Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rexmere Village

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
57 reviews
|Housing Cooperatives|Davie, FL 33325

651 SW 117th Way, Davie, FL 33325

(954) 378-8825

https://www.rexmerevillage.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Housing Cooperatives

7855 NW 12th St

(305) 499-8743

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(34) · Real Estate

1776 Independence Ct

(954) 421-1585
4.8
(5) · Housing Cooperatives

12955 Hagen Ranch Rd

(561) 495-0089
About

Located in the heart of Florida's Gold Coast, Rexmere Village Manufactured Home Community provides a comfortable lifestyle with attractive surroundings. Many activities can be found at Rexmere Village that will suit your active lifestyle. And, within just a short distance, you will be close to many local attractions. Rexmere Village gives you the community atmosphere for all ages that other manufactured home communities don't offer. Residents enjoy such amenities as wide lighted streets and sidewalks throughout the community; an 18-acre freshwater lake that's great for fishing from the park dock; and a large clubhouse, with both a large and a small hall for homeowner functions. Our clubhouse

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
57 reviews
520
  
48
  
33
  
25
  
121
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharon H. review for Rexmere Village
Sharon H. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/18/2020, 04:38 AM
Lived here over 4 years. Although it was very pleasant at first, it’s obvious that the management has no interest in residents needs. It’s almost extortion. Between the ever “above average” lot fees, parking violation tickets etc., etc. While we don’t mind paying when things are nice and kept up, but it has gone way down hill. Corporate would be wise at this point to step in and see what’s happening with all the money!
Respond to negative reviews
Joe D review for Rexmere Village
Joe D on BBB

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 01:35 AM
Hey ****** ** you haven't been at Rexmere Village long enough, 3 months. Wait till next year when the lot fees break $1000. ****** ** everything you wrote happened to me as well. I lost my Park Approval Application fee of $175 trying to purchase a "Buy Owner" home, for which I was dis-approved. "Buy Owners" are discriminated and unable to sell their homes, forced to sell it through a Rexmere Agent, so Rexmere gets their cut. 2 weeks later, my Park Application was Approved when I purchased a "Rexmere Village owned home". That was the ****** ** in me, I didn't know. Used home, after the first year, most of the major appliances needed repaired or replaced. The Lot Fees are more than your average mortgage payment and go up every year, currently $900-$950. I've been here for over a decade and when Rexmere hooked me in the beginning, I had no idea the lot fees were going as high as they are now. Then there's a tax fee of $600-$700 every year in July. The Owner does not like the appearance of older mobile homes. Lately I've noticed a lot of the older homes being demolished, some owned by senior citizens and then replaced by new homes for $150k+. It's all about appearance and the big dollar. Then there's the "make up rules" as you go and trust me, they also have a book of rules would gag an elephant. Rexmere is not your friend, they are always making their rounds looking for violations or making one up. Their office workers are out there as well, making mucho money for their employer, beware of the white Toyota pickup. Over 700 homes at Rexmere Village and there is not enough visitor parking and Rexmere issues parking violations and will tow your car. Not to sure how Rexmere Village does their background checks, but there is a lot of pot smokers in Rexmere Village. Every time I step out my door, I'm exposed to it, night and day. One night, I woke up to Broward Sheriffs Swat standing over my bed at 3 am telling me to vacate my home because they had a neighbor with a loaded gun going to shoot up the place. I went to Denny's for 3 hours. Rexmere are ****** dis-trustful, crooks, evil and law breakers. I hope this helps anyone or everyone to avoid making a major financial mistake in purchasing from Rexmere Village.
Respond to negative reviews
Dennis R. review for Rexmere Village
Dennis R. on BBB

3 years ago

05/11/2019, 15:12 PM
I had a lady agent that was named Alyssa that was very good and professional she also was very truthful enough front with the charges and fees and helped a lot getting my papers together for me and processing them in a timely matter the house is in the places around it looks very clean the area is very clean and that's the way it should stay
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
VICTOR M. review for Rexmere Village
VICTOR M. on BBB

4 years ago

05/16/2018, 14:13 PM
These people are LIARS, CROOKS, THIEVES! They are VERY dishonest people! Like a couple people here..They force you to look for ONLY brand new houses (belonging to Rexmere), very expensive by the way, if you consider you don't own the land and you have to pay $875 of HOA.You won't be able to buy from the private owner because automatically you will be rejected by association (that belongs to Rexmere, and them, they won't make any money out of it.). After they get in your private time (working hours) they force you to sign a contract and pay the $175.- fee. And in 2 days you are approved for what they tell you less than 20%, in my case 15 % ( houses are average $100k)..When they told me I was approved..they say it was 25% , +$4k closing cost. So the cost of moving in was 25k+4k+2k= $31000 just to initially move in...Cash! Not $19k as they initially told us! I rejected it and decided to go for a pre-owned Mobile home in good shape from private owner..($70-85k as average) Them they said I was rejected because of my wife credit within a week! The seller was a lovely lady that was desperate to sell, and she mentions that ALL the buyers were rejected by credit by association in the last 6 months!., I had to go one more time to collect another $550 of deposit. When I went there I showed Debie, the manager, the credit of my wife recorded on my phone: 719 ! Besides that, I ran the previous night her annual credit report...Nobody has done any research on her credit for the last two years! They didn't' even bother! They discriminate us immediately because they were not going to make any money out of it...! I told her blatantly that they were lying to me and my wife! I wasted over a month in this process and put a lot of frustration on my wife and I.We are mentally drained..By the way, we are a professional decent couple, and we act and dress like that. These people are LIARS, CROOKS, LOOSERS BIG TIME! Don't even bother to go there for NO REASON! If I can give them less than a star..I would!
Respond to negative reviews
Neil P. review for Rexmere Village
Neil P. on BBB

4 years ago

08/28/2017, 14:25 PM
Rexmere and sister company Paradise village are stealing people's money by giving false information during the initial buying stages of a mobile home. They start by telling you the prices of the previous year lot rent, but towards the end stages, they release and show what your truly going to be paying. Second there staff is trained in saying that the earnest money is fully refundable, only to disclose after you already signed a small clause stating that if for whatever reason you walk away from the purchase they can keep your deposit. If your considering this place, warning, do not buy, stay away from. The contract is a scam, the interest rates they provide is a scam, they do not even release who the lending bank is!!! Warning!!!! I hope this could help you and that you can share with others to put a stop to this business and their fraudulent practices.
Respond to negative reviews
Ellen C. review for Rexmere Village
Ellen C. on BBB

5 years ago

02/20/2017, 10:12 AM
This place is a nightmare. The management has enforced unfair business practices for years and have gotten away with it. They have no regard for the quality of life for the residents who live there.One of the happiest days of my life was seeing that place in my rearview mirror, and knowing that I would never have to go back there.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.