BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Rip City Grill

4.9
32 reviews
(Food Stands)
 3890 SW Moody Ave, (Abernethy), Portland, OR 97239

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(503) 544-2374

Write a review

4on Facebook, Jul 16, 2016
Best tri tip sandwich in Portland. I go there whenever i'm close by. more »
5on Google, Jun 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2016
Clint is the Master! The Tri Tip salad is my favorite, but everything he grills is top notch!! I recommend finding time to visit his food cart!! more »
5on Google, Apr 28, 2016
We biked down here and passed the main food trucks, past the lair of sub par eateries and delved into the ripe underbelly of the Portland food truck scene. Or trek was worth every mile as we caught the delicious scent of our prey and pulled in to the tiny alcove. A hooded monk scratched our orders into a sandstone tablet, and after a short time reflecting on the feast we were about to consume, the holy steak was rendered forth. Untouched by human hands, the steak salad cured a passing young boy of cancer as I consumed it. I will eat here daily, and become a living god. more »
5on Google, Mar 10, 2016
The best steak sandwich I've ever had. Stop reading reviews and go eat it, try every version of it. more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2016
The tri tip steak salad with blue cheese, caramelized onions, avocado and house made balsamic vinaigrette is out of this world. You can smell this cart from a mile away more »
On Foursquare, Feb 19, 2016
Tritip is excellent more »
5on Google, Feb 13, 2016
This place is amazing, both my wife and I can't get enough of it. more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
Definitely coming back here. more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
After eating here multiple times...I have come to the conclusion that if I had to choose a last meal, it would be the steak salad. It's hands down the Best in P-Town! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2016
The best tri tip steak sandwich I have ever had!! more »
4on Google, Aug 12, 2015
The tri tip is a high quality cut of meat. Delicious. more »
5on Google, May 12, 2015
The steak sandwiches here are not made by mortal hands. more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2015
went here on my first visit to Portland. It's not far out of the city centre by public transport, there's a large covered area to keep off the all too frequent rain and the food is superb. I have only had a tri tip steak sandwich so far but I definitely plan on going back and trying some of the other things on offer. It was one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. The chef was a little curt, but I think that was down to pressure of work. He had a substantial queue and was working furiously hard.
The next clear day I am in Portland nothing is going to stop me going back.
Edited to add. I've been back several times since and my opinion hasn't changed at all. My only additional comment is how much of a bargain it is at under ten dollars. Wonderful food.
more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2015
more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2015
It's the best Tri-Tip sandwich i have had any Where
And it's hit with everyone I know, If I let it out that i'm
going there all of a sudden I have to buy eight or so
a
ll the food is Great,and made with Pride. Thank you
Clint Mac
more »
On Foursquare, Sep 24, 2014
Tri tip sandwich is amazing. I usually go with BBQ style, but find the option that suits you best! more »
On Foursquare, Sep 03, 2014
Tri Tip BBQ style was amazing. One of the best sandwiches I've eaten. Short walk from anywhere in the S. Waterfront area. more »
On Foursquare, Aug 14, 2014
Tri Tip (BBQ option) more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2014
Best tri-tip sandwich I have ever had. Might even be the best sandwich I have ever had. The bacon and blue with jalapenos is the best. more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2014
Some of the best most affordable food in town!
Clint takes care of his customers!
more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2014
I've been eating at Rip City grill for over two years now. The food never fails to be delicious, well prepared and reasonably priced. I could write a whole page about it but then you'd waste time reading it instead of just going down there and eating. Try the chicken sandwich! It's huge! more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2014
more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2013
I am usually skeptical about food carts, but the ingredients are really fresh, and the chicken sandwich I had was amazing. My husband loves the beef tip sandwich. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3890 SW Moody Ave, (Abernethy), Portland, OR 97239
Food Stands
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Monday through Friday its all about the tri tip steak sandwich. However there is a lot more than just steak sandwiches like the grilled chicken or a hand patted burger. Besides the food cart Rip City Grill does awesome on site catering with a wood fire grill. There are many differnt options to choose from to meet your partys need
History
Established in 2008.
Opened inFebuary of 2008 Rip City Grill has been grilling fat sandos for Portland to enjoy.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  21
4  2
3  
2  
1  
9 reviews with no rating
4.9
32 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence