BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

Ratay Realty Team - RE/MAX Alliance

58 reviews
(Real Estate Services)
 4770 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303US

Write a review

(303) 241-6181

Write a review

5on Facebook, May 14, 2016
We've now purchased two properties with Chris Ratay and team and they have been nothing less than excellent. From narrowing down what we're looking for so that we're only looking at properties that match our needs to securing the deal (a BIG deal here in Boulder!) and finally through to the closing everything has been perfect. Can't say enough good things about Chris and his team! more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2016
Working with Olivia and the entire Ratay team was a smooth experience from start to finish. The entire team was very helpful and pleasant to work with. These pros timed everything perfectly and had multiple offers on our listing within a few days. The sale process was quick and painless. I would highly recommend this awesome team to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Boulder area. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2015
Chris Ratay and his team were fantastic. They helped my girlfriend and I though our first home purchase this past summer. It took us awhile to find the right place but at no time did I feel we were pressured to settle.
Chris was truly a guide in helping us understand the local housing market in Boulder. He took the time to understand what we wanted and always acted with our interests in mind. Chris is the definition of a trusted advisor. If you're lucky enough to work with h...
Once we had an accepted offer the entire team kicked into gear. The closing process was clearly explained and settled fast. We closed in about a month with financing.
Beyond being fantastic agents, that know how to get things done, Ratay Reality goes out of their way to make a great experience for their clients. I could not recommend them enough.
See More im you will realize this too.
more »
Business Response:
Thanks Ryan - working with you and Chelsea was always fun - I'm going to miss all the great conversations!
5on Facebook, Oct 30, 2015
Seriously the best people, best service and attention to a client's needs. Buying or selling, let the Ratay Team handle your next real estate transaction, and you'll see why they have so many repeat clients. Simply top notch. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Christopher - we really appreciate you!
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
Best team ever!!! If you're looking for a home or planning to sell yours, see these guys!!!! If you're looking for a car, come see me more »
5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2015
You guys were fantastic!!!! Chris and Olivia went above and beyond when it came to purchasing my condo, and without their help I would have been lost. Thanks guys and can't wait to do business with you again in the near future wink emoticon more »
5on Facebook, Sep 08, 2015
Justin really went above and beyond, navigating all the intricacies of buying a mountain home (including getting the septic tank replaced in escrow)! He really had my best interests at heart, and often played devil's advocate, proposing different situations to compare listings (So, let's say you invest $100,000 into this house. Who's going to buy it for that price?) He was very knowledgeable and very responsive. Thanks, Justin! more »
Business Response:
Mark - we're really excited for you and can't wait to see how you've personalized your home!
5on Facebook, Aug 15, 2015
We arrived in Colorado from upstate NY in January of 2015, moving from a 4 bed home to two bed apartment. As well as adjusting to a new town and job, the reduction in living space was rather a big change. We were recommended to Ratay Realty by our selling agent in NY and we are so, so pleased we choose them. Justin took a lot of time to understand our needs and was very professional. He was extremely helpful in us negotiating a very volatile housing market and after not too many attempts, located us a great home in north-east Longmont. He and Shannon made the buying process a breeze, recommending an alternative mortgage provider with much better rates. We love our new home and Ratay Realty are amazing! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 10, 2015
Ratay Realty has been amazing since day one. Whether it be helping us move by lending us a truck over the weekend, or calming me down while going through the contract signing, Chris and his team were with us every step of the way. We never felt pushed into any decisions (even though we were at it for months), and we always got honest feedback and guidance. I would recommend them for anyone looking for realty needs, especially in this crazy market. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Chelsea - I'm going to miss your enthusiasm when we go looking at properties! The remodel on your home is incredible - Can't wait for the housewarming party.
5on Facebook, Aug 03, 2015
The Ratay Realty team is fantastic. We listed our home with them in March and were very impressed with the expertise and great advice that we received from Chris and Justin. Justin really went above and beyond for us. Once we opened the home for showings it sold within two days. During the whole process we were given guidance and kept informed. I would definitely recommend Ratay Realty! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Marilyn! You and Irv were wonderful and very easy to work with!
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2015
