Logo White
Watch Demo

Rice House of Kabob

Own this business?
3.8
6 reviews
|Restaurants|Kendall, FL 33175

13742 SW 56th St, Kendall, FL 33175

(305) 387-6815

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Our chicken, beef, shrimp and veggies are skewered and charbroiled to perfection over an open flame on the spot. We hand make our yogurt, hummus, falafel and everything else on our menu, daily! No shortcuts, pre-cooking or heat-lamps. History Established in 2005. Who doesn't love rice? In fact, three billion people love it, daily! Rice is the main staple of most cuisines, as it's delicious, nutritious and versatile. With that in mind, the Shabani brothers set-out to start a restaurant that honored their Persian background and featured the world's ultimate comfort food as its main staple. Starting with their flagship location on Miami's famous (or infamous?) South Beach in 2005, b

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
6 reviews
51
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 5 Reviews3.8Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
yvetteag on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/22/2018, 00:35 AM
Lunch
I love this place, I get the chicken platter and it’s very filling and delicious. You have to try the Hummus, OMG!!! It’s delicious. I can have it every day.
elisag678 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/09/2016, 02:49 AM
Me gusta
Hacen muchas cosas sanas y con un precio aceptable
La sopa de lentejas no sabe a nada ,los pinchos el arroz etc mas sus dulces sin muy ricos
No es para todos los dias pero si para cambiar de sabores
Pruebenlo!!!
HectorFL on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/08/2016, 03:02 AM
OK food
Went for dinner. They have a varied menu including vegetarian options. You place your order at the counter and then pick it up when ready. I had the fish rice dish which was fine but nothing special. Their house sauce is very good however, and it was needed as the fish and the rice did not have much flavor.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Eduardo E Fabia... C on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/04/2015, 03:01 AM
Amazing food
My recommendation Kubideh or Chenje kabob.
Ask for the house dressing, it's for free.
Clean site, Very GOOD !!!!
Hugomorales33 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/24/2013, 04:28 AM
If you like rice, you'll like this place
The rice is very unique. Unlike any rice I've had. I've been here several times and I've had only the Fish Rice every time. Excellent. Very good middle-eastern desserts like baklava.
damethod on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/13/2010, 03:54 AM
Great chicken, that's about it... – The chicken is by far the best item on the menu here. I've tried the steak and ground meat as well, but they were not very tasty. The steak was too fatty and the ground meat was lacking flavor.
The greek salad is okay, but lacking in ingredients. One olive...seriously??
The rice is the biggest issue I have with this establishment. They take white rice and toss in some dried fruits/legumes and spices at the last minute. They don't even mix it together! For being the namesake of the restaurant...this is unacceptable.
The baklava is also okay if you have a sweet tooth. Baklava from Costco or a good Middle Eastern restaurant is 1000 times better.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.