Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
8 reviews
|Motorsport Vehicle Dealers|Chesapeake, VA 23320

900 Business Park Drive, Suite A, Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 437-2880

http://www.recreationcampersales.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Motorsport Vehicle Dealers

2553 Aviator Dr STE 602

(757) 689-0110

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1400 Old Atlantic Ave

(757) 390-4333

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
8 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda S. review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Linda S. on BirdEye

4 years ago

03/07/2018, 08:18 AM
Faking out the ratings! Note that the most recent 5-star reviews do not really reference work done. Saying 5 star with no comments or Merry Christmas are only there to boost the stars. Two were posted by Kayla who works there. You need to check other websites to get other reviews. Look for those that have stories to tell so you don't get taken.
Respond to negative reviews
Angel Sardina review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Angel Sardina on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 07:12 AM
Kayla Elizabeth review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Kayla Elizabeth on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 06:05 AM
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Angel Sardina review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Angel Sardina on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 03:16 AM
Kayla Elizabeth review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Kayla Elizabeth on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 02:49 AM
Michelle McLemore Garcia review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Michelle McLemore Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 01:51 AM
Business Response:

Merry Christmas to the Garcia Family. Kiss the babies, even James

Michelle McLemore Garcia review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Michelle McLemore Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 00:41 AM
Business Response:

Merry Christmas to the Garcia Family. Kiss the babies, even James

Linda S. review for Recreation Camper Sales / Custom Rv Rebuilders
Linda S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/08/2017, 10:54 AM
We met with Lou of Recreation Camper Sales to discuss renovations of our 5-year old Class A Bounder RV, which serves as our principal home. Timing was of the essence, since we had a 3-month trip planned for mid-August. We were given a quote of $7,140 on May 2 to remove vinyl flooring, carpet, sofa & dinette, and convert the bed from queen to king. We paid a deposit of $3,570, work to begin 6/2 and be finished in mid-Jul. The only work done on the RV in two months was the removal of the carpet, vinyl, sofa, and dinette. The floor was left sticky with glue. Our quote had included sealing the floor with enamel, and this could not be done without glue removal.This company touts its years of experience, but did not seem to know how to remove the glue remaining on the floor after the vinyl removal. After two months only two weeks work had been done. We were forced to cancel our entire vacation, get the RV back, pay for a mover to pick up our sofa, carpet, and vinyl tile and deliver to storage, and then arrange for another company to do the work. The new company told us that they have received other jobs pulled from ReCreation for the same reason. Notice his estimates say at the bottom that deposits are not refundable, and he will not be rushed to complete work, I believe his way of getting around not completing a job in a reasonable time. Lou said he had not been able to work because of the heat, and his men wouldn’t do anything if he was not there because they feared doing work in a manner Lou might now like. We believe he will say anything to get work in the shop so he always has some work to do to keep his crew busy. We feel scammed by this company. Promises made are not kept. Because of his business dealings, we will suffer additional cost as well as the loss of use of our principal home for five months. Although we found some good reviews on some sites, we later found terrible reviews on another, including one where he kept the RV a whole year.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.