Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
1673 reviews
|Healthcare|Hudson, FL 34667

14000 Fivay Rd, Hudson, FL 34667

(727) 819-2929

https://bayonetpointhospital.com/?utm_campaign=corp_listings_mgmt&com.dotmarketing.htmlpage.language=1

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(38) · Surgeons

2615 Swann Ave

(813) 878-0089

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1810 S Pinellas Ave Ste k

(727) 447-6200
5.0
(2) · Podiatrists

1810 Wellness Ln

(727) 848-3433

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Healthcare

1500 N McMullen Booth Rd Ste A16

(727) 712-8900
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Healthcare

830 Central Ave

(727) 478-1172
About

Regional Medical Center at Bayonet Point is fully prepared to help patients get past all medical conditions at our hospital and emergency room location in Hudson, FL.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
1,673 reviews
5891
  
4191
  
377
  
279
  
1353
  
82 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James C. review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
James C. on BirdEye

3 months ago

07/03/2021, 15:29 PM
Please stay away from this hospital if you can service is terrible and some people working there ate rude.
Respond to negative reviews
Indian C. review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Indian C. on BirdEye

8 months ago

02/22/2021, 18:21 PM
Wish I was able to give zero stars due to the nature of this complaint. This hospital literally did not take patient care seriously and had neglected care for my parent. They knew of their diagnosis with having CKD and used procedures that forced the kidneys to fail. They had a female nurse which I will not expose here on this thread but she has no business being a nurse, she was snotty condescending and even was laughing with a fellow colleague while trying to take care of the patient, she had zero idea how to utilize the dialysis machine and when she was approached to get the pro in who handles the dialysis machine she got very out of line cried and said that her license wasn’t going to be put on the line. I thought her demeanor was extremely unprofessional. Meanwhile the patient mind you is now in fluid overload a problem that occurs when the kidneys fail and the body cannot excrete the waste materials via urine. The dialysis machine was introduced due to the nature of the failing kidneys to remove the toxins from the patients body. The patients body was in such horrible fluid overload due to having 14 IV drips running into the patient, skin was weeping fluid secretions directly from the tissues of the body. Completely disgusting that the hospital wouldn’t withdraw fluid intake to prevent this issue from getting worse, instead they kept pumping their body with fluids. The patient was unrecognizable and tripled in size from all the excess fluid that was in the patients body. When given the amount of fluid that was going in wasn’t nearly matching the fluid coming out I knew that doom was coming. The patient went in for a simple procedure which did not have to trigger the chain of events that then led to the patients demise. Poor care, poor standards of practice and extremely horrible immature people being allowed to work in a setting that involves lives. They should honestly work at the circus with their level of professionalism. Got the hospital bill in the mail today, wow it took $770,000.00 for them to kill the patient. Not one person called or offered condolences for the patients passing, horrible unethical practices for anyone in the medical field. Best advice shut the hospital down , revamp the medical staff and stop hiring social butter flies that use the hospital as their social network ie dating environment.
Respond to negative reviews
Olivia Moya review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Olivia Moya on Facebook

a year ago

12/02/2020, 09:47 AM
worst life experience ever i recommend people to never go here ever !!!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Halula Murray Murray review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Halula Murray Murray on Facebook

a year ago

11/18/2020, 00:51 AM
This hospital is very disappointing our father as been in there a week not a family member as seen any doctor that as entered his room no contact with my dads advocate not contact to his wife there is no treatment plan yesterday he had a surgical procedure again no family members contact no wife and today we do it even know what they did and why and if it was successful No communication from Doctors zero zero to the family run with your loved one from here just run
Business Response:

We're so sorry to see reviews like this but truly value your feedback, Ms. Murray. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally about how we can better meet or exceed expectations. Please call our Patient Advocate at 727.819.2947, Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. .

Gaby Modecki review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Gaby Modecki on Facebook

a year ago

11/12/2020, 01:34 AM
very disappointed in this hospital. my husband had surgery to remove a dog tooth from his arm and we asked like 10 different people to save the tooth and then they lost it. very inconsiderate. not to mention last time they discharged him with an iv left in his arm that I had to take out at home. wtf
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to look into this further. Patient satisfaction is very important to us and we make it a priority to address any concerns. These comments have been shared with our Patient Advocate. If you would like to speak with someone about your experience, please call Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. at 727.819.2947. Thank you.

Steven Maguire review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Steven Maguire on Facebook

a year ago

11/11/2020, 09:26 AM
It may be a great hospital but trying to contact a patient is all but impossible by phone. If you call the phone may ring 30 plus times before an operator picks up. 🙁 Then your connected to the wrong room/bed. Been trying to reach my friend today only getting a stranger eight different times.
Business Response:

Thank you for the honest feedback, Mr. Maquire. We are committed to the satisfaction of our patients and want to apologize for any issues you experienced regarding our phone system. We are committed to taking this feedback and working to improve and appreciate you taking the time to share.

Mo Hernandez review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Mo Hernandez on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2020, 01:35 AM
God Is Indeed AMAZING!!! Our Precious TIA is Coming Home! Watching her struggle was so heartbreaking :(. So to know how hard she has fought and able to come home in Record time is Truly A Blessing! We are FOREVER GRATEFUL AND THANKFUL to EVERYONE and I Do mean EVERYONE at #regionalmedicalcenteratbayonetpoint. From the time you enter until the time you leave you are literally greeted by a team of smiling,caring and compassionate team members. The Nurses, Doctors, PA’s, Therapy Staff, Housekeepers, Meal Delivery staff and Security Sooooooooo Amazing! The Nurses are sooooo Cute and all in Awe Of our Precious Tia as they could not believe how old she is, how beautiful her skin is and how determined to fight and do things for herself given the severity of her injuries. As You told us you Love her... WE LOVE YOU!!! 😘😘😘. We cannot Thank You Enough!! Welcome to Our Family 🤗😘🤗 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Business Response:

Thank you for taking a moment to share such kind words. We will be sure to recognize the team for exceeding expectations! Thank you also for choosing Regional Medical Center for your healthcare needs.

Linda Murphy review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Linda Murphy on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 07:34 AM
My husband has been here twice in recent months. Registration staff Sharon was great, kind, courteous and very informative. Nursing staff was wonderful as well.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Ms. Murphy! We are so lucky to have such committed caretakers at Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point and are so thankful for all they do. We will be sure to pass along your comments.

Deann Michaels review for Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point
Deann Michaels on Facebook

a year ago

09/22/2020, 06:27 AM
One of the worst experiences of my life. My brother age 58 had a heart attack and was taken to this hospital. He later died. My complaint is the incredible rudeness of the staff and the Dr and especially Ralphie in risk management who would not release my brothers body to the funeral home. An absolutely horrible experience. Absolutely no compassion and extreme rudeness.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to look into this further. Patient satisfaction is very important to us and we make it a priority to address any concerns. These comments have been shared with our Patient Advocate. If you would like to speak with someone about your experience, please call (727) 819-2947, Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.