadh's has great portions and a large variety of delicious vegetarian and vegan options. You can expect the freshest ingredients, select cuts of meat, and freshly baked breads. Not only do we serve the finest Lebanese food around, but we also have a menu filled with flavorful menu items such as Shawarma, Kebobs, Hummus, and Salads! If you have never tried Lebanese food, you can expect an assortment of fresh vegetables, olive oil, garlic, and a blend of herbs and spices included in your dishes. The attention to detail is something you m

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
553 reviews
5367
  
4100
  
330
  
211
  
116
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 524 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gerion on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/10/2010, 02:13 AM
Poor Service, OK Food – I have eaten here a couple times. The last time was in 2008 and it was the last time. The food is decent, but not as good as other middle eastern places in Portland. If you live in the neighborhood and do not want to travel to one of the better restaurants, then it is worth it. The service was bad and terrible, including late food, the failure to bring dishes, ignoring empty water, and incorrect bills. I will not return.
untoherselfalone on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/03/2008, 03:21 AM
bla – so yea if you need lebanese food just go to ya hala on stark near 82nd. infinitely better than anything you will find here. if you have no car and live near by it might be worth a shot since a few things are probably worth while. best of luck though. really nothing special.
Chacha121 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/14/2008, 03:35 AM
Great food at a reasonable price – Everytime I've been here service has been great. Food has been good and I've never ordered anything I didn't like. The food arrives fast and hot. The hummus is tangy and creamy smooth. Yum! My favorite is the falafel sandwich with a green salad. The falafel is a bit spicy and the salad has just the right amount of garlic and lemon. If you want great Lebanese without all the pretense try Riyadh. You won't be disappointed.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
cymagen on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/19/2008, 02:58 AM
Best Lebanese for your money in PDX – This restaurant is amazing for the value. Probably the best Lebanese for the money in town. The hummus is awesome and so are the falafel. Pretty much everything on the menu.
I wish they made their flatbreads from scratch, they get the same ones you can get at the grocery store in the bag. And I wish they had a soda fountain; when you order they bring you a can and a glass of ice. So no free refills.
But those complaints are pretty minor, i've never really been disappointed with this place, its great.
richandkelly on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/27/2008, 01:41 AM
tasty inexpensive eats – We had a great mezza platter here tonight at a very reasonable price. The server was pleasant and seemed genuinely concerned with taking care of us and did a pretty good job even with a quite a few tables to tend to. I can't wait to go back here and try out the other items on the menu.
senonhipster on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/22/2008, 01:58 AM
Rude Service; okay food – I love Middle Eastern food, but there are better options in Portland. The food is decent (however, unlike other ME restaurants, they do not make their own bread- who wants to eat microwaved pita bread with their hummus?). However, I found it a very unpleasant place to eat. The floors are white, which shows all the dirt and made the place feel dirty. The owner and the wait staff were very unwelcoming. Although the food was okay (although overpriced for the quanity), I left not wanting to return. I am not sure why all the positive reviews.
srkkreddy on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/12/2007, 03:12 AM
Pretty Average Food – After having eaten at several other middle easter places (like Ya Hala, Nicholas, Karams), I feel that the food is pretty average... and the portions that they serve is less.
I expected that atleast I can't go wrong with Baklava... that wasn't the case either.
pdxplm on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/22/2007, 04:05 AM
Best Lebanese Food around, beats Ya Halla hands down! – We've been meaning to try this place every time we have gone by it. Well, we made a great choice! We typically go to Ya Halla, and the food is ok, the wait to get in is ridiculous!!! My Partner is vegetarian and really isn't all that impressed with what they have to offer at Ya Halla. Riyadh's has a TON of non-eggplant and vegetarian dishes. After going to Riyadh's we will definitely make this a regular spot! The food was outstanding, the lamb the best I've had and the other accompanying dishes were some of the best. Falafel can be hard to master and they've done a great job, spicy, moist and very good! There was no waiting, they had gr...  more>>
kimjp on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/06/2007, 01:59 AM
Best Midde Eastern – This is by far the best middle eastern food in the Portland area. It is high quality and authentic and YUMMY! The lentil soup is especially good. It is smoky, rich, complex and even at 3 times the price it would be a bargain. The people who run it are also very nice. I have never had any dish at Riyadh's that was not wonderful.
As many people have mentioned, the prices are amazingly low, however, the price is somewhat irrelevant in relation to the quality of the food. Even if the prices were much higher, I would still give it the same rating.
I have been to many other middle eastern places, and specifically Lebanese places, around the western United States and have found
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.