Logo White
Watch Demo

Repwest Insurance Company

Own this business?
1.4
97 reviews
|Insurance|Phoenix, AZ 85004

2721 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004

(602) 263-6755

https://www.repwest.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(7) · Insurance

8111 E Thomas Rd #110

(480) 946-5322
5.0
(3) · Insurance

11340 W Bell Rd

(623) 249-3785
5.0
(7) · Insurance

2045 S Vineyard Ave #143

(480) 941-4358
5.0
(1) · Insurance

15256 N 75th Ave # 300

(623) 846-9906
5.0
(1) · Insurance

15396 N 83rd Ave Ste F102

(623) 334-6240
5.0
(1) · Insurance

610 N Alma School Rd # 18

(480) 963-4313
About

Established in 1973, Republic Western Insurance Company is a wholly owned subsidiary of AMERCO whose other major subsidiaries include U-Haul International, Oxford Life Insurance Company and AMERCO Real Estate Company. Initially, Repwest provided AMERCO with a network of professional claims handling personnel throughout the United States and Canada. The company grew steadily throughout the 1970s and 80s and eventually expanded into other insurance opportunities in commercial and personal property and casualty business. Repwest operates in 49 states and the District of Columbia. Through Repwest s relationship with its sister company, U-Haul, it has developed a niche in the self-storage industr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.4
97 reviews
57
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
184
  
  • 90 Reviews1.4Google
  • 6 Reviews1.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa A. on BirdEye

2 days ago

08/03/2020, 18:08 PM
They suck. The price paid for safe tow/safe move is useless. When an issue arises they deny payment, especially when its clearly their negligence.
Respond to negative reviews
ciara w. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/21/2019, 20:27 PM
Do not trust Uhaul company. If something happens to your car because of Uhaul employees failing to inform you on what's best for a safe and damage free move, they will completely deny and avoid you until the claim expires or they close it. I went to Uhaul in Concord, CA a week prior to leaving to see if my car could qualify for anything to assist with my move. I told them I was driving from Pittsburg, CA to Norcross, GA and they said my car would be fine and that they had to order a hitch for my car because there was none on site that would accommodate my car. Then they attached the trailer to my 2015 Nissan Versa. My Father and I barely made it to Kingman, Arizona before my transmission blew out and the car completely shut off exiting the freeway do to the weight of the trailer. It took about 10-15 just to keep cutting it on and off to exit the freeway safely. We were stranded and constantly calling uhaul for help. When we finally got someone to help they made me tow my car separately on my insurance and only came to pick up the trailer. Then they made me pay another fee of $667.30 to get a 15footer with a flatbed attached for my car. When I had just paid $645.15 less than 24hours ago for the hitch and trailer they failed to acknowledge wasn't for my car at all. I filed a claim with Repwest Insurance and was told needed a diagnostic test to prove my transmission was damaged do to their trailer. Gave them all what they asked for and I still got the run around for 10 months and in that time I've gotten my car repossessed for $9286.39 (defiance fee), spent $1311.88 in lyft and $2047.24 in uber rides just to get back and forth to work. Plus having to pay a car note for $466.89 and insurance for $139.19 for 2 months of not being to drive my car before it was taken because it would cut off and make knocking noises if driven. I sent numerous emails and complaints from every which way and been calling non stop, but nothing. They keep denying and avoiding me and now since I don't have the car they are claiming that there is no proof at all that anything was wrong with the car. And now they have closed the case and refuse to respond back. The manager from Concord, CA (James) and the one in Kingman, Arizona were the only two who said Uhaul knows better than to put a hitch and trailer on anything and that James would have told me no and to find another way if he had of been at work that day. He was the only one who owned up to the negligence of Uhaul. NEVER EVER RENT ANYTHING FROM UHAUL. TAKE YOUR CHANCE AND MAKE A TRIP TWICE ACROSS THE COUNTRY OR USE ANOTHER COMPANY. DO NOT RISK YOUR LIFE AND EMOTIONAL, MENTAL AND FINANCIAL STABILITY!!
Respond to negative reviews
Cindy J. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/06/2018, 10:39 AM
Horrible unprofessional service, block email claim they are responsible for after u haul truck backed into my parked car. Amber Kelley from repwest is a joke, just absolutely ignores any responsibility even with a police report.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Tom A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/29/2017, 08:20 AM
Repwest is an unsympathetic and unprofessional "insurance" company that deserves zero stars.
Respond to negative reviews
Jen K. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/19/2017, 17:27 PM
I rented a storage unit from UHaul and it was the worst decision I ever made. The facility was infested with rodents and literally destroyed my belongings when I tried to work with RepWest they tried to give me DEPRECIATED value for my belongings!! I never heard of any insurance company that had to contact the business first to process a claim for damages yet they told me they had to talk to UHaul before they could make a claim decision! Then I discover that UHaul is ripping people off because they own the insurance company and deny the claims against them!! This needs to be investigated!
Respond to negative reviews
wade w. on BirdEye

3 years ago

07/04/2017, 12:21 PM
I dealt with Repwest as a claimant. Although their insured was obviously at fault, they refused to recognize the claim until less than a week before the scheduled trial date. It became obvious to me that this is a policy with them, stonewall until forced to settle. I have nothing good to say about them
Respond to negative reviews
Cj C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/18/2014, 05:45 AM
This is the worse Insurance company I have ever had to dill with. I have a very hard time getting a hold of anyone. I am 2 week into a claim and no closer today than i was 2 weeks ago. I have called my adjuster daily leaving messages. I have talked to his boss and the bosses boss trying to get this clam just moving let alown getting my truck fixed.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.