Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Record City

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
19 reviews
|Vinyl Records|Las Vegas, NV 89104

4555 E Charleston Blvd, Ste 102, Las Vegas, NV 89104

(702) 457-8626

http://recordcityonline.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Music & DVDs

2248 Paradise Rd

(866) 733-2693
About

Vinyl records, 45s, CDs, DVDs, VHS, cassette tapes. Can't find what you're looking for? We do special orders! We buy, sell, and trade everything listed above. We carry Rock, Punk/Alternative, Metal, Prog Rock, Oldies, R&B, Jazz, Vocals, Gospel, Classical, Comedy, Radio, Spoken Word, Children's, Dance, 12" singles, Country, New Age, World, Reggae, Latin...just about everything! Make sure to check out our dollar bins, as well as our collectibles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
19 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 16 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Franco Gozzarelli on Facebook

7 months ago

08/01/2020, 01:01 AM
I went it looking for a record player, left the store with a whole setup for a great deal and the guy working there informed me a lot about records, record players, output, speakers, very good overall!
Greg Frazho on Facebook

7 months ago

07/19/2020, 01:03 AM
I STRONGLY recommend Record City East in Las Vegas. Joey is the best customer service representative a record store could ask for! He's knowledgeable, professional and very easy to work with. Can't recommend this establishment strongly enough!
Artie Breyfogle on Facebook

8 months ago

07/08/2020, 06:02 AM
Everything is good here...starting with the crazy dude behind the counter...Joey...Into VINLK in Sin City? Your stop is here!
Featured content
What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Annette Smith on Facebook

a year ago

03/13/2020, 20:46 PM
I went to record city today, and it was awesome. Joey Went above and beyond great customer service, and he really hooked me up. He gave me. a free record City tote and a free record City t-shirt and three of my albums for free. I will definitely be going back. Love the atmosphere.
Scott Kirklin on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2019, 01:37 AM
Another amazing several hours spent conversing with the ever-popular Joey and his incredibly well curated shop of vinyl gems and CD treasures. I walked away with a dozen pieces of vinyl and five or six CDs and was impressed by the quality and fair prices. This is the best 'record store' feel of anywhere in Las Vegas and you will be charmed by the store, the ease of parking (unlike the other RC location), Joey and Infinity, and the selection, selection, selection...for a small store it seems endless!
Lauren Bailey on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2018, 15:20 PM
There’s a reason this is rated best record shop in the Las Vegas weekly! Joey is so personable and the quality and selection of the records for resale made my head spin! Do yourself a favour and check it out!
Jimi Jackson on Facebook

3 years ago

04/21/2018, 08:09 AM
Louisa M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/25/2017, 03:28 AM
Record City is worth the drive. I live on the opposite side of town and I visited this place for the first time last month and it was amazing. I'm not a serious vinyl collector but I had just opened my birthday gift from my husband that morning, and it was a brand new, super sweet record player! I wanted to find some retro vinyl to spin at home, so I turned to Yelp to find the best record stores in town. I first went to three other record stores and I couldn't believe how expensive their prices were. I was so, so happy to find Record City and their down-to-Earth, "power to the people" pricing. A vintage Lionel Richie "Dancing on the Ceiling" LP for $1? Don't mind if I do! At a price like that, you can't afford NOT to buy it! This review is from the point of view of a casual record fan, not a serious collector. I know nothing about condition grading, I just wanted to find a treasure that reminded me of my childhood. I probably spent over an hour flipping through the stacks of old records.I squealed when I found the "Xanadu" soundtrack for a buck. Joey, the owner, was really helpful and friendly and very funny. He encourages patrons to talk (loudly) about anything and everything. It's a very fun environment and not as intimidating as the nouveau hipster record chains in town. I came out of the place with a stack of records a few feet high and I spent under $30. That's what I'm talking about! Most of the vinyl I bought is covered with scratches and skips, or the sleeves have writing on them, but whatever, now I have some records I can play that didn't break the bank. On the way out (after I had already checked out and paid) I noticed a "Christmas With the Chipmunks" album sitting on the counter. I pulled out my wallet to buy it and Joey just gave it to me for free. He smiled and said "happy birthday." AWESOME! Afterwards I went for lunch at the Golden Corral down the street and I carried my big bag full of records inside with me so they wouldn't warp in the heat. Cheap records and a cheap buffet? Best birthday EVER!
Jason Stapleton on Facebook

4 years ago

01/21/2017, 14:50 PM
Both Record City locations keep an extensive classic rock inventory, CLEAN copies, priced right, every time!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.