Logo White
Watch Demo

Raymond Van Gennip Dds

Own this business?
4.5
47 reviews
|Dental|Silver Spring, MD 20910

8630 Fenton St # 212, Ste 212, Silver Spring, MD 20910

(301) 565-8030

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Leonard I Nunnally III DDS
5.0
(163) · Dental

11531 Nuckols Road

(804) 747-0908

15 people are looking at this business

Grant Plaza Dental Center
5.0
(15) · Dental

1619 Grant Ave

(215) 673-4940

7 people are looking at this business

Crum Paula S Dr.
5.0
(5) · Dental

2581 Development Dr

(920) 347-2640

1 person is looking at this business

Smile Wide Dental
5.0
(12) · Dental

1007 W La Palma Ave

(714) 635-9390

3 people are looking at this business

Robert Vincent Starvel
5.0
(7) · Dental

237 Butterfield Rd # 1

(630) 833-7686

1 person is looking at this business

Willis Hull Murphey
5.0
(2) · Orthodontists

2512 Horne St

(817) 737-4023

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Raymond Van Gennip, DDS is a periodontics practitioner in Silver Spring, MD. He practices periodontics.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
47 reviews
539
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 31 Reviews4.7Google
  • 6 Reviews3.2Wellness
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matthew Huntley on Facebook

4 months ago

06/22/2019, 03:39 AM
Dr. van Gennip and his team are not only extremely professional, thorough and methodical with their work, but also very personable. They performed gum graft surgery on me, and throughout the whole process--from my first visit all the way through my follow-ups--Dr. van Gennip educated and showed me exactly what he was doing and why.
Plus, his office is modern and up-to-date, featuring all the latest technology. These qualities, plus the doctor's friendly disposition, put me at ease, made me feel cared for, and best of all, made me feel respected. Dr. van Gennip treated me like a patient, friend and student. I definitely recommend his skills/talents when it comes to gum graft surgery and other
...  more>>
M. Charles on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/13/2018, 20:29 PM
I did not know what to expect when I came to the office. With the recommen dation of Dr. van Gennip , I decided to proceed with treatment. I had implants placed and they not only feel like my own teeth , but they are beautiful as well. It took a long time but in the end it was worth it. I would highly recommend Dr van Gennip if you're thinking of having implants done. He is extremely patient and explains very well what the procedures are and what to expect. I 'm very satisfied
MC
Danita on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/19/2018, 07:53 AM
I needed to have "crown lengthening" done on # 31, for a permanent crown. I never had this done before and was given 2 or 3 Periodontics to choose from; I choose Dr. Van Gennip. 1st visit was consultation; he explained why I was seeing him and the procedure that would need to be done in an effort to save my tooth. Next came the procedure, TOTALLY painless during the procedure, and TOTALLY painless afterwards.
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

09/11/2017, 15:23 PM
Harvey B on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/17/2016, 23:44 PM
Dr. Van Gennip is very thorough and professional, yet is also very kind and friendly. He cares deeply about his profession and loves to explain (to both the patient and his staff) what he is doing, why he is doing it, and the research
Dina on Wellness

4 years ago

06/09/2015, 06:04 AM
I don't like the office manager lady, usually she is the front desk person. Handle all insurance and payment information. She is very rude, when every I asked her to submit payment information to my dental insurance, she start yelling. The main problem I have with this dental office is, they don't like to submit the appropriate payment information with the dental procedure code to the insurance. My dental insurance had to call them multiple time, I had to call them several time . still always I have payment issue. For this reason, I decided to see another periodontist.
Karen on Wellness

6 years ago

11/01/2013, 15:50 PM
I have been going to Dr. Van Gennip and I think he and his office personnel are terrific. I have had lots of oral procedures done, from gum surgery to to bone grafts to dental implants, and they have gone well. He doesn't try to over-bill or to recommend unnecessary treatments, which I appreciate. I highly recommend him.
Anonymous on Vitals

6 years ago

06/02/2013, 09:39 AM
Very fairful patient
Fear have kept me away from dental care for many years . It was not until my general dentist referred me to Dr van Gennip because of an acute gum infection. I was treated under sedation and that was the best thing that happen to me. Both staff and doctor are very professional , helpful and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr van Gennip and I am very satisfied with his services. Thanks for caring
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

06/18/2012, 08:51 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions?
No, I left confused and frustrated
Was this provider's staff friendly?
No, they were rude
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
No, I left with more problems than I came with!
Was this provider's office easy to locate?
Fairly Easy
Are you going to visit this provider again?
Not if my life depended on it
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.