Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Renaissance Salon & Spa

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
39 reviews
|Spas|Cockeysville, MD 21030

11221 York Rd, Cockeysville, MD 21030

(410) 527-1175

https://darrellbarrettsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(8) · Wellness

1550 7th St NW

(202) 810-3998

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(33) · Wellness

170 Thomas Johnson Dr #201L

(240) 405-2397

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(29) · Wellness

1726 Wisconsin Ave NW

(202) 215-8062

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(253) · Wellness

2525 Augustine Herman Hwy # B

(410) 885-3600

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(75) · Wellness

11550 Philadelphia Rd suite 104

(410) 870-2258
About

A very special experience begins as you enter our uniquely elegant salon and spa where a complete line of beauty and spa services await you. Let the world go for an hour or the entire day as you rest and rejuvenate. You’ve earned it! Only the finest in customer service is offered at Renaissance, where a well-trained professional staff strives for perfection every single day. The atmosphere is always welcoming and friendly whether you are enjoying your personalized manicure, custom hair style, or renewing your spirit in the serene environment of our spa. At Renaissance you’re always the center of attention. We combine classic European traditions with state-of-the-art technology. O

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
39 reviews
524
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews4.8Google
  • 6 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Denise B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/11/2015, 06:45 AM
When I heard Jackie German joined the spa as President in 2015, I knew I had to check it out! Honestly I am a seasoned Baltimore girl and I had no clue this destination spa was in town! I booked a swedish massage w Danielle and wash/blow out with the amazing Rose Robinson (many know her from About Faces Kenilworth) wow....I absolutely was in love with the service from the moment I walked in the door. Ladies Lounge with robes that actually fit and soft slippers and I relaxed for about 10 minutes in the most gorgeous room with a luminous chandilier, soft zen music, ice water and cheese/crackers! I felt like I was at The Ritz Carlton in Amelia Island.....wait it gets better! Massage with warm stones over the top - I think I feel asleep within 10 minutes of hitting the table LOL and then a shampoo and blow dry. I must tell you a product line from Italy is at Renaisance Salon & Spa ONLY one around Davines and I have experienced this before in Europe - the product is delicious - my hair blew dry like a rock star model diva and of course Rose did her professional magic! Very little product was used to style - the shampoo and conditioner did the work and of course I purchased them both! I am already scheduled to go back for facial and mannie/peddie....next will be waxes and more massages! Ya gotta check it out - even if not close to your residence or business.....you deserve time away and pampering for your wellness. Cant wait to go back and I have visited many spa's in Baltimore.....NOTHING compares to the service, vast service selection and attention to detail to re juice your mind body and soul xo
Denise B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/11/2015, 03:55 AM
When I heard Jackie German joined the spa as President I knew I had to check it out! Honestly I am a seasoned Baltimore girl and I had no clue this destination spa was in town! I booked a swedish massage w Danielle and wash/blow out with the amazing Rose Robinson (many know her from About Faces Kenilworth) wow....I absolutely was in love with the service from the moment I walked in the door. Ladies Lounge with robes that actually fit and soft slippers and I relaxed for about 10 minutes in the most gorgeous room with a luminous chandilier, soft zen music, ice water and cheese/crackers! I felt like I was at The Ritz Carlton in Amelia Island.....wait it gets better! Massage with warm stones over the top - I think I feel asleep within 10 minutes of hitting the table LOL and then a shampoo and blow dry. I must tell you a product line from Italy is at Renaisance Salon & Spa ONLY one around Davines and I have experienced this before in Europe - the product is delicious - my hair blew dry like a rock star model diva and of course Rose did her professional magic! Very little product was used to style - the shampoo and conditioner did the work and of course I purchased them both! I am already scheduled to go back for facial and mannie/peddie....next will be waxes and more massages! Ya gotta check it out - even if not close to your residence or business.....you deserve time away and pampering for your wellness. Cant wait to go back and I have visited many spa's in Baltimore.....NOTHING compares to the service, vast service selection and attention to detail to re juice your mind body and soul xo
Renaissance Salon & Spa on Facebook

6 years ago

05/26/2015, 16:58 PM
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Anonymous on Facebook

6 years ago

05/26/2015, 08:50 AM
RBJB on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/16/2013, 18:45 PM
DON'T GET A MASSAGE HERE - WASTE of MONEY!! My best friend treated me to a spa day for my birthday. I was 17 weeks pregnant at the time, so had to get the pre natal massage. I've had a few pre natal massages, but this was by far the worst. It was basically a one hour long lotion application in a freezing cold room with paper thin walls. The room felt like a hospital room. Huge, sparse, white and cold - not cozy, warm and inviting the way a massage room should be. When I told her I was cold mid session, she asked if I wanted another blanket. No - turn the heat up! I was warm under the sheet and blanket, but every time she uncovered me, I got a chill and that part of my body got goose bumps. Even her hands were cold through the entire massage. I know a lot of therapists are afraid to apply too much pressure when massaging for fear of inducing contractions and early labor, but this was ridiculous. I'm not joking when I say it was an hour long lotion application. I think the therapists name was Diane - but apparently she is the only massage therapist there. I wouldn't go back for a massage here even when I'm not pregnant!
cmrn1981 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/11/2012, 03:17 AM
Had a facial that was out of this world. The tranquility room is not to be missed. Front desk staff very snooty.
gho on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/26/2010, 00:21 AM
Fast, Great & Efficient! – After many years of having a perm and color I decided to go with only color. In 2003 I walked in, was told ''This person is the one for you!" The hair stylist got it right from the start. She was so excited to help me and re-style my hair. Her enthusiasm was great. She did a wonderful job and I have been going to her ever since. I've been to their masseuses and have had pedicures many times. No complaints!
Cynthia P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/08/2009, 08:56 AM
Great Experience My husband gave me a gc for a day at Renaissance Day Spa. It was my first experience at a spa and I have to say I look forward to returning. They made me feel very comfortable, first rate service. It was very easy to make an appointment and while there I was 'forgotten' yet I was still given time to relax and enjoy my day. I highly recommended Renaissance Hair Studio and Day Spa!
foxyroxyhotay on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/04/2007, 11:29 AM
WORST PLACE EVER – alright let me start by saying I used to work here. I was the worst thing I ever did in my life.People come in here and think that they are going to get everything they want just because they are paying 100 bucks as soon as they walk in. Truth is They have no idea what they are doing. Ive seen dye jobs that turned hot pink and people cry over accidental mullet cuts.The owner is horrible.We never got a break in our lives.We were asked not to clean things but to make them "look clean". Pamper only the old and the ones with the money.Dont apply there dont go there EVER!! its that simple its sad that this place is still around GRRR
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.