Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Barn Garden Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
294 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78729

12881 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78729

(512) 335-8093

https://www.redbarngardencenter.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100
4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923
4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228
4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
294 reviews
538
  
413
  
36
  
20
  
11
  
236 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TExas guest review for Red Barn Garden Center
TExas guest on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/13/2011, 10:52 AM
High quality plants – This is by far the best place to find all your flowers, shrubs and plants. I can spend hours looking at their inventory. If you have a question, the staff will know the answer. Everything is priced reasonably and the plants are of the highest quality.
Alayna Holka review for Red Barn Garden Center
Alayna Holka on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 11:05 AM
Love this store – I love this garden store. It has every thing I need. I can even buy the lady bug organic John Dromgoole products without having to drive all the way south. The staff is knowledgeable of native and adapted plants which I've been trying to use at my house to save water. Plus it is an independently owned business so I know my money is going back into the local economy.
Dann C review for Red Barn Garden Center
Dann C on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/07/2011, 07:25 AM
I went on Saturday and she let me know she would be with me shortly. Chris was great. I didn't know what I wanted, all I could tell her was full shade, a little bit of color and easy maintence. She gave me 7 or 8 different choices for the planter out in front. She even came back and found me later to show me another plant that she found that would work. They may be a little more expensive, but it's worth it to me for the help that I received.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
neldafitzen review for Red Barn Garden Center
neldafitzen on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/05/2011, 01:43 AM
Offer a wide variety and great advice – THe prices are higher here than Lowes or Wal-mart but there is more variety and tons more gardening advice to be had. In the fall they offer a fun pumpkin festival.
Angela F Williams review for Red Barn Garden Center
Angela F Williams on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/30/2011, 15:25 PM
wonderful selection – This is the place to go if you are needing garden supplies. They have huge selection of plants, flowers, trees and even gifts. All the employees are very knowledgable and always willing to help. Be sure to sign up for the mailing list so you can get can coupons delivered to your mailbox.
chantal maxheimer review for Red Barn Garden Center
chantal maxheimer on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/28/2011, 17:28 PM
What can I say that's bad about this nursery? Nothing! They have good, healthy plants, helpful salespeople, and great prices and sales! Most of my newly-done yard has been bought at Red Barn! Our local DG gardeners has done a nursery tour that included this nursery and we all filled our carts with great finds, especially Pride of Barbados! This place is HUGE and well-worth the trip up Hwy 183 to get to it!
muigilligan review for Red Barn Garden Center
muigilligan on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/16/2011, 02:47 AM
Knowledgeable – Being from the north, I had no idea how to get anything to grow in the rocky Texas soil. Thankfully, the staff at Red Barn is wonderfully informed and extremely helpful. Their plants, trees, and flowers are durable, healthy, and grown to withstand the Texas heat. This is a very large and beautiful garden center located under an awning of pecan trees, and it offers a huge selection. Several times a year they offer special events, such as a pumpkin patch and festival in the autumn.
LaurenAdam review for Red Barn Garden Center
LaurenAdam on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/08/2011, 17:25 PM
Incredibly Knowledgeable – The people here are incredibly knowledgeable and very willing to help. They identified a strange pest that was attacking our tree and also gave great advice on different plants for our needs and soil. Whenever I need expert assistance, I go here. They also have a very good selection of plants.
Shila Bovio review for Red Barn Garden Center
Shila Bovio on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/03/2011, 02:16 AM
Our Favorite Garden Center – Red Barn is our favorite garden center. They have a pretty nice variety of vegetable seedlings and a knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. It's never hard to find someone to help out or answer a question. Red Barn isn't fancy, but to me that is a big plus. I'm happy they focus on gardening rather than trying to make a trendy atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.