Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richey & Co Shoes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
11 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Raleigh, NC 27605

443 Daniels St, Ste A, Raleigh, NC 27605

(919) 833-4848

https://www.shoeflystores.com/richeyandcoshoes/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Shoe Stores

6910 Fayetteville Road the St

(919) 361-3532

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(26) · Retail

7334 Creedmoor Rd

(919) 916-5910
4.7
(43) · Shoe Stores

1447 Garner Station Blvd

(919) 662-0806

8 people are looking at this business

4.6
(162) · Retail

4914 N Roxboro St

(919) 477-6800

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(49) · Shoe Stores

1215 Outlet Center Dr

(919) 934-0615

1 person is looking at this business

About

Shoes Shoes Orthopedic Dealers

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
11 reviews
52
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brenda L. Camardella on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 02:08 AM
Steve really helped me and was very considerate of making sure I had a comfortable and proper shoe fit! Thanks - will be back - love my new Dansko's! ❤️
Vivian V on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 01:57 AM
Fit expert is NOT and poor return policy – I purchased a pair of shoes today and selected the size based on the advice of a "fit expert". This individual recommended the smaller size because the fabric would stretch. I took the advice of this so called expert. I wore the shoes around the house this afternoon and my toes are now numb due to no circulation and tight fit. To note is that AFTER I had given the store my credit card and purchase was charged, I was given something to sign saying that sale shoes could not be returned so I realize there is no point in taking them back. I could have ordered the same shoes from Zappos, with free shipping both ways. Zappos will allow returns 1 year after purchase. (Apparently, Richey allows for only 14 days if shoes are full price.) So, from now on I think I will go in Richey and Co to try on all their shoes, then come home and order from Zappos. I highly advise others to do the same due to Zappos providing much better customer service. And, when I shop, SERVICE IS THE KEY.
ebichu on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/20/2010, 01:40 AM
Great Experience – I bought a Pair of Dansco shoes in November. They simply fell apart. Danskos NEVER fall apart, so I took them back. I expected that they would send them back to the factory and start a claim for me. One look at the shoes the manager simply replaced them on the spot!! WOW! I've worn that particular brand of shoes for around 10 years and now will never buy them anywhere else!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
emily b. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/04/2010, 07:58 AM
a a good place for high quality shoes, but not as cheap as a chain satore but service is more personable.
herkyledbetter on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/12/2010, 07:56 AM
Pay top-dollar, get treated like a second-class citizen – I have shopped at Richey off and on since they opened years ago. Although they are borderline rude, I sometimes return because they are located close to my home and carry the brands I wear. Last fall I purchased a pair of shoes there that developed a problem after about three months. This particular flaw is listed all over the internet, and you are advised to return the shoes to the store where you bought them for a replacement pair because it's a construction flaw that has since been corrected. This style was new in the fall, so the flaw hadn't been identified when I bought them. Richey insisted on a receipt, which I no longer had. They looked me up in their system and said I hadn't bought anything there since 2007. Totally not true. I bought my mother $700 worth of shoes there in 2008, to which she will attest. But ... another Raleigh retailer is going to honor the return and get me a replacement pair, even though I didn't buy them at their shop. 'Nuff said. No more Richey for me.
Jean F. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/15/2009, 09:18 AM
Shoes and Sneakers I injured my feet several years ago and need to wear top quality shoes. I use to have one or two shoes in my closet that didn't look like the "older" style shoe. then I found this store and love it. They have many different brands and styles. Their staff is extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Their prices are higher than say Rack Room, but at the end of the day my feet don't ache. Say hi to Randy for me when you go!
jules3828 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/29/2007, 07:34 AM
Horrible Service. Will never go back again. – A salesman recommended and sold me a suede cleaning product that discolored my boots, then when I brought back the products and the ruined boots the next day the manager told me that it was my fault and that I obviously used the product wrong. I know how to read... I did exactly what the label said. Clearly the salesman only wanted to make the sale and didn't care about selling me a bad product. The store manager was terribly rude to me in the store, and when I called the regional manager to complain, he said he trusts the store manager and that any damage was my own fault. I will never go back or buy another product there again.
deb9299 on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/22/2002, 03:49 AM
Happy Feet – If you have problem feet, this is the store for you! My mother is a diabetic and the staff took a great deal of time with her making recommendations and examining her feet. Other shoe stores pale in comparison! If you're having problems with your feet, visit Richey & Company.
sha on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/14/2002, 04:56 AM
happy feet – Richey and co. does what most shoe stores cannot, this store offers advice and solutions to many common and not so common foot alments.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.