Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

RISE Credit

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1034 reviews
|Financial Services|Fort Worth, TX 76109

4150 International Plaza #300, Fort Worth, TX 76109

(866) 580-1226

https://www.risecredit.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(11) · Financial Services

6401 W Eldorado Pkwy Accounting Budgeting Workroom

(469) 296-0116
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

2637 Ira E. Woods Ave Ste 102

(972) 255-5111
5.0
(3) · Finance

1722 Routh St Suite 900

(833) 463-9346
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

7599 Seawood Dr

(214) 850-2741
5.0
(9) · Financial Services

8350 Meadow Rd #286

(214) 346-0750
5.0
(1) · Financial Services
About

Specialties RISE offers quick & transparent online loans to help you through your financial emergencies. Visit us at RISE Credit to apply today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,034 reviews
5702
  
4109
  
331
  
221
  
1171
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Marie L review for RISE Credit
Marie L on BBB

5 months ago

12/11/2021, 00:12 AM
I recently applied for a loan. I was denied due to their system not being able to verify my identity. I was sent an email to call their number to discuss the decision. I asked if there was any form a secondary verification that I can use to confirm my identity. The representative I talked to had a nasty attitude. And I quote The decision is final. No we cannot take any other form of verification. No changes are going to made. I have a real issue with that. If SYSTEM cannot verify my identity but I am able and willing to provide documentation why is secondary documentation not an option. I would like to get this resolved or speak to someone that can help with this issue.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns. We would like the opportunity to research this matter personally, please contact us at ****************************************** so that we may better assist you. Thank you, RISE Credit

Respond to negative reviews
Brittany G review for RISE Credit
Brittany G on BBB

6 months ago

12/02/2021, 10:20 AM
I have had my first loan with them now for several months and it's already almost paid off. First, not only has my credit score went up drastically. I accidentally missed a payment and a customer ********************** rep called me to help me reschedule and get it paid. That missed payment never effected my loan nor credit. It also is automatically withdrawen from my bank account so I don't have to worry I'll forget. I'm also able to get a higher loan from them as soon as the next day after I pay it off. I'll definitely be using them again. Even have given there name to my friends and family. Like you should try this.
Business Response:

We love hearing that you had such a great experience with us! If we can ever offer any assistance with your account, please call us at ************. We are happy to help. Thank you so much for choosing RISE! Sincerely, RISE Credit

John H review for RISE Credit
John H on BBB

7 months ago

11/02/2021, 15:36 PM
Signed a contract stating that they will take X amount of my paycheck biweekly and I can make payments towards the principal with no penalties fines these are problems. The first payment was taken out with no problem. The second payment only partial was taken out and they are trying to charge me additional interest. They are also trying to change the terms and conditions of the loan agreement I signed. I had already regretted taking the loan out when I did because the high interest rate but I was put in a position where I had no choice. So I was paying extra to be interest rate. They are not excepting my additional payments and trying to charge me full interest-rate. This is wrong underminded and underhanded. I would not recommend this company to anyone
Business Response:

We sincerely regret to hear of any misunderstanding. We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit. We also disclose the terms by state on our website and in great detail on your loan agreement. Please contact us if we can better assist you regarding your RISE account. Sincerely, RISE Credit

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
John F review for RISE Credit
John F on BBB

7 months ago

10/27/2021, 11:56 AM
Used several times. Each time rate went down. I noticed a few people say they could not make a payment. This has happened to me. I logged on to my account, and payment was skipped, put at rear. Yes interest rates were higher, but very clear on what they were before signing and have the right to cancel loan once I signed. I have never had an issue except once that was my fault. I sent check in the mail to pay off and over paid. They sent me a check in 5 days for the overpayment. My credit was low 500's and with their help to start over, it is now in the low 700's.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are always so happy to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing RISE! Sincerely, RISE Credit

