Logo White
Watch Demo

Renaissance Salon & Spa

Own this business?
4.9
67 reviews
|Wellness|Cockeysville, MD 21030

11221 York Rd, Cockeysville, MD 21030

(410) 527-1175

https://darrellbarrettsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(8) · Wellness

1550 7th St NW

(202) 810-3998

6 people are looking at this business

About

A very special experience begins as you enter our uniquely elegant salon and spa where a complete line of beauty and spa services await you. Let the world go for an hour or the entire day as you rest and rejuvenate. You’ve earned it! Only the finest in customer service is offered at Renaissance, where a well-trained professional staff strives for perfection every single day. The atmosphere is always welcoming and friendly whether you are enjoying your personalized manicure, custom hair style, or renewing your spirit in the serene environment of our spa. At Renaissance you’re always the center of attention. We combine classic European traditions with state-of-the-art technology. O

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
67 reviews
554
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mhimelright on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/27/2006, 10:33 AM
No thank you – The two ladies (and I use that term loosely) who criticized the young lady with the less than perfect spelling must be employees of the salon. I can see no other reason for such criticism. Anyway, I find Renaissance to be over priced and their employees under trained. Be very careful when planning a special day because you may not get the experience you were hoping for. Please, please, please...do not get a haircut there. It cost me $85.00 to correct the hack job they call a haircut. We are talking uneven hair!!!!
maxxdavis85 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/07/2006, 15:37 PM
More overrated than Stanley Kubrick – I LOVE how this self important prat criticized the prior poster's spelling of acrylic when they did not even spell synapse correctly. I don't expect anybody that frequents a spa in COCKEYSVILLE to have much class anyway. I wouldn't go to a salon or spa south of Manhattan, unless i am in a pinch, and I MIGHT go to D.C. I doubt any of you really care, but if you wanted to know what the last poster's ending sentence meant, let me translate it for you: a gentlemens (NO APOSTROPHE? TSK TSK) goloss (VOICE) but you my droog(FRIEND) are one devotchka (GIRL) with quite a gloopy (STUPID) gulliver (HEAD). An attempt to pay homage to A Clockwork Orange
chelsea4realz on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/29/2006, 00:42 AM
StaySea is an idiot – StaySea obviously if you have arclic nails you've been sniffin' the glue just a little too long my dear. I for one would get acrylic nails, but if they have arclic then i guess they cant be too good. And I wouldn't want to go anyplace thats crowed either, the feathers would be everywhere. I fancy theres not too much synaps going on in your cranium. In other words sweetheart your not the sharpest scissors in the salon. I for one think its terrific and i will continue to grace this salon with my presence. I say good day! And i say this with my best gentlemens goloss but you my droog are one devotchka with quite a gloopy gulliver.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Shannon G. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/26/2006, 03:14 AM
Won My Loyalty Since moving here in late 2005, this is the only spa I've tried in this area. I was sad to leave my last day spa/ hair stylist in Arizona, but Renaissance exceeded all my expectations! The array of services they offer is great and I love that you can look at their website to see all they offer. I can usually get in within a week. I have been happy with each service I have tried, especially the massages. The hairstylist I use is Lisa Marie and she is wonderful! I think their prices are right on par with what you would expect. I highly recommend this business.
phyllis n. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/22/2006, 18:36 PM
Great place this is a great place for a special day for you! I had a gc for this spot! I used it for a massage which was wonderful and then they allowed me to use the rest of the gc dollars for hair products! Great Service
Linda E. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/01/2005, 07:29 AM
Sophisticated Salon I went to the Renaissance Salon to have my hair done for Junior and Senior Prom. Since then I occasionally go to Renaissance to get a pedicure, manicure, or anything else that I feel like treating myself to. The Salon is very well decorated which makes the experience special. An appointment is necessary because they are always busy. Their lobby is filled with magazines that give style suggestions which has been a help for me when deciding on up-do styles. The stylists are extremely friendly towards their customers and toward each other. They are constantly in discussion with each others and all of the customers. It is an interacting experience. The prices are in the same range as other salons but their service makes them exceptional. Try Renaissance for your next special occasion or whenever you need a special treat!
Diane W. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/01/2005, 17:09 PM
you deserve it! The Renaissance Hair Studio & Day Spa offers the best of everything! I went with a friend of mine and we had a great time! We were treated like royalty! They offer so many services, you could come out a different woman (or man)
Stephanie S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/24/2005, 03:20 AM
World class day spa I've been to several day spas in the area, and Renaissance is truly the best in the business. They have a nice, large location. The place is beautifully decorated. You will truly be treated specially when you enter for your treatments. Staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They have a pretty, relaxing area to wait in in between treatments in the spa and also to have a light lunch if you've opted for the half-day treatment package. Everyone respects modesty. Nice changing areas. just all-around great.
staysea on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/05/2005, 18:28 PM
Girl Pamper Party – I and 3 other friends joined my friend for her birthday and a day of pampering. Some didn't enjoy my massage because it was conducted in a bathroom reserved for the vichy shower. The atmosphere was not relaxing. I was very dissappointed. They provided a nice lunch from Giants next door, the eating area was small and located at the entrance into the spa area of the salon. I got a manicure and pedicure because acrlic tips and fills was extremely over priced. A full set of new acrlic tips was $60.00. The average price at a nail salon for a new set of acrlic tips is $25.00 - $30.00. I was informed that they are moving into a new location soon. I wasn't impressed with their services or their prices. I doubt if I will be returning/recommending.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.