Logo White
Watch Demo

Rainier Overseas Movers

Claimed
4.7
158 reviews
|Movers|Newcastle, WA 98059

7003 132nd Place S.E., Suite #200, Newcastle, WA 98059

(425) 277-6000

https://www.rainieros.com/

By Appointment Only

Google

Facebook

Top Transportation Services in your area

Advance Relocation Experts
5.0
(7) · Movers

26124 Pacific Hwy S

(206) 391-0204
Seattle Airport Limo Service
5.0
(14) · Limos

17244 NE 8th St

(206) 371-4755

6 people are looking at this business

Cruise Specialists
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

221 1st Ave W suite 210

(206) 285-5600

1 person is looking at this business

American Red Ball International
5.0
(1) · Movers
Olympic Presort
5.0
(1) · Couriers & Delivery Services

3665 Chico Way NW

(360) 377-2552

1 person is looking at this business

Engine & Aircraft Strategies
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

22129 234th Ave SE

(425) 432-2800

About

Whether you are being relocated for work, joining family in another country, or returning to your native land, moving overseas can be a daunting experience. That's why thousands of people have trusted Rainier Overseas Movers to help them successfully move their belongings to countries all over the world for over 30 years.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
158 reviews
5142
  
47
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
  • 124 Reviews4.8Google
  • 34 Reviews4.6BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Denise B on BBB

9 months ago

06/16/2019, 05:44 AM
My move to Panama from the US was completed successfully thanks to Rainier. From packing my items, to keeping me posted on the status en route, and final delivery to the destination, everything was handled professionally and we had zero issues or losses. I chose Rainier based on recommendations from others who had completed similar moves, and am glad I did.
Business Response:

Glad all went well as planned!

Igal on BBB

10 months ago

05/24/2019, 05:37 AM
I used Rainier to ship my belongings from the US (California) to Israel. This is quite of a complex operation involving packing + pick up via a 20 ft container in CA, sea shipment and unpacking in Israel Rainier has done a great job throughout this process in all of the aspects of the project, not only with the actual packing, shipment and unpacking, but also with communication and providing answers to many questions (thanks Mark!). We are very happy with the service we got :)
Frankie F. on BBB

10 months ago

05/22/2019, 06:31 AM
I made a move from the USA to Australia, daunting to say the least! Doug W. at Rainier was fantastic. He let me know what I needed to know in a timely and easily understood way. There are lots of hoops to jump through and he made it stress free. Ok, to be fair there was still stress about the move, but not one bit from the moving company side! The partners that they used were also excellent (****** in Phoenix and ****** ********in Sydney) Everyone was extremely friendly and happy to answer any questions whenever I had them. And there were a lot! My stuff arrived yesterday. Everything looks pretty good, a few minor dings here and there but nothing beyond the expected. The main thing I was worried about was the computer and it made it here safe and sound. They labeled all the boxes with numbered stickers and I checked them off when they unloaded them from the truck. It was nice and easy to keep track. I would absolutely recommend Rainier. There might be cheaper options out there, but with Rainier (especially in my experience) you get extremely helpful and friendly staff and you KNOW your belongings are going to be taken care of and get to you.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
P. H. on BBB

