Logo White
Watch Demo

Quintessential Gourmet

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Retail|Seattle, WA 98121

2001 Western Ave, Seattle, WA 98121

(206) 467-4856

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Quintessential Gourmet is located at 2001 Western Ave Ste 110, Seattle, WA. This business specializes in Grocery Stores.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 8 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
erisley2015 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/18/2015, 12:56 PM
The BEST Olive Oil and Balsamic shop ever!!!!!!!!!
My Mom & I were just out wandering as tourists do....and we stumbled upon this shop and decided to go in. It looked inviting and had a friendly appearance, not a 'high pressure to buy' appearance. Lynn greeted us and welcomed us to sample and ask questions. She was non-intrusive but wonderfully guided us in creating infusions and they are SO good! This is exactly how this type of shop should be. Not only does she offer the obvious, she also has cooking classes and the shop is an eatery with fabulous ingredients for making fresh salads and pizzas, etc. and you get to choose your olive oil and balsamic! Definitely a must go...and I'm returning
...  more>>
rich_james_stevens on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/05/2015, 10:46 AM
Great place to eat, drink and shop
We were struggling to find a place to eat in Pike Place Market, most places were overcrowded and busy. We found Quintessential Gourmet, a little off the north, it was very clam, relaxing and friendly. We decided to eat here because they had pizzas, salad and sandwiches. We didn't realize it was an Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar tasting room.
1. The service - Everyone we met here was great. Our server was on top of bringing us water, menus and our drinks. My mom ordered a salad, she didn't realize that you could picked your own combination of olive oil and balsamic. She left it up to our waiter, he obviously was passionate about flavor, food and the olive oi
...  more>>
Chicharone on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/11/2015, 14:34 PM
Beer, Wine, Olive Oil and Sports Facts
We stopped in here for a class of wine and beer before dinner the Friday before the Superbowl.
The selections of wine are limited but all were excellent choices. The shop is working on getting a selection of draft beers but only had bottled beer when we stopped in. The General Manager, Lynn, told us that within a month, the shop would have beers on tap.
We were lucky enough to stop in while Lynn was there. She is a charming, knowledgeable and friendly host. She was helpful, cheerful and eager to talk to us about the shop, the history of the business and travel.
She was also an amazing encyclopedia of sports knowledge. Wow - I challenge anyone (especiall
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kathryn-and-Rob on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/27/2014, 04:58 AM
Great gourmet oils and vinegars
We stopped by to taste some flavoured oils and vinegars and we really enjoyed the quick experience. The staff were helpful and very knowledgable and we ended up buying a few things that we are frequently now enjoying in our kitchen. It's worth the stop!
joedvet on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/17/2014, 03:40 AM
Great staff and vinegar and oils
Very helpful, but not pushy staff. Very free tasting area with dozens of choices. They also serve a light lunch too. We enjoyed their vinegars the most, also tasted their wines from lost river winery across the alley.
CCM_12 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/04/2013, 01:26 AM
Loved this shop
Whenever I visit my sister, on Widbey Island, we plan a trip to Pike Place Market. We almost passed by Quintessential Gourmet. Thankfully, we decided to drop in. My sister, niece and I spent an hour tasting and deciding on which oils and vinegars to purchase. I'm almost out of the Blood Orange Olive oil, used mainly on salads, and the Black Mission Fig Balsamic vinegar, which I use of everything. I'm hoarding the Dark Chocolate, Espresso and the Alfoos Mango balsamic vinegars. Thank heavens Quintessential ships their products.
FritzGoat on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/19/2012, 12:47 PM
Great concept
Lots of great flavored olive oils & balsamic vinegars. Staff offers good recommendations on combinations and pairings. They'll give you a free sample bottle if you show them your receipt for wine tasting/purchase at Lost River Winery tasting room nearby.
Durodeb on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/15/2012, 12:50 PM
A great tasting experience for olive oil and balsamic vinegar!
This is a terrific place, just steps away from Pike Place Market. They focus exclusively on gourmet olive oils and vinegars. The staff are very knowledgable and friendly and will help with tastings and selection. You MUST try the white grapefruit balsamic, it is delicious!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.