Logo White
Watch Demo

Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
161 reviews
|Hospitality|Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

1020 Colorado Ave, 1020 Colorado Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

(970) 456-1477

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Ambiance Inn Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

66 N 2nd St

(970) 963-3597

About

Rustic luxury and historic charm right downtown, within walking distance to the best that Glenwood Springs has to offer. Our B&B is a 1909 Victorian home, which has been lovingly restored with a rich, warm ambiance and tasteful decor. Its convenient location in downtown Glenwood Springs makes it your perfect choice when visiting our charming and historic town. Our passion for generous hospitality and delicious breakfasts have been our hallmark for over 20 years, and now we are carrying on this established tradition in our family run Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you to your "home away from home" in the beautiful Colorado Rocky Mountains.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
161 reviews
5150
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 68 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 56 Reviews5.0Google
  • 37 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mktietz on Trip Advisor

9 days ago

09/08/2019, 12:04 PM
OUTSTANDING!
This was the BEST bed and breakfast I have experienced! The garden room is so charming, with the most delicious breakfast and the owners were beyond delightful. You should really enjoy the sour cream pancakes. We will be back !
Pwarnick on Trip Advisor

16 days ago

09/01/2019, 10:41 AM
Perfect
Beautiful place, the suite is very modern and comfortable. Check in was easy, self serving. I didn’t want to leave the bed! Soft sheets, cozy blanket and great pillows. Awesome shower, nice washing supplies included! Homemade snickerdoodles on our bed at arrival.
Breakfast was awesome, order as much as you want. We were served on the patio.
Used the flashlight on your phone to find the right place. FYI - way better than website portrays. Branding logo doesn’t match The modernized 109 year old property.
Mary Esther Hobson on Facebook

17 days ago

08/31/2019, 02:14 AM
We loved the unique look of the place and especially the bicycles in the front and the general attention to detail inside and out, the breakfast service in the garden was very thoughtful and amazing, and we felt so blessed by the overall experience, thank you so much, from the Brit sisters Rachel and Mary.x
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Dev P on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/20/2019, 01:56 AM
Outstanding hospitality and breakfast and location and...the list goes on
Our stay at Rio Grande was incredible. First of all, I cannot say enough good things about Julie, the innkeeper. She is the human embodiment of hospitality and kindness. She is also an amazing chef and is responsible for the breakfast that almost every reviewer raves about, and rightfully so. She truly goes above and beyond and, in my opinion, is the main reason this B&B is so successful.
The Garden Suite was quaint and charming. Old-fashioned charm. Flat screen TV in the room is accessible and there is no issue if you have a Fire Stick, Roku, or equivalent. Breakfasts, served outdoors on separate tables, were gourmet
...  more>>
Scott F on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/06/2019, 01:04 AM
A jewel in Glenwood Springs
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay at the Rio Grande B&B. A beautiful house within easy walking distance to downtown. The Garden Suite has its own entrance and outside sitting area that was in full bloom with beautiful flowers. The room was clean and has a nice sitting area by the french doors leading to the garden. The fresh cookies and waters in the room were much appreciated upon arrival, as were the excellent dinning recommendations. Can't say enough about Julie's wonderful breakfast; fresh, filling and tasty. It was very nice to learn more about the area from Julie and we will definitely be back the next time we are in Glenwood Springs.
Chasity R on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/12/2019, 04:48 AM
Colorado trip
My husband and I were touring bed and breakfasts in Colorado. This one was our favorite. The rooms were adorable. We particularly liked the unique bathroom. Julie, our chef, was amazing. She was extremely friendly, warm, and personable. We enjoyed our conversation with her. The food was excellent and the yard/garden had the most beautiful flowers to match the purple house. If ever we are in town again, we will definitely stay here.
i_m_tours on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/15/2019, 01:03 AM
Excellent B&B
My wife and I recently spent two nights here on on our road trip to the US Southwest..
The B&B is in a lovely old house in a quiet area of the town but within easy walking distance of hot springs, shops and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable with its own private entrance and an outdoor seating area where we had breakfast on our second morning.
Breakfasts which you ordered the previous evening were provided by Julie the housekeeper and were absolutely superb and sustained you for most of the day.
Julie and the owner who we also met were incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and which hot springs to visit. We were provided with towels for the ho
...  more>>
tiredtraveler781 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

06/01/2019, 04:55 AM
Wonderful oasis for a relaxing getaway
The Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast is a charming haven in the heart of downtown Glenwood Springs. I have stayed with them twice, both times to the Cooper Commons, one of their self-catering apartments located a few blocks from the main house. The location of both the main house and the apartments is central and all the attractions are a short walk away.
I highly recommend having breakfast at the bed and breakfast (which is not included if you stay at the apartments but is well worth it). Make sure to order the decadent grapefruit brûlée as part of your breakfast - it is a real treat. The service and ambience are genteel and the staff is very friendly and
...  more>>
Shelby S on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/27/2019, 05:25 AM
Best Pancakes Ever
My fiancé and I just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Rio Grande! We stayed for two nights in the Garden Suite. The room was lovely and very quaint, we especially enjoyed sitting in the garden in the mornings and evenings.
Julie the innkeeper was wonderful, and made us feel right at home. Most importantly, the breakfast she cooked in the mornings was delicious. In addition to the brûlée oranges that we had read about in other reviews, one of the morning specials was a Dutch pancake with lemon curd and blueberries- yum!
We appreciated the loaner towels available for trips to the hot springs, as it saves the trouble of renting towels at the pool.
The location is grea
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.