Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
540 reviews
|Steakhouses|Reno, NV 89502

1555 S Wells Ave, Reno, NV 89502

(775) 323-1211

https://rapscallion.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(136) · Chinese

1296 E Plumb Ln

(775) 622-6802

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(213) · Restaurants

11 US Hwy 95A N.

(775) 463-3707
4.6
(362) · Restaurants

2707 S Virginia St

(866) 821-9996

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(224) · Steakhouses

1627 US-395

(775) 783-6650
4.5
(2) · Barbeque

230 Fairview Dr

(775) 841-7227

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(3944) · Restaurants

150 Damonte Ranch Pkwy

(775) 852-6333

2 people are looking at this business

About

This establishment has been voted the "Favorite Seafood Restaurant" by the Reno Gazette-Journal poll for more than 18 years. The decor is reminiscent of San Francisco eateries of the early 1900s. Stained glass, elegant wood paneling and subdued lighting add to the charming atmosphere. The menu features a vast array of seafood, lamb, steaks and pork dishes. Try the Rapscallion Seafood Grille prepared with jumbo prawns, swordfish and salmon served on potato latke and drizzled with lobster bisque for $19.95. The wine list has more than 150 wines from around the world with prices in the moderate range. Rapscallion opens at 5pm in the evening daily. Check the website for opening hours.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
540 reviews
5290
  
4114
  
348
  
223
  
122
  
43 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tonny van Dreumel review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Tonny van Dreumel on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2020, 10:57 AM
Love this place. Food is amazing as well as the service. When you dine here, you feel like you’ve been spoiled in a fancy restaurant. Makes every meal feel like a special occasion
Jesus Castaneda review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Jesus Castaneda on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
Gina Riggi review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Gina Riggi on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
Great happy hour! Delicious food! Awesome service.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Shauna Ganes review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Shauna Ganes on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
Hadn't been here in a long time and then was able to treat a friend for her birthday a couple months ago. Food and service was excellent. Such a gem.
Sue Silva review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Sue Silva on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
We had a wonderful time last night with our friends! Party of five. They were from out of state so we took them here for dinner knowing from lots of visits when we go its amazing! Our friends loved it as well. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere is warm and cozy. We had the pleasure of having Carlos as our waiter and he was so much fun! He was excellent and kept coming by to make sure all was well. He showed that he truly cared about his customers and made us feel like we were family ❤️ Thank you Carlos for taking such good care of us. We all had fun with you! If you have not tried this restaurant I/we highly recommend you do so. It’s amazing!
Jamie Mulligan review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Jamie Mulligan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
This was always my go to place. We went for happy hour and the bread was rock solid, the ahi tuna was completely frozen and the clams were about 1/3 the way full as they used to be. Very dissatisfying. So sad to see.
Holly Lichius review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
Holly Lichius on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
David McKaig review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
David McKaig on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:44 AM
73891 review for Rapscallion Seafood House & Bar
73891 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/01/2020, 11:04 AM
New & Improved We're locals and have been there on and off for 10 years. Wow! Hadn't been in over a year and were totally blown away by a recent visit. They got everything right. The ambiance was always great, and the service staff was always well-trained and efficient . . . but the kitchen was hit or miss. We'd have a nice dinner and return to be totally dissatisfied several weeks later. Recent visit was thumbs-up on all counts. Specials and standard menu items were top-notch and fresh with nice plating. The food flew out of the kitchen and the service was smooth and comfortable. Going back soon.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.