Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
8 reviews
|Architects|Redondo Beach, CA 90278

2507 W 190th St, Redondo Beach, CA 90278

(310) 937-1760

https://ras-a.studio/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(11) · Home Services

10606 Culver Blvd

(310) 836-3223
5.0
(11) · Home Services

4040 Palos Verdes Dr N

(310) 544-7272
5.0
(2) · Architects

5000 Birch St tower suite 3000

(949) 683-6895
5.0
(7) · Architects

1021 5th St

(310) 393-6016
5.0
(3) · Home Services

151 E Whittier Blvd

(562) 691-4696

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Architects

182 S Raymond Ave

(626) 405-1598

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are a boutique design & build studio based in Los Angeles, California. We believe in good design and getting our hands dirty. Our objective is to create built environments for our clients that enhance their quality of living while leaving a positive impact on the community and nature. Each of our projects are provided a unique solution based on site, program, context, and budget. Our portfolio includes various scales of residential, commercial, interior, and landscape design. We provide a full design service from conception through construction documentation and city approvals. This includes everything and the kitchen sink. The control freak in us won't allow us to just let anyone build

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    brentpop on Houzz

    4 years ago

    06/06/2016, 07:33 AM
    Robert and his ras-a, inc. design/build firm were absolutely incredible work with. Professional from beginning to end. Conscientious, attentive, intelligent and resourceful are just a few of the words to describe the process. We jumped right in to our construction from design to get it all done before the holidays and we were able to move back in to our redesigned home on the EXACT day we were told we would. How many large scale home improvement projects can say that? It's only been six months and we are already working on our next project with them. Can't wait!
    mullensbrownk on Houzz

    6 years ago

    01/18/2015, 03:49 AM
    Working with Robert and his ras-a team was an amazing experience. His phenomenal design sensibility well matched with our desire to have a modern house but to still be comfortable and every-day livable. His ability to work with both space and budget constraints was disciplined and reasonable, and surprisingly creative. We adore our house and receive so many compliments on its transformation.
    dhcod on Houzz

    8 years ago

    01/01/2013, 04:32 AM
    We hired Robert Sweet to envision, design, and supervise the remodel of our 2-bedroom apartment near the beach. He has a beautiful aesthetic -- clean, modern, and space-conscious (ingenious, actually) -- and we hoped he could transform our boring mid-century into a loft-like showplace. "No pressure," Robert grinned at our initial consultation. But here's the thing: he did just that. We left every single design decision to Robert (right down to the towel bar in the bathroom and the hardware on the kitchen cabinets, the closet doors, the light fixtures and ceiling fans, all the furniture, EVERYTHING!) and his eye was unerring. Every piece of advice he gave us (spend money on new windows, it's worth it; bleach the hardwood floors -- really; knock down this wall...and this one) was spot-on, and we couldn't be happier with the result. Robert's a terrific blend of artist and perfectionist; he offers both a wealth of ideas and the patience and know-how to execute them flawlessly. Time and again, our sub-contractors were impressed by the level of detail of his drawings and the creativity of his design; many admitted they learned a lot from him. We can't recommend Robert and ras-a, inc. highly enough.
    Featured content
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    crestroad on Houzz

    8 years ago

    11/29/2012, 04:18 AM
    We are currently under contract with ras-a, build inc. on a major home renovation on our 50 year old mid century modern house in the Los Angeles area. We are very happy with the professional work being done by Robert Sweet and his team and look forward to moving into our dream home in the coming months upon completion. Ras-a,inc and Robert Sweet also did all the architectural work & drawings on our project / renovation prior to breaking ground on the home back in September and we highly recommend working with this firm on the design and build stages of your home / project.
    scottsean on Houzz

    8 years ago

    09/17/2012, 06:00 AM
    I discovered ras-a, inc. in Dwell Magazine. They reviewed the owners home. I set up a meeting and met Robert Sweet whose home was in the the article. I felt very comfortable from the first meeting and decided to proceed with what turned out to be not just a remodel but a brand new home. Robert was very professional and understood exactly what my wife and I wanted. The whole experience has been a pleasure and most importantly we ended up with a beautiful modern home. It was truly a collaboration and Robert's knowledge and instincts were always on point. All the critical creative decisions were discussed and resolved together. What could have been a difficult and frustrating experience was actually quite enjoyable.
    fkmcf2010 on Houzz

    8 years ago

    08/03/2012, 02:50 AM
    Robert Sweet of ras-a, inc. was hired to remodel an entire house and guest house. He is knowledgeable, well-researched, creative, courteous, organized and willing to work within a budget. Besides the great design, his assistance in obtaining the permits, preparing me about inevitable delays, and finding a contractor was invaluable. He continued to work with the contractor during the entire project, protecting my interests and keeping in touch with me throughout. Robert even assisted me with choosing new furnishings and shared his knowledge of landscape design. Robert would always respond to calls and emails in a timely manner. He was efficient and effective in his professional role and I found him to be extremely personable. I recommend ras-a, inc. without reservation.
    jroskin on Houzz

    8 years ago

    07/07/2012, 05:07 AM
    Working with Robert Sweet/ras-a, inc. has been great experience thus far. We are at the beginning stages of remodeling our home and he has helped us every step of the way. He has taken our vision and made it even better than we could have expected. I look forward to all the stages we have ahead and know our home will be amazing!
    sweet_tiffany2 on Houzz

    8 years ago

    07/05/2012, 01:52 AM
    ras-a, inc. exceeded our expectations during our house remodel. Sweet stayed within our budget and delivered a high end bathroom with a modern, sophisticated look that will remain timeless. He was easy to work with and addressed all of concerns. Sweet's designs are fresh, innovative, and clean. I would highly recommend his services and plan to use ras-a, inc. for future projects.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.