Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Reuter's Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
501 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60707

7177 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60707

(773) 889-1414

https://www.reutersbakery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(135) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

Reuter's Bakery is a traditional retail bakery that makes a broad range of bakery goods. With a menu of 50+ coffee cakes (no reason to list them), an array of bread items, a large selection of tortes and parfit cakes you can be assured that you find something at Reuter's that will tantalize your taste buds. Other items of interest may include puff pastry items, mini pastries, custom cakes & wedding cakes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
501 reviews
5369
  
439
  
310
  
26
  
128
  
49 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
drmagazine review for Reuter's Bakery
drmagazine on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

11/17/2007, 20:36 PM
Reuter's is a bakery that still does things the way bakeries did when I was a kid in the 60s. Bakeries like this are fast disappearing. Nice sweet rolls, cakes, bread. Their cake decorators do a real nice job with the airbrush. 40 years ago this place might not have stood out too much but now it's like a breath of fresh air, after most of the great bakeries have closed in the wake of supermarkets and Dunkin' Donuts.
sheilarino review for Reuter's Bakery
sheilarino on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/30/2007, 07:58 AM
My family has been shopping at Reuter's for almost 80 years. That's an indication of how great their baked goods really are. My recommendations for their "best of the best": Alexander Torte, Tea Tarts, fresh strawberry bismarks and stollen. Can you say "melt's in the mouth" and "worth every penny"? When we have a food table at work, I have been asked repeatedly to bring something from Reuters. One co-worker drives in from Hoffman Estates for their strawberry bismarks. I bake and decorate cakes - except for my own birthday. That one has to come from Reuters.
Ted G. review for Reuter's Bakery
Ted G. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

11/04/2005, 17:08 PM
Cakes= Greatness Reuters Bakery is so great that they make any cakes to excellent standards. They develop each cake to perfection and always top it off with a little something extra. I walked in and the cake smell was unbelievable. The price I paid for my cake was 25 bucks but the money was well worth it. I had real trouble finding parking with the always rush hour on grand ave. I even bought a few small brownies while I was waiting. Their samples were so great and they offered more and more to me.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Contributor review for Reuter's Bakery
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/28/2005, 05:17 AM
Editorial Review – Old-world bakery specializes in cookies, pastries, breads and cakes for weddings and other occasions.
zehenderop review for Reuter's Bakery
zehenderop on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/06/2005, 19:58 PM
Yummmm..... – Fresh. That is all that really needs to be said. There is nothing like fresh strawberries and whipped cream when the weather is -10 outside. I have gotne to this bakery several times and NEVER have I been disappointed. The service is great, very friendly! I have paid a different price for the cakes that I have purchased each time I go in, but it is always a decent deal. I just love this place and the desserts they make. They have even thrown in extras (a couple snack cookies..or a loaf of bread...) just as a courtesy. It is always a treat to get one of their cakes!
petrino review for Reuter's Bakery
petrino on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/06/2005, 02:47 AM
User review by petrino – great bakery very fresh and home made taste. wonderful service!
MsHJones review for Reuter's Bakery
MsHJones on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/25/2005, 17:52 PM
You'll get hooked – I never ate my own birthday cakes growing up & I used to say, "I don't like cakes made from a bakery". Until I tried Reuter's. I was at a bridal shower and everyone who ate the cake was raving over it. So, I tasted someone else's and immediately got my own peice. I brought a piece home for myself & mother. My mother could not believe it herself - me eating cake from a bakery. WE HAVE BEEN ORDERING EVER SINCE! I hope the open a location further south - soon :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.