Monty M review for RISE Credit
Monty M on BBB

7 months ago

10/16/2021, 01:01 AM
I decided to get a loan from this company when my hours were cut at my job during the pandemic. Everything went smoothly with Rise Credit until I refinanced my loan after getting it halfway paid off. The pandemic was still going strong and I was settling into a new job. Interest rates are way too high. The balance literally doesnt go down by the time they add 9 dollars a day till your next payment! Highway robbery at its finest, I must say. A few days ago, I decided to pay the loan off in full. They locked my account from making online payments due to a supposed fraud alert saying the bank declined the payment. After a call with my bank and them checking everything on their end, they said the company didnt even try to process a payment! The second lie they told me my account would be unlocked after 24 hours so that I could again pay online. My account was never unlocked so that I could pay it, of course. Let me add, Ive never had an issue paying the loan monthly ever. All this chaos didnt begin until I tried to pay the loan off fully on 10/14/21. The third lie I was told on the phone by one of the representatives that I could just overnight a check and that as soon as they got it, they would apply that to the loan the same day and get it taken care of. We put a tracker on the check and also required a signature before release in case anymore lies came up. The check arrived at the front desk in the morning around 11:37 a.m and an employee signed for it. I waited hours before getting in a live chat to get an update. They told me they never received the check. Wow really? I shouldve known. I told them about the **** update and they said their team works on the checks and my check would be posted on 10/16/21. Mind you again; everyday they add 9 or more dollars to your balance. It is now 10/16/21. It is early in the morning but I decided to just log into my account to see what interest has been added to my balance. Surprise, surprise! I have ZERO account access! I cant even log in and I have no emails of why I cant. Honestly, it feels like I am being held hostage just for trying to pay them nearly 3k to close out the loan and wipe my hands clean of this company! I feel like a football player, the ball is the money, I am trying to get it into the touch down zone and the employees of Rise Credit are acting as the other teams defense keeping it out. This is one football team you dont want to play with. Find another solution! Either they call this game correctly on Monday or my attorney will be the referee.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns. We would like the opportunity to research this matter personally, please contact us at ****************************************** so that we may better assist you. Thank you, RISE Credit

Respond to negative reviews
Rhonda H review for RISE Credit
Rhonda H on BBB

8 months ago

09/14/2021, 04:54 AM
I wouldn't give them a 1 star but had to in order to write a review. Don't do it! I paid ****** a month for months. Called the other day to see what my balance is so I could pay it off...its higher than what I borrowed! How in the heck can that be possible?? They will steal you blind!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns. We would like the opportunity to research this matter personally, please contact us at ****************************************** so that we may better assist you. Thank you, RISE Credit

Respond to negative reviews
CHRIS s review for RISE Credit
CHRIS s on BBB

9 months ago

08/27/2021, 11:50 AM
Everytime I pay towards the loan they take all of it for interest I borrowed $4000 and buy the time I pay it off I would have payed them $7000 in interest.They adding interest d as daily 148 percent interest. Don't borrow from them because they make it seem easy.Rip off loans.
Business Response:

We sincerely regret to hear of any misunderstanding. We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit. We also disclose the terms by state on our website and in great detail on your loan agreement. Please contact us if we can better assist you regarding your RISE account. Sincerely, RISE Credit

Respond to negative reviews
Perry review for RISE Credit
Perry on BBB

10 months ago

07/20/2021, 08:52 AM
WORST PROCESS AND CUSTOMER ********************** EVER!!! DO NOT ENGAGE.. 1 star is too generous!To begin, I was sent a PRE-APPROVED LETTER for a loan amount. I thought this would be good for a small business start up revenue. The service and level of repeated requests for the same document is ridiculous. I was asked to send these documents over and over again in various forms and when I obliged, it was always something wrong. I sent these forms in pdf, after being told the 7th time, and then they were still unable to be opened. I spent more than 24 hours back and forth with this company about documents received. I even sent my social security card and id card sent in 5 images to ensure the edges were showing and that the signature and number was visible. I feel there is some fraudulent activity and makes me feel uncomfortable, especially with agents working from home and their pets and phone issues interrupt the call. Inconsistency:Agents were saying " this has to go through our verification department" while other agents ( supervisor and non supervisors) said " well, I can see right here what is missing and needs to be corrected". What in the world is going on here?Income verification:This was an atrocious experience. Several of the agents advised me to explain that my second income is 10 months and my primary income is received on the last day of the month. I was repeatedly told that my primary income paystub was outdated I assume because of 6/30/21 being the pay date. Again, being paid on the last day of the month means my next check will not generate until the last day of July. Sadly, I sent a document verifying my next pay, as well and this was still not sufficient. Finally, after about 7-8 representatives, one thoroughly explained that they just needed what the confusion was with the dates and we were able to rectify the issue. All other agents just read the script.FOLLOW UP:After waiting to hear from them a few days, I called and they explained that I have to wait on a phone call to the number thats on my consumer report just to verify I am the real person. The representative, supervisor and On Duty Manager ( *****) all repeated the same information- that this was the LEGAL PROCESS. Each asked me if In wanted a call back..... why would you call me back to tell me ti wait for a callback to verify my number? They were unable to tell me what number , time or date to expect the phone call. I explained that, just like them I am at work and with all the **** calling my phone may not accept the random or unlisted number. I asked " what happens if I miss both the phone calls?" ...... each of them went on to explain that I would need to wait for my application to go inactive and then REAPPLY!!!!Listen, this has been the worst experience of my adult life in terms of borrowing money. I wish I would have read these reviews before provided them with all my information.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns. We would like the opportunity to research this matter personally, please contact us at ****************************************** so that we may better assist you. Thank you, RISE Credit

Respond to negative reviews
Tbjh review for RISE Credit
Tbjh on BBB

a year ago

06/29/2021, 01:34 AM
Don't bother they will not help in anyway. They want all your information then declines 99% of the people."
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.