Logo White
Watch Demo

Quality Seafood Market

Own this business?
4.3
752 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78751

5621 Airport Blvd, Austin, TX 78751

(512) 454-5827

https://www.qualityseafoodmarket.com/

Open now:10:30 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(18) · Restaurants

2101 Airport Blvd # 200

(512) 476-3494
4.6
(543) · Restaurants

4140 E 12th St

(512) 928-5555
4.5
(389) · Salad

2201 College Ave

(512) 852-8791
4.5
(1505) · Restaurants

1400 S Congress Ave

(512) 291-7300
4.3
(228) · Salad

115 W 6th St

(512) 474-5323
4.3
(506) · Sandwiches

401 Congress Avenue, Suite 100A

(866) 584-3944
About

Specialties Quality Seafood Market is Austin's premier fresh seafood restaurant, retail market, and wholesaler. We have been supplying Central Texas with the highest quality fresh and frozen seafood since 1938. Enjoy local favorites like gulf shrimp, oysters, and Texas farm-raised catfish as well as our chef's latest innovations, like grilled salmon with a lemon dill butter sauce or seared ahi tuna with a wasabi mustard glaze. Stop by our market for fresh fish (filleted daily) and live shellfish (oysters, lobsters, mussels, clams, and more). If you're a chef or caterer, contact our wholesale office at 512.452.3820 and set up an account today! History Established in 1938. Quality Seafood was

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
752 reviews
5438
  
4182
  
356
  
229
  
138
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 736 Reviews4.3Google
  • 4 Reviews4.3Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/02/2015, 05:34 AM
this place by far is the best seafood restaurant in Austin Texas and what I mean as I'm from the Chesapeake Bay Area which has lots of different seafood and these guys sold me soft shell crab at a reasonable price and my wife and I went to this restaurant and had an unbelievable dinner I recommend them to anybody that one seafood in town of Austin they by far our number one in my book
ambergail_will on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/29/2012, 13:47 PM
Its a restaurant n a food market. There expanding the building for more room. But for me everyone was spoke to u as u walked in, food was great and fresh. The food market part was great. They keep ur food on ice when u take it to last longer. I had no problems other than it was under staffed and it took awhile for the waitress to come back. But I would go again
itiswhatitis on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/31/2012, 14:41 PM
It's a FISH Market, not a restraurant, you can eat there but expect the bad with the good. Bad smell, Good Food, Bad prices, good people. TOO BAD they don't take FOOD STAMPS for uncooked Fish, as a senior citizen with a health challenge, Fish would be good if I could SNAP it. It's one of few Old businessess still open in Austin, I come from Pflugerville to buy.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Paellas On The Way on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/14/2011, 05:06 AM
Fresh Seafood!! – I like to buy my stuff at Quality Seafood Market to prepare my Paellas. The taste and the flavor is really good and totally fresh.
Wes A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/04/2010, 02:04 AM
Not a whole lot to look at but excellent seafood! Fabulous and fresh fish and shrimp. The best southern cooked seafood in Austin. Half the store is a market and the other half is a sit-down restaurant. This is the kind of restaurant where you pay when you order and they call your number when it's all done fryin'. :)
rexman on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/06/2009, 11:16 AM
Nice combo of a Market and Restaurant – Quality Seafood has been here for years and my whold family has been going there! I don't understand the person who remarked that there isn't much of a market. There certainly is. And my regular meal at any other restaurant would cost much more and I would also be obligated to leave a tip. I think the casual atmosphere at Quality is very Austin and I prefer it to the others.
Jenny H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/28/2009, 17:41 PM
Quality Seafood is Tremendous! We love the gulf oysters!! They're a good deal and go great with a pitcher of beer and taste the way love feels. The seafood tacos (shrimp, catfish, or mahi mahi) are awesome and the avacado pico makes them perfect.
kobeeden on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/21/2009, 04:28 AM
Absolutely the best – I come here to buy seafood and am always impressed with the quality and prices. Cheaper then Central Market and fresher too. I bought wild salmon from both places and Quality Seafood's was much better in quality.
texmila on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/05/2008, 04:34 AM
Pull up the the bar and enjoy oysters on the half-shell and a pint of Dos XX. This place rocks! The staff is great. They have delicious daily specials from snow crab to blackened snapper. My favorite time of the year is Crawdad time, which will be here soon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.