Logo White
Watch Demo

R J's Shoe Repair

Own this business?
3.0
9 reviews
|Consumer Services|Burnsville, Minnesota 55337

13919 Aldrich Ave S, Burnsville, Minnesota 55337

(952) 882-1990

http://www.rjsshoerepair.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Homewood Shoe Hospital
4.6
(43) · Consumer Services

2900 Central Avenue

(205) 879-2329

About

Specialties Professional Shoe Repair and Leather Repair Shop Welcome to RJ's Shoe Repair, serving Minneapolis, MN RJ's Shoe Repair is a shoe and leather repair shop. Save money from buying more shoes by restoring the shoes you have. We'll remove those scuffs, repair those worn holes, and resole your shoes to make them feel like new. Are you reluctant to wear sandals because you need support? We now have Spenco Sandal that incorporate your orthotics into your summer wear sandals. All diabetics who are on Medicare are entitled to one pair of shoes, three pair of insoles and two pair of gauntlets that increase circulation. We provide this service and will bill MediCare for you. RJ's also repai

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
9 reviews
53
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews3.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Belle on Dex Knows

5 years ago

02/18/2015, 02:31 AM
Worst Service I have ever recieved
I brought my 180.00 boots to RJs shoe repair. What a joke. Not only did they not fix them or call me to tell me they couldn't fix them but they have ruined them to the point they cant be worn now. When I called he was such a coward he started yelling at me. When I asked him why he didn't call me he said because if I do that then people leave their shoes here. I said no that's customer service which you obviously don't have the skills for. He continued to yell at me and tell me I did that to my own shoes. That is not how I brought them in there. I would strongly encourage no one to go there. What a joke. He cant even own up to his mistakes. the piece around
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Sandrak on Dex Knows

7 years ago

01/20/2013, 05:02 AM
Very Helpful and Knowledgable
They fixed my heels really quickly, and very well. I live very far away, and they turned them around in 2 hours without any trouble.Also they gave me advice on another repair I needed to do on a zipper, and that was right on, and helped me get that job done myself.I would recommend them to all my friends.
MelissaJS on Dex Knows

7 years ago

09/22/2012, 06:57 AM
RJ's is excellent!*****
Not only have I brought my shoes in to have re-heeled, etc.I've had several things repaired here . . . but the best was the hammock I took in there. Since my sewing machine can't handle something that thick (with "pleather") they've (she) has done an outstanding job . . . I'm sure we'll have several years of enjoyment on it once again!My purse is also nice now that I've had her put a zipper in so now I won't be losing things . . . I had my cell phone come sliding back to me (thankfully!) during landing once and RJ's did a fabulous job "installing" a zipper in my ($300) leather purse/bag.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
ALW on Dex Knows

7 years ago

07/26/2012, 01:41 AM
Repaired suitcase
I needed a suitcase repaired for work. They did a sufficient job in repairing it by replacing a missing plastic piece on the bottom and fixing it in another place. However, they missed repairing one of the zippers, and sent it back without that fixed. Very good communication and customer service. If it weren't for the zipper still being broken I would have given them an excellent. I will call them to see if they can make amends in this situation.
dansko gal on Dex Knows

8 years ago

01/07/2012, 07:37 AM
they did a great job repairing my shoes
My new dog got ahold of my Danskos and really did a number on them. I had them setting in the garage, reluctant to throw them in the garbage because they cost so much. I finally decided to bring them in to RJ's, and they did a great job of repairing them.
sassylassie on Dex Knows

8 years ago

12/16/2011, 05:30 AM
Poorservice
I went to RJ Shoe Repair on the recommendation of my foot doctor for some Alimed Shoe inserts. My doctor had specific instructions on the size I needed. I told the salesclerk and even showed her how they needed to fit my foot. When I questioned her about the size, she assured me that the inserts were the "correct size". When I got home and tried them in my shoes, they were not the "correct size". I called back and they were reluctant to take back the opened package but I told them what happened and they finally relented but they made me feel like it was my fault and that my doctor didn't know what he was talking about. I would not recommend this business to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Troy on Dex Knows

8 years ago

11/01/2011, 09:04 AM
Bad Job
I took my wife's boots to replace the pads on the heels. when she went to pick them up one of the heels was loose she told him that the boot was not that way when she dropped it off and he told her that was the way it was. I went back later to talk to him and he got mad and was vary unprofessional and did nothing to make it better . I would never take any thing there.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Facebook

9 years ago

08/06/2010, 06:17 AM
Try our ultra supportive flip flops that will not only suppport your arch but your knees back and neck!
Anonymous on Facebook

9 years ago

08/06/2010, 01:32 AM
Photos Coming Soon!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.