Logo White
Watch Demo

Rebecca Downie, Dds

Own this business?
5.0
307 reviews
|Dental|Tampa, FL 33609

3109 W Swann Ave B, Ste b, Tampa, FL 33609

(813) 803-5767

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Rebecca Downie has been practicing as a dentist since 2008, loved by patients for for warm demeanor and clinical skill. Born and raised in Indiana, Dr. Downie worked with her father and younger brother in a family-owned practice before moving to Tampa, Florida and starting her own practice, Pearl Dental Center. Growing up around patients made Dr. Downie uniquely aware of the importance of creating a warm and inviting practice. She offers general and cosmetic procedures, including exams, cleanings, fillings, crowns, bridges, partials, routine extractions, whitening, crowns, veneers, and bonding. Dr. Downie earned her DDS from the Indiana University School of Dentistry, receiving the Acade

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
307 reviews
5305
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
  • 200 Reviews5.0Google
  • 103 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
  • 3 Reviews4.0Vitals
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
EP on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:19 AM
After searching for a new dentist in South Tampa, I feel like I found the perfect one. The office has just opened and is clean and friendly. Dr. Downie was very thorough and enjoys what she does. There was no "up charging" at the end of my exam that a lot of people are learly of. And she was able to perform the exam and cleaning on the same day, something the last dentist I tried would not do. I would without hesitation recommend her.
KK on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:15 AM
Dr. Downie makes you feel comfortable from the minute she's with you. She is thoughtful, careful, and never rushed. She recommended and made bleaching trays for me (since I down multiple cups of coffee daily), and people comment on how nice and bright my teeth are. It definitely makes me more confident. I would (and do) recommend her to anyone looking for a thorough, experienced dentist.
SB on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:13 AM
I found Dr. Downie after having weary experiences at another dentist in Tampa. The previous dentist diagnosed me w/ multiple cavities and suggested I get Invisalign! I was shocked since I never had any issues w/ my teeth. I found Dr. Downie who examined me and assured me that my teeth were in great condition and didn't need any additional work. Dr. Downie is very honest & trustworthy & funny!! I can't recommend her enough!!
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
JB on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:12 AM
Dr. Downie is a very thoughtful and caring dentist. I've been getting my teeth cleaned and examined by her for the last 3 years. Her willingness to truly listen to her patient's needs and suggest honest treatment plans separates her from most dentist in the area. Her new office in South Tampa is very homey and presents a state of comfort when you walk in. Definitely recommend Dr. Downie to anyone in need of dental work in the Tampa Bay area.
DD on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:09 AM
My visit was awesome! I can say as a common person who really never liked the dentist-I actually enjoyed my trip to Peace Dental Center. Dr. Downie was very prompt, honest, and professional. The office was very clean and modern, service at check-in and check-out was quick & easy. I would highly recommend Dr. Downie as a Tampa dentist you can trust!
GM on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:09 AM
Dr. Becca Downie is very professional and knowledgeable dentist. She is personable and sensitive to any potential discomfort. Dr. Downie's approach allowed me to feel more relaxed about my visit. I appreciate the care I received and would most certainly return for other dental needs.
SS on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:02 AM
With over a decade of experience in the dental industry, finding a new dentist still makes me really nervous! After receiving a postcard in the mail, I decide to give Dr. Downie a try for my long-overdue cleaning & exam. Aside from the office being SO cute, everyone there is fantastic! I was greeted by name, they're completely paperless (yay Earth!) and the entire appointment was profssional, laid back, and pressure-free. The moment I got home I bragged to my fiance how great it was and he asked me to make him an appointment too! I'm SO happy I found Pearl Dental.
TB on ZocDoc

a year ago

11/14/2018, 00:01 AM
I was very impressed with the professionalism of this practice. My entire experience was wonderful. Dr. Downie was outstanding. She really put me at ease. Her entire family was amazing & beautiful. I would recommend Dr. Downie to anyone who is looking for exceptional care.
Michelle B. on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 12:07 PM
Really great office and staff. Doctor is very personable and office is a relaxing environment, I don't dread going to the dentist here!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.