10 months ago

05/21/2019, 12:27 PM
Everything you read here is factual and the absolute truth. In January 2017, I set up a container shipment from Texas to Thailand. The container was packed by a local company and sent off for shipping overseas. I paid the local company the total cost of the shipment ($7692.96) from packing loading, shipping, delivery in Thailand, and unpacking. I assumed they in turn paid Rainier Overseas Movers who paid the shipping company and the destination mover. The container was then shipped. I then went to Thailand and waited for the container. On February 16, 2018 I received an email which reads: "Your shipment was inspected by US Export customs in Los Angeles. There is a total of $1,460.00 due for this ($550 for the exam plus $910 for detention by the ocean line at the terminal). This must be paid before delivery of your shipment can be made." and "We have also advised ****** to deliver after we have notified them of payment." [Written as if I had no intention of paying] I was never warned about a possibility of an inspection at any time. The container is effectively being held for a ransom. If I could not pay this immediately, storage costs could result and the container would not be delivered. The only way I could pay from Thailand, is send my credit card information to Rainier Overseas Movers. When the container was delivered at the dock in Thailand, I developed two medical issues and needed to return to the US. (One of these issues I cannot recover from.) I also decided to have the container returned to the US since I could not stay to receive it. After a few weeks Rainier told me it would cost $8,570.51. I was surprised again that it cost more to ship it to the US especially when it was not delivered to the house in Thailand and not unpacked. I asked for a breakdown of the costs of $7691 & $8570; in other words cost of packing, shipping, delivery and unpacking, but never received it. I am still waiting for a refund for NOT delivering and unpacking the container in Thailand. When I arrived back in Texas, I contacted Customs (LALB-OUTBOUND) in Los Angeles. I asked what type of inspection was done and mentioned that a company by the name of "*******" may have assisted and billed Rainier Overseas Movers who billed me. They responded: "Our inspection consisted of a tailgate exam at the terminal where we open the doors of the container at the terminal (port) and take a look inside. The officers were satisfied with the exam results and released it without further exam referral." They also said; "I do not know who ******* is." Bottom line: I was very uncomfortable doing business with Rainier. I felt the administrator was unreliable, because of communications issues and because of the surprises. Everything you have read above is factual and the absolute truth. I initially tried to file a review but the response was demeaning and slanderous. Even including others to support the respondent’ insults. Therefore I am filing another review with a few more details.
Business Response:

05/12/2019 ***** ******************@outlook.com This review is not published: Customer asked BBB to remove the review

Respond to negative reviews
Roisinmt on BBB

a year ago

04/23/2019, 10:13 AM
I had a wonderful experience with Rainier Overseas Movers. They were always available to answer any of my questions or to provide support. They were flexible when my dates had to change. Overall the process has no surprises for me and I was very happy. ******
Business Response:

Thank you for the nice review, ******. If we can ever be of service to you or your associates, please let us know. Best, Doug

Rich B on BBB

a year ago

03/12/2019, 02:06 AM
I recommend Rainier Overseas Movers to anyone moving overseas. You guys made everything work smoothly. Mark L*****, special thanks to you for providing me valuable tutorials, which I studied carefully to avoid problem with customs, container packing lists and the complexity of ocean freight, compared to trucking overland freight -- thank you for making me aware of the value of your managing the move end-to-end from house to house. You delivered a great value with no surprises **** ****** ******in Beaverton, Oregon packed everything beautifully, filled out the cargo container packing list properly and lined up the truck to Seattle. Not a single item was damaged. **** *****people handled the Melbourne, Australia connection flawlessly -- Michael B***** kept me up-to-date as the cargo container ship landed in port and the container moved to their bonded warehouse where Australian customs and agriculture found not a single issue. Steve, *** ***** moving foreman found clever ways to pack my goods into a small house and garage so it will be very easy for me to set up our stuff here -- saved me weeks I would have spent sorting things out. Thank you so much -- **** *****
Gilad M on BBB

a year ago

02/27/2019, 02:20 AM
Had a great experience relocating from California to Israel. The attitude, paperwork and, naturally, the move all went extremely smoothly. Credit is due where credit is due... thank you people. I'll definitely call again if I have the need
Business Response:

Glad we could be of service!

Olivia on BBB

a year ago

02/13/2019, 03:09 AM
We had an excellent experience with Rainier Overseas Movers. I had received a referral from a friend about the company, and after checking out other moving companies I chose Rainier Overseas. We moved from the Seattle area to Italy in the summer of 2018 and arranged everything with Doug W****** of Rainier Overseas. His quote was reasonable and he was very easy to communicate with, always answering my call or my email quickly. We arranged to have our items stored on both ends of the journey and everything worked like a charm. The movers picked up our items, packed what we needed to be packed and were gone in about 3 hours. Once we were ready for our things to be shipped, Doug arranged it and the storage in Europe, until we were ready to receive the goods. The truck was prompt in delivering our items and all in good shape. Everyone was extremely professional. What could have been the most stressful part of a relocation turned out to be the easiest. I highly recommend them. Grazie to Doug and team!
Business Response:

So glad we could be of service!

Matias C on BBB

a year ago

02/02/2019, 00:52 AM
Fantastic door to door service
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.