Working with Justin at Ratay Realty has been an absolute pleasure. I was looking to buy my first house here in Longmont or nearby with a VA loan and Justin immediately made me feel taken care of. His professional demeanor and experience were very apparent and I really appreciate the way that he helped educate me as we begin to look at houses. He was very good at dialing in what my wants and needs were and after about a month of searching (looking about 1-2 times a week) we...
See More found a place that I was excited about and comfortable making an offer on. He really put together a good offer package for me and sure enough, it got accepted! While walking me through the contract process prior to closing, Justin and other from the Ratay Realty team checked in with me at least 3 times a week and were always quick to take my calls if I had any additional questions. With their expertise I felt 100% confident going through all of the deadlines and finalizing the purchase on my home. At closing, the Ratay Realty team even had a few surprise goodies for me. I am very satisfied with my new home, and EXTREMELY satisfied with Ratay Realty and Justin Leonard. They have definitely earned my high praise and I am confident that I will be using them again.
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2015
Great team of realtors and staff. They got us a very competitive price for our house and helped us through every stop of the process of selling it and moving. I highly recommend them for their thoroughness and for just doing a very good overall job. It was stressful and they made it so much easier for us.. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the wonderful review! You and Dick were wonderful to work with in both transactions. We hope to see you at our Summer Party! :)
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2015
Great group of folks!! I have always felt like I could contact Chris and Erin whenever I had a real estate question of any kind...don't have to be selling or buying. They are always willing to stay in touch and to help me with information and advice on how to manage what I do own, when to sell and buy, they are truly full service and very relational. I feel like they are friends a swell as highly valued professionals!! All of thier team, particulalry Justin, reflect the same warmth and service!! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
Real Estate should be FUN...but in sometimes stressful Real Estate transactions, that can be a lost art. NOT with the Ratay Team!
As a buyer, from the first sighting on the MLS, the viewing of t
he property, the offers submitted, navigating the bidding wars, securing the loan, to the day you sit down at the closing and bask in the glory of your new purchase as the keys jingle in your hands...every step of the journey should be FUN.
Same goes for the selling process. From the...
Chris and Erin Ratay, and their AMAZING, knowledgable Team, are some of the few folks who can truly make that experience happen. They walk you through each step, advise when needed and necessary, and help their clients to keep their eyes on the prize. And before you know it, the intended goal is reached...and you realize that their expertise has not only created a positive experience, but they saw to it that you actually had FUN walking though it.
The Ratay Team brings to both buyer and seller not only a pool of Real Estate experience, but a Moving Van to facilitate the move, and a Guinness Book of World Records title as well! Shannon keeps the office wheels well-oiled for a smooth transition with great communication, and does it all with a smile. Chris and his lovely wife Erin are gurus and a goof balls, and that is just the kind of professional combo-pack that one needs to make the Real Estate Experience FUN.
As an example, late one night, a property hit the MLS and Chris agreed to meet me over there within minutes. When he pulled up in his cool tri-wheeled side-car motorcycle, we realized there was a power outage throughout the complex, and we were in pitch black. That didn't stop us...we viewed it and put an offer in, all by cell-phone FLASHLIGHTS! We bought the condo, closed in 2 weeks, and made a memory to laugh at for years to come. Chris made it FUN, and fun is NOT overrated in Real Estate. smile emoticon
No need to keep shopping for a Real Estate Team, the Ratay Family of Realtors are all you need to make your housing dreams come true!
See More moment you decide to part with your precious piece of turf, to the last wave goodbye as the cash is placed in your hands as the closing table...the journey should be FUN.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
As out-of-state homeowners, we depended upon our agent, Justin Leonard, and his team, to handle all aspects of the listing and sale of our property. We were most impressed by his marketing efforts, analysis of the various offers we received, and negotiating skills. Equally impressive was the personal service Justin gave us. As "absent owners", Justin filled in gaps for us, regularly checking on our home, helping with minor inspection items, etc. We really appreciate his level of commitment to us and the successful sale of our home. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Julie! We were very happy to help out with everything that your property needed to be sold! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy and share the Harry and David pears we sent after closing with friends and family as well!
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2015
