Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Barn Garden Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
294 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78729

12881 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78729

(512) 335-8093

https://www.redbarngardencenter.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252
4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100
4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201
4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923
4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228
4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
294 reviews
538
  
413
  
36
  
20
  
11
  
236 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GraceseeP review for Red Barn Garden Center
GraceseeP on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/10/2011, 10:27 AM
Awesome selection – I'm new to the area and I stopped by Red Barn to see what I could find start my new garden. I found more plants than I new what to do with, but the staff was very informative when it came to answering my questions. I found just what I was looking for (organic fertilizers, compost, and mulch, plus my favorite herbs), and a fancy new plant that I had never heard of. I'm glad I found Red Barn, and I'll be going back.
Addie Span review for Red Barn Garden Center
Addie Span on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/05/2011, 20:58 PM
First class garden center – Need to know what will grow in and around Austin? Check in with this first class garden center. If it grows here, they got it or get it. Wonder when to plant, ask - they know. Was more fun to visit before the city grew out to them, and made getting in and out such a mess, but still worth the effort.
audme2 review for Red Barn Garden Center
audme2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/03/2011, 11:06 AM
Our go to place for plants and herbs – Red Barn is our go to place for plants and herbs. The staff is always knowledgeable and helpful. Plus, you get to pull a little red wagon around full of your plant needs. I like this part since my husband does the pulling and I do the selecting. (Record scratch!) Okay...we select as a team. The Mister knows more about the care of plants but I can fake it as a pretty good landscaper. Several of our butterfly garden plants were purchased here and are still thriving. The passion flower vine has grown to tremendous lengths and a species of beautiful bright orange butterflies (Agraulis vanillae--thanks Hoa N!) love it. They cruise through daily looking for one of the purple flowers. Unfortunately, the blooms last only about 48 hours. Red Barn has a list of deer proof plants and possibly a list of deer friendly plants if you have pet deer. One night several weeks ago, I went to the front door to let the cat in and a doe was standing next to her. In the morning there was strong evidence that doe had nibbled on the Katy Petunias. (Did the cat point these out to her?) These are on the deer proof list but times are tough for everyone including the deer.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Julene Erle review for Red Barn Garden Center
Julene Erle on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/29/2011, 08:54 AM
Easy to get to – It is easy to reach Red Barn from 183. They have a good selection of herbs and veggies.
Rebecca Kingy review for Red Barn Garden Center
Rebecca Kingy on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/28/2011, 17:34 PM
Great deals – Definitely worth a trip. Oh, and great sales if you go in the off season. As long as you can keep the plant alive for a couple of months before you can plant it, you can get some great deals!
Destiny Dunahoo review for Red Barn Garden Center
Destiny Dunahoo on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/26/2011, 08:56 AM
Amazing variety – you cannot find the variety of plants at Home Depot or the amount of native plants that you can find at Red Barn. I always walk away from this place with at least 3 plants in hand. That's a lot when you count me in for visiting once per week in planting season!
Nannette Becker review for Red Barn Garden Center
Nannette Becker on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/22/2011, 20:57 PM
Staff is great – The staff here is very friendly and willing to help. I always feel like I have the most specific ridiculous questions: "I need a part-shade plant that will grow to be 4-6 feet tall but only 1-2 feet wide." But they always find what I need. (Sky Pencil Japanese Holly in that case.)
needcomb review for Red Barn Garden Center
needcomb on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/20/2011, 04:17 AM
Red Barn has the greatest selection – Whether you're a landscaper or individual home owner Red Barn has by far the greatest selection of yard plant I've seen in one place. We bought 2 crepe myrtle's a few years ago and they're still very healthy and going strong. They're more helpful and can really educate you on plant care and we acted on some suggestions they had and our yard is lush and one of the healthiest in the neighborhood.
Tlilman review for Red Barn Garden Center
Tlilman on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/15/2011, 17:50 PM
Good variety – Red Barn has such a good variety of things for sale. The staff is very helpful and willing to answer any questions that you may have.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.