Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Butte Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2919 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Salt Lake City, UT 84108

300 Wakara Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84108

(801) 585-0556

https://redbuttegarden.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Operated by the University of Utah, these botanical gardens offer visitors panoramic valley views and an extensive collection of plants, trees, flowers and shrubs from around the world. The gardens and arboretum remain open all year with displays changing to fit the season. The visitors' center offers frequent educational programs, miles of hiking trail beckon outdoor enthusiasts and light shows, chamber concerts and guided treks entertain guests throughout the year.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,919 reviews
52,350
  
4412
  
381
  
220
  
128
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie R on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/28/2021, 02:38 AM
Beautiful grounds but, no growth in plants right now. The grounds were beautiful but, everything was dead. 😅 Most places will tell you or not even be open or offer a discount for the off season so we were sad but, at least enjoyed the small hikes ( though many completely dead ended) and views and grounds. We went March 28th. Also, we bought tickets Online and when I walked in there was a long line so I asked a woman who worked there if we could just go in and showed her our tickets and she said no, wait in line, so, that was a bad process because we had to west for others who hadn’t purchased their tickets yet when we should have been able to scan and go. Otherwise, it’s a beautiful place, especially for a wedding! The Rose Garden and waterfall area was my favorite.
Emily on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/23/2021, 05:39 AM
Beautiful gardens and natural areas Red Butte gardens was a very fun visit while in Salt Lake. The gardens are lovely, fun winding paths leading through a variety of plants. As it is still early spring, many things haven't bloomed yet, but it was still fun to see some of the plants that don't flower. We also enjoyed the trails up above the gardens which offer some nice views of Salt Lake and a pleasant walk. Only complaints were that staff didn't know what the Stone House up in the trail areas was, and had trouble speaking up through masks while interacting. Otherwise we had a great experience and would definitely come back, especially when more things are in bloom!
Hot-Tati on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/19/2021, 00:21 AM
one of the most beautiful views of the valley and of the Salt Lake Area Definetly a MUST SEE for those who can physical handle the hikes and trails. We climbed to the very top outdoor path. An amazing veiw awaits you from there. The garden is well planned and so beautiful, USE THE CONNECT PASS to save on admission,
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
ransom007 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

02/14/2021, 00:18 AM
Wonderful botanical garden of the University of Utah The garden has free parking. You pay the admission fee in the visitors' center which includes a gift shop. You go upstairs and go into the garden on the second level. On the way there, there are several paintings--mostly landscapes--for your viewing pleasure. It is the botanical garden of the University of Utah and is the finest university botanical garden I have visited to date. Unfortunately, I visited during the dead of winter so things were not blossoming and the trees were rather stark; but I can imagine what a beautiful place it would be during the spring. The thing that impressed me the most was the identification plaques on just about every item in the garden. There are trails galore and specialty gardens. The trails are well paved, but there are hilly areas. Some of the areas were shut off during my visit due to the snow and slippery walkways.
Burke Jensen on Facebook

9 months ago

10/24/2020, 06:17 AM
My little family was excited to attend the BOO-tanical event at Red Butte Gardens on October 24th. My wife had confirmed a reservation. They didn't have it in their system and wouldn't let us in even after she showed proof to them of our reservation. Poor customer service. It is unfortunate that they don't have our support anymore because we enjoyed the gardens.
Kim Simons Jensen on Facebook

9 months ago

10/24/2020, 03:54 AM
No. Bad customer service. I set up a time for our family of three for the Bootacular. They couldn't find us in their system even when I provided proof. They said they couldn't do anything for us. You no longer have our support. We always enjoyed your gardens, but now we will go elsewhere.
Micheline M on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/20/2020, 07:35 AM
Lovely Gardens and open area I had a lovely visit to the Red Butte Garden. It is well maintained with many little pathways, sitting areas and different sections with different plants and grass. They did a great job in decorating it for Halloween. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great photo opportunities and beautiful views. I hope to return here again in the future.
PSoTD on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/14/2020, 01:17 AM
You should go First of all, this October it is free. Secondly, it is worth the regular price of admission at the least. Beautiful and large garden, broken down into interesting ways to consider plants. It's not like I'm a big garden guy, but this was worth the 3 hours we spent there, walking around, looking at the plants and the landscaping and surrounding mountains.
Jeremiah Z on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/06/2020, 05:30 AM
Serene and Peaceful Gardens We visited the gardens in early September on a cool morning and didn't feel the gardens were busy at all due to the limited capacity. We probably saw more staff than visitors. The various gardens were quite serene and peaceful, and it took us probably about three hours to enjoy everything the gardens had to offer including a short stop in the gift shop. The paths are very stroller friendly and should be walkable for most people. Don't miss the views from the garden up the hill as you get a great view of SLC from there. Definitely one of the top highlights for anyone spending time in the Salt Lake City area!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.