Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rivers To the Sea, Maui Surf Lessons

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
74 reviews
|Surf Shop|Lahaina, HI 96761

126 Hinau St Unit A, Ste A, Lahaina, HI 96761

(808) 280-8795

https://www.riverstothesea.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Maui Surf Lessons, Surf lessons Maui History Established in 2002. Displeased with the notion of big-box, store-style surf schools and generic surf lessons -- and stricken with the realization that they could actually make a living sharing their craft -- Brothers Tide and Kiva Rivers set out to build their business. For the company to run as they envisioned it, it was crucial that Maui surf lessons were truly tailored to students' needs. The brothers wanted to ensure that all aspiring surfers had individualized lessons and a fabulous, VIP-level experience. Founded in 2003. Meet the Business Owner Tide R. Business Owner Born and raised on Maui, Tide is a true soul surfer. In the wa

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
74 reviews
568
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Antony Erba on Facebook

a year ago

03/09/2020, 17:10 PM
fantastic. Wangdu was highly skilled, a great instructor, and had me legitimately surfing in about 20 minutes. can't wait for further lessons when I return to maui.
Chloe Dekraai on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 07:11 AM
Cody was a awesome surf instructor! All 3 of us in our group stood up at least 4 times! The waves where great! And they meet you right on the beach where the surf is best! We had a very fun time! They provided surf boards, rash guard, and water shoes! Would definitely recommend! 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!
Jill Gibson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/25/2019, 08:19 AM
Great lesson for my husband and son with Kody. Location was great and less crowded. Easy company to work with.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Julien Di Croce on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2019, 06:51 AM
Thank you to Kain for the great lesson :) we both are first timers and got up! Definitely recommend 🏄🏼‍♂️👍
Laura Laing on Facebook

3 years ago

01/03/2019, 08:20 AM
Best conditions/location and great instruction. Our best attempt at surfing to date. Thank you!
Kristi Levin Daly on Facebook

3 years ago

11/19/2018, 06:19 AM
We had a family lesson with Kody-he was Amazing!! Can’t recommend him or Rivers to the Sea enough! 🏄‍♀️
Melissa Bradford on Facebook

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 09:08 AM
Had a wonderful experience with Kain as our instructor. This was the first time for all three of us (all in our 40s) to attempt surfing and we all had a very successful lesson and all caught several waves. He was patient and taught us some useful information without overwhelming us. I plan on coming back again with my 13 yr old next year!!
Angelin McDonald on Facebook

3 years ago

08/19/2018, 05:38 AM
Wow...where do I start. KAIN you are the bomb ! What an amazing experience under your patient tutorial and watchful eye. We loved our lesson and have a true passion to continue to learn more and surf into the future. ThankYou for all you do
Natalie Swanson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/12/2018, 06:48 AM
Cain did a great job teaching us to catch the perfect wave. He is awesome!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.