Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

River City Music & Sound

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
48 reviews
|Guitar Stores|Vancouver, WA 98684

13215 SE Mill Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98684

(360) 892-8061

https://rivercitymusic.us/about.php

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(79) · Retail

811 SE Main St #107

(503) 542-7661

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(34) · Guitar Stores

5922 North Willamette Boulevard

(503) 286-0068
About

Sell, Rent, Guitars, Drum's, Buy, Basses, Trade, School Band Rentals, PA Systems, Outstanding Repair Shop, Musical Instruments, Monster Video, Lessons, Consign, Band Instruments, Amplifiers, Tama, Takamine, Babicz

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.7
48 reviews
537
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 39 Reviews4.7Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deidre E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/01/2012, 18:34 PM
Don't go here!,
bobbisox22 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/19/2011, 18:42 PM
No Customer Service!!! Rude – My husband and I went in to look for am amp for a guitar that we had just picked up. They did not have one in our price range. cheapest one was $650.00 used. I wanted to purchase some new strings and maybe a lesson book. No one greeted us when we came in and we were the only customers in the store. We asked them if they wanted to see the guitar to see if they could tell us anything about it (you would think a music store would be passionate about instruments) they told us they didn't care and basically to f off. Well we will never go here for anything ever again! HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. We were treated like scum.
Toni B on Dex Knows

9 years ago

06/30/2011, 02:11 AM
RCM great customer service!! They helped me find the right guitar for me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an instrument, especially if you are new to music. Thanks to the staff of RCM.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
The Weidman/Carter Family on Dex Knows

10 years ago

11/22/2010, 09:46 AM
River City Music is the best! We have rented instruments for both of my children over the last 7 years. RCM is the best at what they do. I do not know much about music & instruments which is why we chose RCM. The price for rental is the best I have found and let me tell you the insurance for loss or accidents is well worth paying for. My daughters Viola was stolen from the school class room and it was covered 100%! Most businesses are not very gracious when these events happen and let me tell you RCM was wonderful. Jim and his staff are all very knowledgeable and helpful. We will continue to use them for as long as needed.
pohlbarn4 on Dex Knows

10 years ago

11/19/2010, 21:36 PM
best music store in the NW Both my children rent instruments thru RCM. Knowing nothing about music myself, the staff (ask for Christy--she is the BEST!) walked me thru the rental process and gave me great info about long term rental options that best met my needs. They are the best at ongoing instrument care and music supply needs. Repairs, supplies, books, or lessons...whatever you need, if RCM doesn't have it they will do their best to get it in or find it for you--even if it is at another local store!
D. Parkin on Dex Knows

10 years ago

10/28/2010, 18:42 PM
River City Music has it all!! by Dorothy Parkin River City Music has been a great resource for my husband and me. Their in store staff is knowledgable and eager to help. Their instrument repair service is excellent. We have bought and rented instruments at River City and are completely satisfied with the services and the after sales care. We have also used their excellent teaching staff.
Brenda Snell on Dex Knows

10 years ago

10/20/2010, 20:46 PM
Friendly, helpful store River City Music is a great little store. If you walk through the door, you are sure to get a friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff person to assist you. If you call, you get to talk to a real person! My 10 year old son has been taking drum lessons for almost two years, and he loves it.
robeat on Dex Knows

10 years ago

10/20/2010, 08:32 AM
Happy Customer!! Being new to the area and in need of an equipment upgrade, I set out to find my new favorite music store. Having no interest in patronizing the large national chains any further (with me, they have used up all their lives), I visited my Vancouver-area options. To my delight, I landed at River City Music. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely appreciate my business. With competitive prices as well, my decision as to where to shop became a no brainer.If you're fed up with how you're treated (or not treated) by you're current music store, go see the guys at River City.Thanks for the positive experience!
A G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/19/2008, 15:53 PM
Small but well stocked River City Music is located in a busy strip mall. It's a great place to go for a music or band student. There's not much room to move around because of all the equipment. They are knowledgable about the needs of band students in the area and are in communication with the teachers. Because they are a smaller store if they get a run on certain items, like reeds, they run out. So figure out your music needs early when school starts and head to River City. Their prices are comparable to other music stores.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.