Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rick's Lawn Care Slidell Louisiana

Claimed
4.3
50 reviews
|Local Services|Slidell, LA 70458

4602, 3007 College St, Slidell, LA 70458

(985) 710-4268

https://ricks-lawn-care-slidell-louisiana.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Local Services

6217 Leslie St

(504) 327-7107
5.0
(4) · Local Services

100 W Airline Hwy

(504) 466-4449
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

202 E Railroad St

(228) 868-2020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Local Services

185 Jacobs Dr

(985) 960-2110
5.0
(6) · Local Services

601 S Al Davis Rd

(504) 733-2999
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

310 Highway 11 N

(601) 798-6622
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
50 reviews
540
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cajun M. review for Rick's Lawn Care Slidell Louisiana
Cajun M. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/07/2020, 05:40 AM
Horrible customer service! I don’t recommend. He takes down the negative reviews that’s why on his page he has a 5 star. I don’t trust him!
Respond to negative reviews
Niki P. review for Rick's Lawn Care Slidell Louisiana
Niki P. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/20/2020, 10:13 AM
I am formerly a client of ricks very unprofessional had my grass cut only to not have any of the back edged I was told and I quote “ “stop being a whinny baby about petty shit” “I need to grow a weenie “look lady it’s a pandemic working in 100 degree weather be grateful” if I’m lying I would love to have the owner post the message thread. When I came onboard I was told my trampoline would be moved and placed back when getting my grass cut this time it was left pushed up against my house with the grass uncut underneath now if this was a day it couldn’t be moved back that could have been explained however the owner became very defense and told me grow a weenie and stop being whinny his not won’t be moving anything anymore it was a accommodation he chose to do. Very unprofessional keep in mind I paid in full for a half done job only to be met with rude and defensive remarks I would love for the OWNER TO SHARE THE VERY INAPPROPRIATE TEXT that was sent. His son in the other hand a pure pleasure to deal with unfortunately due to his father the owner I have severed ties with this company if anyone would like to see the poor taste response I was given I’m more than happy to share it I only put a 1 star because that’s was he lowest I could gon
Respond to negative reviews
Rose M. review for Rick's Lawn Care Slidell Louisiana
Rose M. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/19/2020, 08:24 AM
*UPDATE—— review change* Had to change my review. I am a great tipper and I tipped him EVERYTIME! 4 weeks go by & finally he sent a txt that he was coming by the next day but It was long so we did it ourselves that same morning. I asked him politely to skip tomorrow and to please let me know when they are back in my area maybe two weeks so they can do it then. I guess it upset them that we cut our own grass bc it was long BC THEY HAVENT COME BY OR NOT TXT ME UNTIL 4 WEEKS LATER. He said they stick to a strict schedule so he has to drop me now and I have to find someone else!!!! Just like that! I was giving him time, way in advance to come back so he can put me in his next schedule but he said no he couldn’t and we would have to be dropped altogether. I understand rain and all but we get dropped bc of their negligence of not coming by for so long. I don’t need that service after I tip well after EVERY lawn cut just a bit disappointed. I screenshot the messages for PROOF of our conversation in case he says it didn’t play out this way. Maybe I can upload it here. Not a satisfied customer! I get reprimanded for cutting my own yard bc he did not come by for 4 weeks! No communication whatsoever so we cut it ourselves! No thanks! I don’t need that kind of service! A very dissatisfied customer! I’ll take my business elsewhere! Norma
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Norma G. review for Rick's Lawn Care Slidell Louisiana
Norma G. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/19/2020, 08:23 AM
*UPDATE—— review change* Had to change my review. I am a great tipper and I tipped him EVERYTIME! 4 weeks go by & finally he sent a txt that he was coming by the next day but It was long so we did it ourselves that same morning. I asked him politely to skip tomorrow and to please let me know when they are back in my area maybe two weeks so they can do it then. I guess it upset them that we cut our own grass bc it was long BC THEY HAVENT COME BY OR NOT TXT ME UNTIL 4 WEEKS LATER. He said they stick to a strict schedule so he has to drop me now and I have to find someone else!!!! Just like that! I was giving him time, way in advance to come back so he can put me in his next schedule but he said no he couldn’t and we would have to be dropped altogether. I understand rain and all but we get dropped bc of their negligence of not coming by for so long. I don’t need that service after I tip well after EVERY lawn cut just a bit disappointed. I screenshot the messages for PROOF of our conversation in case he says it didn’t play out this way. Maybe I can upload it here. Not a satisfied customer! I get reprimanded for cutting my own yard bc he did not come by for 4 weeks! No communication whatsoever so we cut it ourselves! No thanks! I don’t need that kind of service! A very dissatisfied customer! I’ll take my business elsewhere! Norma
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.