Chris helped us buy and sell our first home. Knew the ins and outs of a complicated 3rd party holding co. Situation. He kept us well informed and at ease. Because of this, we ultimately asked him again to represent us for the sale of the home when we were moving out of state. they also lent us their moving truck as a free service, had interior designers and professional photographers that they contract. Their whole team has been nothing short of stellar, always professional and very honest and down to earth. I recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. You won't be sorry!! These are good people who work hard and know what they're doing! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the great review! We miss you guys while you're out in California, but we look forward to your return to Colorado when the kiddos are older! :)
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2015
We have bought two homes with Chris and Erin, and have sold one. We would've sold a second but they told us to hang onto the property and rent it out since it would be better for us (thus forgoing commission!). They are a very detailed, honest team that work really hard for you. They make you feel like you're their best customer, even though they have tons of customers. They ask a lot of questions to make sure you they can find the home that's right for you. We would never go through another realtor now that we've found Ratay Realty! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much Shelley! We couldn't ask for better clients to work with!! :)
5on Facebook, Jun 22, 2015
I LOVED working with Ratay Realty! They are super supportive and definitely have your interests first. I purchased my dream home and could not be happier! I would (and do!) highly recommend them to anyone I know. more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much Leah for the awesome review! We LOVED working with you too!
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2015
Ratay Realty Team (specifically Justin Leonard) not only helped us sell our townhouse in Lafayette in record time, but he also educated us throughout the whole process. I felt that while working with this team, I was always spoken to truthfully and realistically and I always knew I could depend on them for questions, support and even for ironing out the details that overwhelmed me. Thanks to their expertise, the entire process went very smoothly and painlessly. My family mo...
See More ved out of state before the actual closing of our property and this team stepped up to the plate to be present for the inspection, assisted in gathering resources to address inspection issues, and even attended the closing WITHOUT our presence. I couldn't have been happier with the process AND the outcome. I enjoyed working with this team so much that I actually I missed my correspondence with our realtor after the deal was done. I would recommend the Ratay Realty Team in a heartbeat to anyone who is seeking high quality services.
more »
5on Facebook, May 05, 2015
Chris sold my condo is just five days to a cash buyer and I got well over the asking price! But he has also given me great advice on my rental property, and has been a great reference when I am looking for a handyman, plumber or the right person for home remodel. When we bought our house he helped us get it for a good price even in a sellers market. I would definitely recommend the Ratay team for their knowledge of the Boulder market and the great experience we have had with them. more »
Business Response:
Ken, you and Erin were such a pleasure to work with and we had a great experience working with you as well! :)
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2015
We were referred to the Ratay team by our son in law and were fortunate enough to have Justin as our agent. His attention to detail, knowledge and patience was outstanding. We would highly recommend Justin . We are from out of state and his help through an unfamiliar process was exemplary. more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much for the great review Don! We really enjoyed working with you and Naureen!
5on Facebook, Mar 27, 2015
Ratay Realty helped me purchase a property in 2015 and the experience was a great one. They knew to ask for a few specific things on the contract that swayed things in my favor as a buyer. I also received phone calls and emails regularly to check in about how things are going. They helped make sure nothing skipped a beat and for that I am thankful. Don't hesitate to give the Ratay Realty team a call, you won't regret it. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Loren - pleasure working with you as well!
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2015
Ratay Realty Team is the BEST ever. If you want a Realtor that you and trust and will work for you give them a call. Customer service is incredible and superb local knowledge will assist in making a sound decision whether buying or selling more »
Business Response:
Thanks Brian, we really appreciate working with you as well!
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2014
more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


4770 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Real Estate Services
Today 7:00 am - 10:00 pm


We are part of RE/MAX Alliance, the #1 producing real estate group in Colorado and the nation! By working with a collection of top performing individuals, our clients get the benefit of unsurpassed service, effectiveness and efficiency. We listen carefully to your wants and needs and combine that with our expertise to develop a strategy to meet your goals. Of course we utilize the conveniences of cutting-edge technology, but this will never replace the personal time we spend with you during this exciting process. We typically service buyers, sellers, and investors throughout Boulder, Louisville, Lafayette, Superior, Longmont, Niwot, Erie, Broomfield, Arvada, Golden, Westminster, and North Denver. If you would like to schedule a free home valuation please contact us today.more »

Review summary

5  58
58 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence