BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Razor Rooter

4.1
58 reviews
(Plumbing)
 3014 NE Excelsior St, Kansas City, MO 64117US

Write a review

(816) 453-1964

Write a review

4on Yahoo! Local, Mar 08, 2011
Fast Service. no problems yet. had to go 80 feet to other side of street to find tree roots blocking my sewer. should be city fault. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Mar 08, 2011
This Razor Rooter guy was called by my renter. Instead of using the out side sewer clean out, the RR guy fed his razor sharp cutters into 2 clean outs in the basement & cut 2 holes in the plastic sewer pipe, but did NOT clean out the drain.Renter still had overflowing toiletsRR wanted $1,800 to repair the plastic pipe that they cut up.I drove 1,500 miles to help the renter. I used a $10 Drain King sewer cleaner, in the out side clean out & in 5 minutes had the drain open.I contacted Don E. at RR & asked him to fix the two holes his man cut in my sewer. Don told me that he would come over and kick my a$$, & hung up.I called back. Don said he had a video camera that could be fed down the sewer to look inside. He wanted $$$$$ to use it. I asked Don whether he would fix the sewer at no charge if his camera showed his holes in the pipe. Don told me to do strange reproductive acts on myself and hung up.Later that day I saw the dilapidated RR mobile parked in the driveway. I we more »
1on Merchant Circle, Mar 08, 2011
This Razor Rooter guy was called by my renter. Instead of using the out side sewer clean out, the RR guy fed his razor sharp cutters into 2 clean outs in the basement & cut 2 holes in the plastic sewer pipe, but did NOT clean out the drain.Renter still had overflowing toiletsRR wanted $1,800 to repair the plastic pipe that they cut up.I drove 1,500 miles to help the renter. I used a $10 Drain King sewer cleaner, in the out side clean out & in 5 minutes had the drain open.I contacted Don E. at RR & asked him to fix the two holes his man cut in my sewer. Don told me that he would come over and kick my a$$, & hung up.I called back. Don said he had a video camera that could be fed down the sewer to look inside. He wanted $$$$$ to use it. I asked Don whether he would fix the sewer at no charge if his camera showed his holes in the pipe. Don told me to do strange reproductive acts on myself and hung up.Later that day I saw the dilapidated RR mobile parked in the driveway. I we more »
1on Merchant Circle, Mar 08, 2011
This Razor Rooter guy was called by my renter. Instead of using the out side sewer clean out, the RR guy fed his razor sharp cutters into 2 clean outs in the basement & cut 2 holes in the plastic sewer pipe, but did NOT clean out the drain.Renter still had overflowing toiletsRR wanted $1,800 to repair the plastic pipe that they cut up.I drove 1,500 miles to help the renter. I used a $10 Drain King sewer cleaner, in the out side clean out & in 5 minutes had the drain open.I contacted Don E. at RR & asked him to fix the two holes his man cut in my sewer. Don told me that he would come over and kick my a$$, & hung up.I called back. Don said he had a video camera that could be fed down the sewer to look inside. He wanted $$$$$ to use it. I asked Don whether he would fix the sewer at no charge if his camera showed his holes in the pipe. Don told me to do strange reproductive acts on myself and hung up.Later that day I saw the dilapidated RR mobile parked in the driveway. I we more »
4on Citysearch, Mar 02, 2011
I have used them for years – I saw the bad post from 2007 and have to disagree. I have used Razor Rooter about every 18 months for 10 to 15 years. I get tree roots in my sewer lines, they come out, go to my basement, run their machine and about a half hour later… more »
4on Yahoo! Local, Aug 19, 2009
I had previously posted a bad review, but I have to retract my statement because the "master plumber" came back and told me the owner is now willing to work with me because of the issues I had today. This was very comforting and I feel like it has been handled justly. more »
3on Yahoo! Local, Oct 25, 2007
Bottom line: They did what they said they would when they said they would for the price they said they'd charge. I'd use them again if I had need.Pros: Got the job done. Cons: Didn't clean up very well.Razor Rooter (also known as Anytime Sewer Service) was recommended by a plumber I had used before and was happy with. I called them at 7:45 on a Friday morning and they said they would have someone out between 9:00 and 11:00 to clear my kitchen drain.A little backstory - I had spent nearly ten hours trying to clear this drain, snaking, plunging, pouring scalding water - everything but chemical cleaners, which I don't use. I'm fairly competent around the house and worked pretty hard at it. Nothing worked.Of course, the culprit is the garbage disposal.The plumber called about 10:25 and said he'd be here in 25 minutes. He was. He used a power snake and had the drain cleared by 11:10.Next time, I'll try renting a power snake first. more »
1on Citysearch, Jul 18, 2007
No way. Unless you like holes and roots in your sewer. – This service responded after I called a different company. They accessed 2 clean outs inside - and drilled 2 holes in the sewer pipe (must be why they are called Razor Rooter). They did not clean out the drain. Demanded payment anyway. … more »
Page 3 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3014 NE Excelsior St, Kansas City, MO 64117
Plumbing
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Review summary

5  26
4  4
3  1
2  
1  7
20 reviews with no rating
4.1
58 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence